Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.3 out of 5

"The only complaint was the WIFi was weak. Other than that everything was wonderful! Comfy beds, clean rooms, friendly staff " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 06 Sep 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near The Great Escape and Hurricane Harbor in Queensbury

Heart of Queensbury

You'll find The Great Escape and Hurricane Harbor and Outlets at Lake George within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel. Also, Cool Insuring Arena is within 3 miles (5 km) and Adirondack Sports Complex is within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an indoor pool, a gym, and a restaurant. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 2 conference rooms, as well as the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Guests will appreciate freebies like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

Free Internet, LCD TVs

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 78 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as LCD TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls are also available.

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$83* Per night/room Dec 23 - Dec 24

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio Suite, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Glens Falls ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Glens Falls

Everyone (3) Family (7)
4 out of 5
The only complaint was the WIFi was weak. Other than that everything was wonderful! Comfy beds, clean rooms, friendly staff

Posted by on Sep 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 6, 2021 by Bobby Taft Guest Services Coordinator

Hello Darcy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope that you had a lovely visit to the area. I'm glad that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. It's great that you thought our beds were comfortable and that our room was clean. Our staff enjoys providing friendly customer service to ensure our guests have a great experience. I will call our hotel Wi-Fi provider and inform them that guests have had issues with a weak signal. Thank you for letting us know! We hope to see you again soon. Yours in hospitality, Bobby Taft Guest Services Coordinator

5 out of 5
Everything was nice. The shower stall is a big size and the inside pool, although cold, was great!

Posted by on Aug 13, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 14, 2021 by Rachel

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are thrilled that you had an excellent stay with us recently. We know that you have a lot of hotels to choose from when in the Queensbury/Lake George area. We are glad that you enjoyed the size of the shower stall. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Rachel Duell General Manager

5 out of 5
Everything was spotlessly clean. Staff is very friendly. I would stay here again in a minute

Posted by on Jul 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 16, 2021 by Bobby Taft Guest Services Coordinator

Hello, Thank you for the spectacular review and we are glad that you had a great experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future for another great stay! Sincerely, Bobby Taft Guest Services Coordinator

5 out of 5
Everything was great with my visit

Posted by on Apr 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 30, 2021 by Rachel

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you had an amazing visit with us recently. We know that you have a lot of options to choose from while staying in the Queensbury area. We hope that you were able to do everything that you had planned. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Rachel Duell General Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 22, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 27, 2020 by Bobby Taft

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to score your stay. We hope that you had an excellent visit to the area & we look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Bobby Taft Guest Services Coordinator

2 out of 5
The room was not clean, the carpet was dirty and breakfast was poor. I wouldn’t recommend to my friend sorry.

Posted by , from NY NY on Aug 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 31, 2019 by Bobby Taft Guest Services Coordinator

Dear Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize on behalf of the entire team that your room was not clean & that you found breakfast to be poor. We are committed to making improvements to our hotel so that we can provide excellent service to our guests. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Bobby Taft Guest Services Coordinator

5 out of 5
Very convenient location on our Travel route . It was close to the outlets and to somme good restaurants.

Posted by on May 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 2, 2019 by Rachel

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad that we could be your place to stay. We love to hear when guests love the convenience of our location. We are just two miles south of the Outlets of Lake George, a mile south of the Six Flags and within walking distance to a variety of restaurants. We hope that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet that is served daily. Hopefully, we will see you again the next time you are in town! Sincerely, Rachel Duell General Manager

5 out of 5
I loved the spacious bedroom with kitchenette and the personal hot tub.

Posted by on Apr 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 26, 2019 by Rachel

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us recently. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed one of our Jacuzzi suites. We hope that you were able to explore the area. There are lots of things to do and see, such as The Hyde collection and historic house. Hopefully, we will see you again the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Rachel Duell General Manager

3 out of 5
Pros: The breakfast was good. Staff was nice. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: The facility needs updating. New carpet and furniture and paint.
Location: Close to Lake George and Saratoga.
Room wasn't ready when we arrived so we left and returned in an hour as instructed and it still wasn't ready. Keys wouldn't unlock the door once we obtained an alternate room. They had to be reprogrammed twice. The facility is dated. Carpets dingy and worn. Shower stall fiberglass with fiberglass floor and was very slippery. Needed some non-skid tape or mat. Very unsafe.

Posted by , from Florida on Jul 30, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 31, 2018 by Rachel

Hello Jo, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad that you had a good stay with us recently. I am sorry that your room was not ready when you first arrived and still was not ready when you came back to the hotel. I will share your comments about the keys not working with the front desk staff. Thank you for the constructive comments. I will share your comments about the shower floor with our maintenance department so that they can correct this issue. I do hope that you give us another chance to show how we have improved. Sincerely, Rachel Duell General Manager

1 out of 5

Daughter burned by pool chemicals: staff terrible

Recently stayed at Sleep Inn in Queensbury New York. My daughter was burned by the chemicals after swimming in the indoor pool. Poor kid was screaming in agony because eyes burned her so badly and she had red blotches all over her body I also noticed that her blue bathing suit was almost white when she got out of the pool. Oddly a hotel worker came in & started pouring chemicals in the pool while she was still swimming. I hung suit in bathroom overnight & material was half disintegrated by the morning .I told the front desk what happened & not only did they not care or apologize for it but they were very abrasive and rude and did not care at all.

Posted by , from Stamford ct on Feb 20, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 22, 2017 by Rachel

Hello J, Thank you for taking the time to review us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I will speak with all of the staff as to this is not the service we strive to provide our guests. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Rachel Duell Front Office Manager

About the Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Glens Falls

Location 906 State Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Glens Falls offers its guests an indoor pool and a fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. Free breakfast is available daily. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. Event space at this hotel measures 468 square feet (43 square meters) and includes conference space. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at the business-friendly Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Glens Falls. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Queensbury hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 78 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 468 sq ft of conference space
  • 43 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 2000
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Glens Falls offers 78 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and complimentary weekday newspapers. 32-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Glens Falls has a restaurant serving lunch and dinner.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Snowmobiling nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Snowshoeing nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Health or beauty spa nearby
  • Cross-country skiing nearby
  • Sledding nearby
  • Rafting nearby
  • Snow tubing nearby
  • Ski equipment rental shops nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Sailing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, Carte Blanche, and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, Carte Blanche, and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA) and Ecolab (3rd party expert - Global).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Bed sheets and towels are not washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Ecolab (3rd party expert - Global)
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Sleep Inn Hotel Queensbury
  • Sleep Inn Queensbury
  • Sleep Inn Suites
  • Sleep Inn Suites Queensbury Glen Falls
  • Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Glens Falls Hotel
  • Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Glens Falls Queensbury
  • Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Glens Falls Hotel Queensbury

You should know

  • Pool access available from 7:00 AM to 9:00 PM.
  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Queensbury-Hotels-Sleep-Inn-&-Suites-Queensbury---Glens-Falls.h570937-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Queensbury-Hotels-Sleep-Inn-&-Suites-Queensbury---Glens-Falls.h570937-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Queensbury-Hotels-Sleep-Inn-&-Suites-Queensbury---Glens-Falls.h570937-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.