"very nice , clean place to stay, staff was very helpful and friendly " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 27 Jul 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this Fridley hotel

In Fridley

Within 9 miles (15 km) of this hotel, you'll find University of Minnesota-Minneapolis and University of Minnesota-St. Paul. Target Center and Target Field are also within 12 miles (20 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free buffet breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. Enjoy the 24-hour fitness center and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

The 134 guestrooms feature comforts like pillowtop beds and premium bedding, while microwaves and coffee/tea makers offer the conveniences of home. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and other amenities include free WiFi and hair dryers.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$89 per night

Executive Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Garden view)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Signature Suite (Jacuzzi)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley

Everyone (22) Business (1) Family (1)
1 out of 5
Didn’t like anything Dirty rooms, poor breakfast and loud guests

Posted by on May 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 18, 2019 by General Manager

We view all feedback as an opportunity to improve and truly appreciate your constructive comments. We're very sorry for any concerns you had regarding cleanliness and will be looking into that matter right away. Also, we regret any noise you overheard from other guests. In the future, please feel free to contact our front desk about such concerns as we're always happy to help. Thank you for spending some time with us and please give us another chance to provide you with the experience that you expect and deserve.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Pros: See above
Cons: nothing
very nice , clean place to stay, staff was very helpful and friendly

Posted by on Jul 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 28, 2018 by General Manager

Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We're pleased you stayed at the LivINN Fridley and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Melody Maus, General Manager

3 out of 5
I don't know what was going on with the bed, but it was terribly squeaky. Any movement at all caused a rubber-sheets like sound.

Posted by on Jun 11, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 28, 2018 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Our main priority is to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we apologize that you were not completely satisfied with our beds. Our front desk is available to address issues such as this, and we would have been happy to provide you with another room upon request. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we failed to provide you with a good night's sleep. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will share this is with the appropriate individual to have it rectified. We hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselves to you in the near future. Melody Maus, General Manager

4 out of 5
Receptionist at front desk was curt & not helpful. We were about an hour early before official check in time--she said no rooms were available, so we sat about 30 ft. from her station in the lobby & said we would wait. About 1/2 hour later she was checking in other guests, but ignoring us. I confronted her about that & she assigned us a room. Then she told us to park on the wrong side of the hotel. Maybe she wasn't trained properly or maybe just shouldn't be doing that job. I am an employer & have respect for all people who are working, but poorly trained people or people in the wrong jobs can hurt your business.

Posted by , from Omaha, NE on Apr 30, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 1, 2018 by General Manager

Thank you for your nice review of LivINN Hotel Fridley. We are pleased to read you had an overall good stay. However, we are sorry for the service issue you had because of one of our associates. We have followed up with our team to make sure we don't disappoint you in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to show you our commitment to outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Melody Maus, General Manager

4 out of 5
Clean and quiet and comfortable is all I ask for. They provided those thongs at a reasonable price through Travelocity. I'm pleased.

Posted by , from Texas on Jan 22, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 23, 2018 by General Manager

Gary, thank you for being our guest at the LivINN Fridley. Our highest priority is to make sure every guest has a relaxing experience and comfortable accommodations, so we are glad we accomplished this while you were here. We hope to have the honor of hosting you again soon. Melody Maus, General Manager

5 out of 5

Nice hotel and comfortable.

Pros: Bed.
The beds are so very comfortable. This is @ 7 miles from Joyful Noise in Blaine. Worth the drive.

Posted by on Jun 12, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 15, 2017 by General Manager

Thanks for the awesome feedback. We are delighted to know you loved your comfortable bed and had a good night’s sleep. It was a pleasure hosting you at LivINN Fridley, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again, Melody Maus, General Manager

4 out of 5

Comfortable room close to venue

Pros: Nice courtyard area, good breakfast, nicely decorated room
Location: close to a number of restaurants, shopping, close to Blaine National Sports Center
Nice clean hotel, pleasing decor. Staff were helpful, pleasant

Posted by on Jun 12, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 15, 2017 by General Manager

Thank you for including LivINN Fridley in your travel plans. We are delighted to know our location worked well for your needs and that you were impressed with all the aspects of our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope you will come and see us again soon. Thanks again,  Melody Maus, General Manager 

5 out of 5

Very nice, close to our granddaughter.

Pros: Nice room, good breakfast, convenient to places we need to be.
Cons: Clean the carpets:)
We have stayed at LivInn when visiting our granddaughter since she was born in 2014. My only complaint? My granddaughter's feet were black after running around the room barefoot.

Posted by , from litchfield il on May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 25, 2017 by General Manager

Thank you for sharing your review of the LivINN Fridley. We are glad to know our facilities and convenient location were perfect for your needs. We also appreciate your observation and will be sure to share your feedback with the concerned team in an effort to improve our service. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Melody Maus, General Manager

5 out of 5

nice hotel

We have stayed at the LivInn hotel many times in the past. The staff is always pleasant and efficient. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the rates are affordable.

Posted by , from North Dakota on Dec 28, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay once again at the LivINN Fridley. We are so delighted that you loved our welcoming associates, the great value we offer for the price, as well as your clean room. Thank you again for being our valued guest, we hope to see you again soon. Melody Maus, General Manager

About the LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley

Location 5201 Central Ave NE, Fridley, MN 55421

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi. You'll find a business center on site. Free breakfast is available daily. Event space at this hotel measures 2000 square feet (186 square meters). The business-friendly LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley also features a 24-hour fitness center, a garden, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Free self parking is available. For a fee, the property may offer extended parking privileges after check-out. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Fridley hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 134 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 2000 sq ft of conference space
  • 186 sq m of conference space
  • Breakfast available (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Garden
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Minneapolis, MN (MSP-Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl.) (36.9 km / 22.9 mi)
  • Train station: Fridley Station (3.7 km / 2.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley offers 134 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. 48-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries. Housekeeping is provided daily. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in January 2016.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe (surcharge)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free hot/cold buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Rafting nearby
  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snowmobiling nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Cross-country skiing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding. Children may not be eligible for complimentary breakfast.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • In-room safe fee: USD 1.19 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • LivINN Hotel Minneapolis
  • LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North Fridley
  • LivINN Minneapolis
  • LivINN Minneapolis North Fridley
  • Livinn Hotel Fridley