Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Service was great, pool was closed for renovations and rooms need upgrade. The staff in the beach area are great! " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 31 Oct 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star beachfront resort near Aventura Mall

Beachside getaway

At this resort, you'll be steps from Newport Fishing Pier and within a 15-minute walk of Oleta River State Park. Haulover Beach and Haulover Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Full-service spa, dining

A full-service spa, a 24-hour gym, and a restaurant are all featured at this traditional resort. Relax with beach cabanas, sun loungers, and beach umbrellas. Families will appreciate the playground and onsite laundry facilities.

One Bedroom Suite City View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$120* Per night/room Dec 5 - Dec 6

Superior 2 Queen Beds City View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Classic Executive Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Two Bedroom Suite Partial Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Classic Two Bedroom Suite Partial Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.1 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort

Everyone (17) Couples (20) Family (19)
2 out of 5
This was our 3rd and most disappointing stay in about a year's time. We like the location so we keep trying to like this place but it's just getting worse and worse. I don't ever write reviews but I think people should know. Here are some of the issues we've had. Water leak from a light fixture, card entry door that only worked 1 out of every 20 tries the whole stay, TV that didn't work, room change because of the TV not working and got a queen instead of a king bed and a downgraded room, the queen bed was horrible and made you feel like you were falling off, offered free breakfast for the inconvenience but it wasn't really free, paid plenty for a 4pm checkout and not only were our keys deactivated, we were harassed twice after that being told to leave. The overall customer service is horrible. The only person who seemed to enjoy his job and had great customer service skills was one of the valet guys who we only got to see upon arrival. In all of our 3 stays the 2 stores in the lobby were only open once. The gym needs upgrading. The whole place needs upgrading. Only one of our rooms looked anything like the online photos. (And because of room changes we've had 5 different rooms.) We also went out to the beach in the late afternoon and there were no towels available at all. Don't bother staying here. You will be very disappointed. It's too bad because most of this wouldn't be that big of a deal if it was handled properly. There's just no customer service at that front desk.

Posted by on Nov 10, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 13, 2022 by Newport Beachside Resort Team

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was disappointing to read that we did not meet your expectations, and we are truly sorry your stay was anything other than perfect. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide.Newport Beachside Resort Team

3 out of 5
Service was great, pool was closed for renovations and rooms need upgrade. The staff in the beach area are great!

Posted by , from jacksonville on Oct 31, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 1, 2022 by General Manager

Dear Diego,Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are happy you liked our service and the service provided by our beach staff. However, we regret that you felt our hotel needed updating. We are grateful for the feedback, and we will share these notes with the appropriate individuals for future modernization plans for our hotel. We hope to have another chance to welcome you on a future visit.Newport Beachside Resort Team

2 out of 5
The property is the worst hotel I’ve booked with you guys. Rooms smell like cigarette and marijuana smoke. Stains on bed sheets and shower floors. Service is horrible. Will never stay again and don’t recommend unless it’s your only option. Definitely not worth the price or time. Extremely disappointed.

Posted by , from North Miami on Aug 22, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 24, 2022 by Newport Beachside Resort Team

Dear Joseramiro, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to providing our guests with a fulfilling stay; therefore, we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We will address your comments with the appropriate individuals and thank you again for your patience.Newport Beachside Resort Team

1 out of 5

Posted by , from St paul on Jun 18, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 2, 2022 by Newport Beachside Resort Team

Dear Christina,Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations; please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your rating. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit.Newport Beachside Resort Team

3 out of 5
We where able to check in earlier, rooms are out dated and the tub is so old , our room was on the street side and the curtains left a big gap so when the sun came shining on it was like a spot light came on , not worth the money spent and food was extremely high

Posted by on May 15, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 16, 2022 by Manager

Nicole, thank you for sharing the comments about your stay with us. While you liked your early check-in experience, we are sorry that the conditions of our accommodations were not satisfactory. Your honest comments will be shared with our team, and we will use them for future improvements. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will visit us the next time you are in our area. Newport Beachside Resort Team

5 out of 5
Staff was professional and kind. I loved our room and view!!

Posted by on May 9, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 10, 2022 by Newport Beachside Resort Team

Tiffany, thank you for choosing Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed our clean accommodations with amazing views and friendly staff. Our associates are dedicated to going the extra mile, and we are pleased they helped to make your stay exceptional. Thank you once more for allowing us to be of service; we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again whenever you return. Newport Beachside Resort Team

4 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 25, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The some of the staff at the front Desk were rude. I was not informed upon my arrival that the junior suite hot tub was NOT working. The room conditions were poor with rusted shower heads and old out dated carpets. They charged my card an additional $225.00 for SELF parking which was located across the major highway. If you or any of your guests loses their wristbands for the pool area they will charge $10 per person. My son’s Nike slippers were stolen from the pool area. The carpet was old and out dated and the shower heads were rusted.

