Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"“Breakfast”, consisted of a choice of not one, not two, but three different granola bars (snack sized). There was flask coffee too, but there was no c ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 13 Oct 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Glendale hotel in Grandview area

In shopping district

Your stay at this Grandview hotel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of Los Angeles Zoo and Los Angeles Equestrian Center. Nickelodeon Animation Studio and Glendale Galleria are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free breakfast

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 87 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and hair dryers are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$149* Per night/room Nov 7 - Nov 8

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America Suites Los Angeles Glendale ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.5 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Los Angeles Glendale

Everyone (6) Couples (4) Family (3)
3 out of 5
“Breakfast”, consisted of a choice of not one, not two, but three different granola bars (snack sized). There was flask coffee too, but there was no creamer to try it personally. Other party with me, said I was better off not having it. Bathtub was marred. Sink particleboard was wearing away. Kitchen is two hot plates and a full sized refrigerator. Blankets were thin, but clean. Decent mattress. Only one bedside table in queen room. One bedside light.

Posted by on Oct 13, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 14, 2021 by Hotel Management

Chris, thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to this area. We are pleased you had an overall enjoyable time with us. However, we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations. We regret the inconvenience you had in your room and have shared your concerns with our maintenance associates to look into this immediately. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope you will return to see how we have improved due to your comments. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
The only thing that really disappointed me was the dirty room. Especially with covid, it has not been cleaned at all, pizza box under the bed, kids hand prints all over the mirrors, hairs all over the toilet. Definitely felt like a mini covid hotspot! I guess that’s what I get for traveling right now, the homeless guy outside yelling about meth for 3 days, hanging out at the dog relief area. Typical for California but not exactly cool if you’re traveling alone or with children late at night.

Posted by on Aug 10, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 12, 2021 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the cleanliness issue you encountered in your room and regret the inconvenience caused. Your feedback has been discussed with our housekeeping team to ensure we are diligent in our efforts moving forward. On behalf of everyone here, we look forward to welcoming you back soon for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5
Nice room, great customer service during check in and check out. Will be staying again soon.

Posted by , from Glendale on Oct 5, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 5, 2020 by Hotel Management

Taylor, thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure to know you liked our well-kept accommodations and were impressed by the service provided by our courteous associates. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
They don’t clean your room unless you stay 7 or more days. Charged us a parking fee when we got there. Doesn’t bring towels or blankets when requested.

Posted by on Sep 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 17, 2019 by Hotel Management

We apologize as we didn’t explain our housekeeping policy to you upon arrival. Kindly note our housekeeping is done every week to respect the privacy of our guests and offer them minimal intrusion. Towels along with blankets are always available at the front desk and provided to a guest upon request. Also, we are sorry you were not made aware of the parking fee. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
The cable did not work at all and i had to go the whole night without t.v. But the room was very clean and nice.

Posted by on Jun 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 11, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We're glad to know you liked your well-kept accommodation, but we're sorry for the inconvenience you had due to the maintenance issue you had in your room. We have discussed your feedback with the appropriate team to fix the problem with the TV immediately. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
The people were rude, the breakfast was nonexistent. It was not rolls or fruit. It was just dry granola bars coffee And tea.

Posted by on Jun 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 6, 2019 by Hotel Management

First of all, we apologize for the behavior of our associate and thank you for informing us of this incident. We can understand your disappointment, and we are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered. Appropriate action has been taken to ensure this is not repeated. Also, your feedback in regard to the grab-and-go breakfast offerings has been shared with our brand leaders to determine new choices. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the experience you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Room was clean and served it’s purpose, thank you!!

Posted by on Dec 28, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 29, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to know how much you liked your room! We want your stay with us to feel like home and be as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your kind review and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Floors dirty and old in the lobby and in hallway. Beds not as co for table as other 3 star haters I have stayed at.

Posted by , from ingles on Apr 2, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 4, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for not meeting your expectations in regards to your room. We truly regret the inconvenience you had and have shared your review with our team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity so that we can provide you with an improved visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5

It was okay for the price

Location: 15 minutes from Universal Studios
it was okay. It wasn't what I was used to. It had a kitchenette with nothing in it. The refrigerator was good for storing our leftovers. No coffee maker in the room which I usually make coffee while I get ready in the morning but no. The breakfast is not even continental. The breakfast is coffee, hot chocolate and packaged muffins, bars, and oatmeal, A decent area of town to stay.

Posted by , from Folsom, CA on Aug 4, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Disappointed.

Pros: None
Cons: First and for most cleanliness.
Location: Not a great location either.
Will never stay here. Equipped with kitchen, but no utensils. You have to ask in the front desk for what you need. charge good amount per night breakfast included but not worth it. Everyday same breakfast menu : Tasteless muffin and instant oat meal. Elevator smelled bad. First hotel in 4 days never saw house keeping in the hall way.

Posted by on Apr 10, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America Suites Los Angeles Glendale

Location 1377 West Glenoaks Blvd, Glendale, CA 91201

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Suites Los Angeles Glendale also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a front desk safe. For a fee, parking is available. This Glendale hotel is smoke free.

  • 87 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Train station: Downtown Burbank Station (3.5 km / 2.1 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Suites Los Angeles Glendale offers 87 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 20

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. An adult age 18 or older must assume all liability for the booking. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. An adult age 18 or older must assume all liability for the booking. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: USD 10 per night
  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Glendale
  • Extended Stay America Los Angeles Aparthotel Glendale
  • Extended Stay America Los Angeles Glendale
  • Glendale Extended Stay America
  • Extended Stay America Los Angeles Glendale Aparthotel
  • Extended Stay America Los Angeles Aparthotel
  • Homestead Glendale/Burbank Hotel Glendale
  • Extended Stay America Los Angeles Glendale Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Los Angeles Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Glendale
  • stead GlendaleBurbank Glendal
  • Extended Stay America Los Angeles Glendale
  • Extended Stay America Suites Los Angeles Glendale Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Suites Los Angeles Glendale Glendale
  • Extended Stay America Suites Los Angeles Glendale Hotel Glendale

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Los-Angeles-Glendale.h280537-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Los-Angeles-Glendale.h280537-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Los-Angeles-Glendale.h280537-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.