Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Hotel was nice. Large pool, nice breakfast options and comfortable beds. Smelled like smoke in the hallways. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 14 Nov 2016

Hotel Description

Fairfield guestrooms with free WiFi

In suburbs

You'll find Funtime Junction and Jumpnasium Kids Parties & More within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. Cricket Hill Brewing Co and Monster Mini Golf are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features a restaurant, an indoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the fitness center and free perks like continental breakfast and free self parking.

Free Internet, flat-screen TVs

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and coffee/tea makers, the 176 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Premium bedding, free local calls, and video-game consoles are also available.

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$85* Per night/room Nov 12 - Nov 13

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing Impaired Accessible)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairfield NJ ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairfield NJ

Everyone (7) Family (4)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 29, 2019 by Morgan S.

Hello Guest! Thank you for your review score! We hope to see you again, soon!

2 out of 5
Hotel needs renovating - not terrible, but definitely dated. Large silverfish (like a roach) on the wall in my bathroom. Moved to another room - large pubic hair on the bathroom wall. Both rooms smelled of cleaning chemicals. Pool was closed for renovation. Shouldn't they tell you that on the website or by email? But on the positive side, they accept dogs, which most hotels don't.

Posted by , from Gaithersburg, MD on Jul 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 8, 2019 by Morgan S

Hello Neil! Thank you for your feedback! Although we are excited to see that you were able to travel with your 4 legged companion, please accept our apologies for any other inconvenience that you had experienced. I will be sharing your feedback with our appropriate department heads to ensure we follow up with each of these issues.. We do have many improvements planned in the near future and trust that should you return, will certainly enjoy them! Thanks again and we hope to see you, soon.

4 out of 5
The room was very clean , well equipped, The beds and pillows were excellent. . Staff informative and very friendly.

Posted by on Jun 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 24, 2019 by Morgan S.

Hello Guest! Thank you for your amazing feedback! We hope to see you again, soon! -Morgan S.

2 out of 5
The room door was not working. There was a very noisy people at the midnight.

Posted by on Jun 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 19, 2019 by Morgan S.

Hello Guest! Thank you for your feedback! Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience that you had experienced. I will be sharing your comments with my staff to help us improve our operation as well as Maintenance to ensure all doors are working properly. Thank you and we do hope to see you back with us, soon.

3 out of 5
The halls were filed with people and kids running up and down the halls all night long. It was very noisy and dogs were barking all night long. The halls reeked of people smoking pot and there was obviously a noisy party on our floor

Posted by on Mar 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 5, 2019 by Morgan S

Hello Guest! Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies as it certainly appears that you did not get the accommodations that our guests come to expect when staying with us. Rest assured, I will be forwarding your comments to the appropriate department heads to assist us and help improve our operation. Thanks again and we do hope to see you back with us, soon!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 15, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 18, 2018 by Morgan S.

Hello Guest! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We hope to see you again, soon!

1 out of 5

Not sure about booking through 3rd party anymore

Booked this hotel through Travelocity, was charged for a king bed. Arrived and had a double. My fiancé is very tall and broad and I myself have a California king. The double was not only not what we booked and unsuitable for us together, but also was a lesser quality room which looked nothing like the photos. Extremely disappointing. On top of the inconvenience I was overcharged as I payed for a nicer room and then the very unintelligent person checking me out double charged me. I then was able to see that the rate Travelocity charged me was actually substantially more than the rate at which they charge. I thought I was suppose to get a deal on this site and as a member. I told the lady though that I had already payed and booked through Travelocity but she insisted that charge would drop which it didn’t, it cleared the next day so I got double charged. Quite a headache that I didn’t have time for. Furthermore, the hot tub was filthy! And the front desk when I asked about where to get a late night meal gave me the wrong hours for the restaurant 1minute away so when we went it was closed!!!! And this was what we came into Valentines Day night. Still eating for the issue of the double charge to resolve. Extemely unprofessional and disappointing to say the least.

Posted by , from NJ on Feb 17, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 12, 2018 by Morgan S.

Hello Gabriella, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you had experienced with us. Please feel free to contact me directly if any of your concerns have no been resolved to your satisfaction! Thank you for your time and I hope to hear from you, soon.

3 out of 5

Underwhelmed

Hotel staff very pleasant for a late check-in ... Hotel was listed as 100% non-smoking ... room had heavy smoke odor ... front door did not close completely ... there was some kind of orange dust on the bathroom towels ... had to search for open electrical outlets to charge cell phones ... had to unplug two lights ... first time at a La Quinta ... last time at a La Quinta

Posted by , from Devens MA on Mar 27, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 29, 2017 by LQ Customer Care

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are currently running several projects in the hotel as we work through upgrading and refurbishing our hotel. We are confident that the improvements will benefit our guests and address the issues you stated. However, we are extremely disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We hope to have you as a guest in the future.

4 out of 5
Hotel was nice. Large pool, nice breakfast options and comfortable beds. Smelled like smoke in the hallways.

Posted by on Nov 14, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Not my Favorite

The floors were sticky - I would not have walked with bare feet on the carpet or bathroom floor. The bathroom overall needs to be updated.

Posted by on Aug 21, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairfield NJ

Location 38 Two Bridges Rd, Fairfield, NJ 07004

Property Features

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairfield NJ offers its guests an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is served. Public spaces have free WiFi and wired Internet. There's an onsite business center. Multilingual staff, gift shops/newsstands, and concierge services are also featured at the business-friendly La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairfield NJ. Free self parking is available. This Fairfield hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 176 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Gift shop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Newark, NJ (EWR-Liberty Intl.) (39.5 km / 24.5 mi)
  • Train station: Wayne Mountain View Station (3 km / 1.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairfield NJ offers 176 air-conditioned accommodations with video-game consoles and safes. Beds feature premium bedding. 27-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Gaming console
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairfield NJ has a restaurant serving breakfast only.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 1:00 AM

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Debit cards

Hotel Names

  • Quinta Fairfield
  • Quinta Inn Fairfield
  • Quinta Wyndham Fairfield NJ Hotel
  • Quinta Wyndham Fairfield NJ
  • Hotel La Quinta by Wyndham Fairfield NJ Fairfield
  • Fairfield La Quinta by Wyndham Fairfield NJ Hotel
  • Hotel La Quinta by Wyndham Fairfield NJ
  • La Quinta by Wyndham Fairfield NJ Fairfield
  • Quinta Wyndham Hotel
  • Quinta Wyndham
  • La Quinta Inn Suites Fairfield
  • La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairfield NJ Hotel
  • La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairfield NJ Hotel Fairfield
  • La Quinta Inn Suites Fairfield
  • La Quinta by Wyndham Fairfield NJ
  • La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairfield NJ Fairfield
  • La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairfield NJ Hotel
  • La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairfield NJ Fairfield
  • La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairfield NJ Hotel Fairfield

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply. To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Parsippany-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Fairfield-NJ.h22960-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.