Posted by on Apr 13, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 16, 2022 by Resort Team

Ashley, thank you for taking the time to post your valuable review. Our goal is to deliver an enjoyable experience, and we apologize for the disappointment you had with your room. We have taken note of your comments as we are continually striving to ensure a perfect visit for every guest. We also regret knowing that your sons' Nike slippers went missing. You have our assurance that we will address these matters appropriately. We hope to be of your service again. Newport Beachside Resort Team

5 out of 5
Nice and beautiful place!

Posted by , from bluffton on Mar 27, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 30, 2022 by Beachside

Jorge, thank you for choosing Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort and for the excellent rating. We are thrilled to know we exceeded your expectations, and you had a great stay at our well-kept property. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Newport Beachside Resort Team

1 out of 5
The woman at check in was unfriendly, didn’t tell us about valet/where to park, didn’t mention the pool hours, etc

Posted by on Feb 27, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 28, 2022 by Newport Beachside Resort Team

Kimberly, thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the service shortfalls you experienced at our front desk; we will address this appropriately and let our associates be more informed about our services and timings. We understand your frustration and appreciate your patience. We hope the remainder of your stay was satisfactory and look forward to welcoming you back to provide you with the hospitality we are known for. Newport Beachside Resort Team

About the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort

Location 16701 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from July 11 2022 to January 21 2023 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)
  • Swimming pool

The following facilities are closed seasonally each year. They will be closed from September 6 to January 21:

  • Swimming pool

The property will be renovating from September 6 2022 to January 21 2023 (completion date subject to change). The following areas are affected:

  • Swimming pool

During renovations, the resort will make every effort to minimize noise and disturbance.

Property Features

Hit the beach and work on your tan in the sun loungers (chaise longues) or relax in the shade with cabanas (surcharge) and umbrellas. At Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort, pamper yourself with a treatment at the full-service spa or have fun in the sun with activities like surfing/body boarding and snorkeling. Along with a restaurant and a coffee shop/cafe, there's a snack bar/deli on site. You can unwind with a drink at one of the 2 bars/lounges. Public spaces have free WiFi. This beach resort also offers a 24-hour fitness center and a terrace. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This 4-star Sunny Isles Beach resort is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 339 guestrooms or units
  • 12 levels
  • 2 bars or lounges
  • 22000 sq ft of conference space
  • 2044 sq m of conference space
  • Deli
  • Cabanas on the beach (surcharge)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Conference center
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Coffee shop
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Sofa bed
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Wireless internet access

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge) , RV, bus, truck parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Parking: Self parking and RV/bus/truck parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort offers 339 air-conditioned accommodations with MP3 docking stations and safes. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations include sofa beds. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. LCD televisions come with premium satellite channels and pay movies. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered on request and change of towels can be requested.

  • Separate bedroom
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • MP3 dock
  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Change of towels (on request)

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 11:00 AM.

Kitchen 305 - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the resort include a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snorkeling on site
  • Fishing on site
  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Surfing/bodyboarding on site
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Beach volleyball on site
  • Skydiving nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Playground on site
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Rowing or canoeing on site
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Spa Services

The onsite spa has 7 treatment rooms including rooms for couples. Services include deep-tissue massages, hot stone massages, sports massages, and Swedish massages. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy and reflexology. The spa is equipped with a steam room.

The spa is open select days. Children under 18 years old are not allowed in the spa without adult supervision. Guests under 18 years old are not allowed in the spa.

  • Number of treatment rooms 7
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Facial treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Hot stone massage
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Prenatal massage
  • Steam room in spa
  • Minimum age to access spa is 18
  • Reflexology
  • Sports massage
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Please note: Breakfast is served à la carte.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 12 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 35.00 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 100 per pet (varies based on length of stay)
  • Weight limit: 40 lbs
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast and lunch. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global), SafeStay (AHLA - USA), and Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global)
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Children stay free - maximum age 12
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Children stay free
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 75.00 per night
  • Resort fee: USD 28.25 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Beach access
  • Beach towels
  • Fitness center access
  • Phone calls

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 12 and USD 32 for adults, USD 7 and USD 20 for children (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 25 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: USD 100 per pet (varies based on length of stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 35.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Newport Beachside
  • Newport Beachside Condo Sunny Isles Beach
  • Newport Beachside Sunny Isles Beach
  • Newport Beachside Hotel And Resort Florida/Sunny Isles Beach
  • Newport Beachside Hotel Resort
  • Newport Beachside Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
  • Newport Beachside Resort
  • Newport Hotel Miami Beach
  • Newport Miami Beach
  • Newport Resort
  • Newport Beachside Resort Sunny Isles Beach
  • Newport side Sunny Isles
  • Newport Beachside &
  • Newport Beachside Resort
  • Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort Resort
  • Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort Sunny Isles Beach
  • Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort Resort Sunny Isles Beach

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the resort before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Up to 2 children 12 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Miami-Hotels-Newport-Beachside-Hotel-&-Resort.h1145283-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Newport-Beachside-Hotel-&-Resort.h1145283-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Miami-Hotels-Newport-Beachside-Hotel-&-Resort.h1145283-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.