Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.0 out of 5

"The Inn was very nice in terms of the common areas, the breakfast and the staff. The location is terrific and the reason to stay there. The room was d ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 12 Feb 2020

Hotel Description

3.5-star boutique B&B near Nancy Forrester's Secret Garden

Oceanside stay

Within a 10-minute walk of this Key West Historic District B&B, you'll find Nancy Forrester's Secret Garden and Schooner Western Union. Harry S. Truman Little White House and Audubon House and Tropical Gardens are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Outdoor pool

This bed & breakfast features an outdoor pool and a spa tub. Guests will appreciate free perks like free self parking and WiFi in public areas. A garden, luggage storage, and concierge services are also on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

The individually decorated guestrooms offer free WiFi and ceiling fans. Other amenities include refrigerators, premium bedding, and flat-screen TVs with cable channels.

Queen Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$323* Per night/room May 31 - Jun 1

King Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, Multiple Beds

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

The Inn on Fleming ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 5.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Inn on Fleming

Everyone (2) Couples (2) Family (2)
1 out of 5
Nice section of town beautiful building but poor service. