Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.7 out of 5

"Staff are the best at this property. They treat you like family. Food is fantastic! Nice and quiet for a relaxing experience. Older rooms could use so ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 24 Oct 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

All-inclusive beachfront property with 2 outdoor pools

On the beach

You'll be steps from Playa Panamá and within a 15-minute walk of Ericka's Fruit Stand. Playa Venado and Playa Jícaro are also within 2 miles (3 km).

All-inclusive

This all-inclusive property features 2 outdoor pools and 2 poolside bars. There's fun for all ages with a children's pool and a playground, and families will appreciate the onsite laundry facilities. Enjoy a meal from the restaurant and perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$436* Per night/room Mar 2 - Mar 3

Master Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Suite with Balcony, Partial Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Garden View

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

CC Beach Front Papagayo All Inclusive ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.7 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for CC Beach Front Papagayo All Inclusive

Everyone (4) Couples (4) Family (5)
5 out of 5
Staff are the best at this property. They treat you like family. Food is fantastic! Nice and quiet for a relaxing experience. Older rooms could use some updates and minor repairs, but are still adequate.

Posted by , from Nashville on Oct 24, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 9, 2022 by Commercial Department

Hello Matthew,Thank you for choosing CC Beach Front Papagayo.All the comments will help us to be better and continue offering the best experience.The hotel is working in the rebranding and include the refreshment of the rooms.Please follow us through the differents social media of your convenience to know more about the new services that will have available for 2023.

3 out of 5
We only stayed here one night to be near the airport for our flight home and I am glad we did not waste more nights at this resort. Pros: The room was absolutely beautiful, very comfortable, clean, with a modern large bathroom. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The pools were lovely and luxurious and not crowded at all, though hot tubs were not even warm. The beach is right there, very accessible with shallow water perfect for swimming and calm (which is rather rare in Costa Rica). Cons: We were unable to book at a special restaurant since reservations are required 24 hrs in advance and the food in the main buffet was meh. Drinks were extremely weak, I ended up sipping straight reposado all night since it was the only way to get any legitimate alcohol content. Our room was described as having a partial ocean view but the only way to see the ocean was to step out on the patio and look around the corner of the building. Overall not a bad hotel but compared to experiences we had at other hotels across Costa Rica at only slightly higher price points it was sub par.

Posted by , from Clovis, NM on Oct 13, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 23, 2020 by Frederic

Greetings from Casa Conde, Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope see you again. Kind Regards,

5 out of 5
This was a last minute quick trip to Costa Rica for my husbands 40th birthday. We knew nothing about Costa Rica or casa Conde. They both so exceeded our expectations! The check in was so friendly and welcome, staff was amazing!!! Food was delicious and varied and the drinks were top notch. Heber was our pool bar tender and his creativity was so much fun to watch him and taste his amazing drinks. This place is super quiet which is what we desired and just so tranquil and peaceful. Would recommend this hotel over and over!

Posted by on Jan 8, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 8, 2020 by Reservations Department

Good morning Greetings from Casa Conde Beach Front We want to thank you for your advices and comments about our resort. It was a pleasure to host you in our country. We try to improve our service every day in order to offered the best experience to our guest as we can. We are going to consider your comments in order to improve our services. Kind regards, ReservationsDepartment

5 out of 5
The customer service is excellent. The staffs are really nice and willing to get whatever you need. The foods are excellent. There are no nightly entertainments and nothing to do on site, but if you want peace and quiet, this is place for you.

Posted by on Aug 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 12, 2019 by Alejandro

Good morning Greetings from Casa Conde Beach Front We want to thank you for your advices and comments about our resort. It was a pleasure to host you in our country. We try to improve our service every day in order to offered the best experience to our guest that we can. We are going to consider your comments in order to improve our services. Kind regards, ReservationsDepartment

4 out of 5
Food was good and staff friendly. A bit desolate could use better music and maybe more nightlife, a bar or area in the evenings that you can hang out at with music and have drinks. Maybe a few activities for the kids as well.

