Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"For an older indoor motel, this was a good place to stay. My only complant was how noisy the building was. I could hear a loud bang in the hallway e ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 21 May 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Muskegon guestrooms with free WiFi

Close to airport

You'll be within 6 miles (10 km) of Hoffmaster State Park and 9 miles (15 km) of USS LST 393. Also within 9 miles (15 km) are Mercy Health Arena and Lake Michigan.

Free breakfast

A restaurant and a gym are featured at this motel. Business travelers can take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas. Free continental breakfast is served.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 31 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards are also available.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$51* Per night/room Oct 24 - Oct 25

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Rodeway Inn ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.0 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Rodeway Inn

Everyone (4) Family (2)
2 out of 5
It was a bed to lie our head. The lady running it seemed to be annoyed at our presence when we arrived at 9 pm. The room was ok but seemed very run down. The checkout was about the same

Posted by on Jul 20, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 18, 2021 by Natalie

Thank you for taking time to do our online survey. We are sorry you did not have a very good stay and we are working on the problems you had.

2 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 3, 2019 by Natalie

Thank you for taking time to do our online survey. We hope you will come back and visit us again real soon.

2 out of 5
Hotel was old, run down and dirty. Found used razor blades in one of the dresser drawers (can only imagine what those were used for).

Posted by on Jul 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 18, 2019 by natalie

Thank you for taking time to do our online survey. We are sorry you did not have a very good stay and we assure you we have taken care of the problems you had in your room. We hope you come back and visit us again real soon.

4 out of 5

Great place for the price, cozy rooms.

For an older indoor motel, this was a good place to stay. My only complant was how noisy the building was. I could hear a loud bang in the hallway everytime somebody shut there door while in the room. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Posted by , from MI on May 21, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 22, 2018 by natalie

Thank you for taking time to do our online survey. We are glad you had a good stay and hope that you will come back and visit us again real soon, Again as far as the noise there is not much we can do about that.

1 out of 5

Not for families!

Pros: NOTHING!!
Cons: They need to bug bomb the entire place. Make it better lit and more family friendly.
We booked a room here because of it's proximity to the highway and Michigan's Adventure amusement park and the price...Terrible idea. We called to inform them that we would arrive late, the woman who answered was pleasant if not exactly professional. She assured us it would be fine to check in after 10pm and the room would be ready for us. When we finally arrived the motel looked quite sketchy, but we only wanted to sleep after a long day at the park. The receptionist assured us again that our room was ready for us and was personable if a little too talkative. We got all of our belongings and convinced our teenagers that it wasn't as scary as it looked and went up to our room. We did a look-through before letting the kids touch anything, and saw some evidence inside the drawers of insects. Upon further inspection we found a live BEDBUG on top of one of the pillows! We got the kids back out to the car immediately with our things and the receptionist did refund the room and attempt to call another nearby hotel for us, but they didn't answer. The clientele present that late at night was also NOT family friendly (probably due to the 24 hour liquor store next door.) Our teenage girls felt uncomfortable on the premises. We ended up at a nearby hotel that was MUCH cleaner and more family friendly.

Posted by on Aug 12, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 16, 2016 by Natalie

Sorry you did not want to stay here I do my best to make sure all of my rooms are clean for all of my guests again I hope you give this hotel another chance. I do have a pest control guy come in once a month to spray my rooms, I am sorry that you claim there are bed bugs here but I have not had any problems in the past with them. My housekeepers do there best to make sure all of our rooms are clean for all of my guests.

1 out of 5

Should have known fron the lobby.

Pros: Very good bed
Cons: What else can I say!
Location: Muskegon is a tourists town on Lake Michigan with a lot of activity. Hotel is well located to everything.
I have recently retired from the hospitality industry after 35yrs as a general mgr for Holiday Inns, Days Inn and Best Western. I believe I have a compassion and an understanding for what it takes to run a hotel within these brands. I find it troubling to see the Choice Hotels flag on such a property as the Roadway Inn in Muskegon, Mi. While the case goods looked fairly recent, the housekeeping and maintenance of the room and lobby left a lot to be desired. Not only was the maintenance lacking but what had been performed was some of the poorest workmanship I have ever seen. The in room AC unit looks like it had not been cleaned since its installation years ago. There was such a layer of dust/dirt one couldn't see inside. A makeshift grabbar in the tub area was attached with a spacer block made with formica (really.... really) and needless to say under those conditions how would one expect formica and contact cement to hold up in that environment? The ever failing handycap shower head that was broken and wouldn't stay in place. Draperies pinned together. The list goes on. We've used Travocity in the past with good success, but this one you need to take a second look at.

Posted by , from Petoskey, Mi on Oct 26, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 10, 2016 by natalie

Sorry you had a bad stay. We are in the process on fixing all of the problems that you had in your room. I make sure that the lobby is clean for all of my guests. Thank you for writing a review and I hope you come back to visit us again real soon.

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. Free breakfast is served on weekends. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Rodeway Inn also features a fitness center and coffee/tea in a common area. For a fee, parking is available. This Muskegon motel is smoke free.

  • 31 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free RV/bus/truck parking; self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Rodeway Inn offers 31 air-conditioned accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. LCD televisions come with cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Muskegon motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast on weekends.

Onsite venue - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3 AM

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; guestroom doors are sealed after cleaning; the property is cleaned and disinfected with electrostatic spray. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Ecolab (3rd party expert - Global).

  • Guest accommodation is sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Ecolab (3rd party expert - Global)
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Hotel Names

  • Rodeway Inn Motel Muskegon
  • Rodeway Inn Muskegon
  • Rodeway Inn Motel
  • Rodeway Inn Muskegon
  • Rodeway Inn Motel Muskegon
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Muskegon-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn.h8245845-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Muskegon-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn.h8245845-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Muskegon-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn.h8245845-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.