Posted by on Jul 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 26, 2019 by Alejandro Vasquez

Good morning Greetings from Casa Conde Beach Front We want to thank you for your advices and comments about our resort. It was a pleasure to host you in our country. We try to improve our service every day in order to offered the best experience to our guest that we can. We are going to consider your comments in order to improve our services. Kind regards, ReservationsDepartment

5 out of 5
We had no idea about this hotel. Friends we traveked with just read the reviews. That was how we decided. It was the best decision. The staff were all great. Thank you Sebastian, Juan, Efren, Esther, Mauricio, Esteban and everyone else whose names I forgot. You guys took care of us very well. The food was great. The service was great. Someone in our party caught a fish and the chef cooked it for us the way we liked it. The bar tenders were so friendly and made good drinks. The resort is so peaceful and with the trees, iguanas, armadillo, lizards, skunks and birds really makes you feel you are in paradise. Waking up to birds sounds was just so nice. Don't bother the animals around you and they will not bother you. They are just part of the beauty of the surrounding areas of the hotel. The beach is so quiet. There were a few vendors like 5 in total that we saw the entire 6 days. So it was not bad at all. We will come back and we will stay at Casa Conde again. Thank you Casa Conde, till next time.

Posted by , from Vallejo, CA on Jul 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 4, 2019 by Alejandro

Good morning Greetings from Casa Conde Beach Front We want to thank you for your advices and comments about our resort. It was a pleasure to host you in our country. We try to improve our service every day in order to offered the best experience to our guest that we can. We are going to consider your comments in order to improve our services. Kind regards, ReservationsDepartment

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 24, 2019 by Alejandro

Good morning Greetings from Casa Conde Beach Front We want to thank you for your advices and comments about our resort. It was a pleasure to host you in our country. We try to improve our service every day in order to offered the best experience to our guest that we can. We are going to consider your comments in order to improve our services. Kind regards, ReservationsDepartment

5 out of 5
This was our 3rd stay at Casa Conde. My wife and i love this place. It is NOT one of those party palaces like a Riu. It is however, an amazing atmospere with beautiful landscape with wonderful ocean views. The staff is always helpful and very friendly. This hotel is the perfect stress free getaway. Sometimes we have the whole beach to ourselves. This is a very beautiful tranquil spot. LOVE IT!!!

Posted by on Feb 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 1, 2019 by Alejandro

Good afternoon Greetings from Casa Conde Beach Front We want to thank you for your advices and comments about our resort. It was a pleasure to host you in our country. We try to improve our service every day in order to offered the best experience to our guest that we can. We are going to consider your comments in order to improve our services. Kind regards, ReservationsDepartment

5 out of 5
Friendly staff. Close to beach. Very clean and well kept. Great experience. Will definitely go back.

Posted by , from Washington DC on Sep 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 27, 2018 by Daniela Romero

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience at Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel. We are happy you had a great time in our property and that is what motivates us to continue offering a great service and experience to all our guests. We look forward to receiving you back in our hotel for a new "pura vida" adventure!

5 out of 5

Early June escape

The location and cleanliness of Casa Conde was exceptional. The staff was above and beyond friendly and accommodating. The food was delicious and the menu / options changed almost daily. There was a bi lingual service coordinator (trip planner) that was very helpful. She wouldn’t try and sell you anything, just offer assistance and suggestions as to what you’d like to do and see during your stay. Mostly all the staff spoke some degree of English and they were very helpful in helping me with my Spanish. When you go to Casa Conde, bring along extra 1’s and 5’s to tip along the way. The employees work extremely hard and get paid very little hourly wage. At the end of the stay, there isn’t an opportunity to put a tip on your bill. Although tipping isn’t expected, the gratitude that the employees express is beyond belief. Do yourself a favor and go to Casa Conde and relax in the pools with the swim up bars. Don’t drink? It’s a short walk from the rooms to either the beach or dining area. Just make sure you’re not going during the “rainy season”.

Posted by , from St. Louis on Jun 6, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 6, 2018 by Daniela Romero

Dear Darren, Thank you very much for sharing the travel experience you had at Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel with other here on Expedia. We are glad you had a great time in our property and that is what motivate us all the time to continue offering a great service and experience to all guests. We look forward to have you back in our hotel for a new "pura vida" adventure!

About the CC Beach Front Hotel All Inclusive

Location Papagayo Gulf, Panama Beach, Sardinal, Guanacaste 50503

All-inclusive Details

This property is all-inclusive. Onsite food and beverages are included in the room price (some restrictions may apply).

Food and beverages

  • All buffet meals, snacks, and beverages included
  • In-room minibar (all beverages included)

Not included

  • Motorized water sports
  • Sailboats
  • Scuba-diving certification
  • Scuba-diving excursions
  • Scuba-diving lessons
  • Snorkeling excursions
  • Snorkeling
  • Windsurfing
  • Premium food items
  • Premium/non-domestic alcoholic beverages
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services
  • Activities and services offered by independent operators
  • Offsite tours
  • Transportation to offsite activities
  • Gratuities

  • Scuba diving lessons not included
  • Windsurfing not included
  • Sailboats not included
  • Snorkeling not included
  • Buffet-style meals included
  • Premium/imported alcoholic beverages not included
  • Gratuities not included
  • Premium food items not included
  • All meals included
  • Scuba diving excursions not included
  • Snorkeling excursions not included
  • Scuba diving certification not included
  • Surcharge for bottled wine
  • Motorized water sports not included
  • All available beverages included
  • Surcharge for bottled liquor
  • Minibar (all beverages included)
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services not included
  • Activities/services from independent operators not included
  • Transportation to offsite activities not included
  • Offsite tours not included

Property Features

CC Beach Front Papagayo All Inclusive is an all-inclusive property. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. CC Beach Front Papagayo All Inclusive offers its guests 2 outdoor swimming pools and a children's pool. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 2 poolside bars and a bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. Event space at this property measures 75 square feet (7 square meters) and includes a conference center. Spa services, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at the family-friendly CC Beach Front Papagayo All Inclusive. An airport shuttle (available 24 hours) and an area shuttle are available for a fee. Self parking is free. This 4-star Sardinal property is smoke free.

  • 50 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 5 buildings
  • 2 bars by the pool
  • 75 sq ft of conference space
  • 7 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 2004
  • Deli
  • Towels for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference center
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • No smoking on site
  • Water dispenser
  • Bar or lounge
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Wireless internet access

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle, area shuttle, and casino shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

CC Beach Front Papagayo All Inclusive offers 50 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature down comforters and premium bedding. Premium cable television is provided. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers with rainfall showerheads, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Sardinal property provides complimentary wireless Internet access, with a speed of 25+ Mbps. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and in-room massages can be requested.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

Vistas del Golfo - This beachfront fine-dining restaurant specializes in local and international cuisine and serves breakfast and lunch. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting). A children's menu is available.

Nearby Activities

2 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a children's pool.

Children under 12 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool without adult supervision.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snorkeling on site
  • Ecotours on site
  • Fishing on site
  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Helicopter/airplane tours on site
  • Hiking/biking trails on site
  • Horse riding/rental on site
  • Volleyball on site
  • Motor boating on site
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Mountain biking on site
  • Playground on site
  • Rowing or canoeing on site
  • Sailing on site
  • Scooter/moped rentals on site
  • Scuba diving on site
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site

Spa Services

Guests can pamper themselves by indulging in the onsite spa services. Services include body wraps and body scrubs.

  • Body wraps
  • Body scrubs
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom (in select rooms)
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility (in select rooms)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 9:30 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

This property offers transfers from the airport (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details before travel, using the contact information on the booking confirmation. There is no front desk at this property. This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Guests can access their accommodation through a private entrance.

CC Beach Front Papagayo All Inclusive offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel. This property does not have a front desk. This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Guests can access their accommodation through a private entrance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 3 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 70000.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per stay, plus a deposit of USD 100 per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room (weight limit: 26 lbs per pet)
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Food and water bowls are available
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, debit cards, and cash. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch and dinner.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Children stay free - maximum age 3
  • Private entrance
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Children stay free
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: USD 80 per vehicle (one-way, maximum occupancy 4)
  • Airport shuttle fee per child: USD 80 (one-way), (up to 11 years old)
  • Pet deposit: USD 100 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 70000.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Casa Conde Beach Front
  • Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel
  • Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel Papagayo
  • Casa Conde Beach Front Papagayo
  • Hotel Casa Conde
  • Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel All Inclusive Papagayo
  • Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel All Inclusive
  • Casa Conde Beach Front All Inclusive Papagayo
  • Casa Conde Beach Front All Inclusive
  • Casa Conde Front Inclusive

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Reservations are needed for spa treatments. For reservations, contact the property before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Up to 2 children 3 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Sardinal-Hotels-CC-Beach-Front-Papagayo-All-Inclusive.h1333932-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Sardinal-Hotels-CC-Beach-Front-Papagayo-All-Inclusive.h1333932-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Sardinal-Hotels-CC-Beach-Front-Papagayo-All-Inclusive.h1333932-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.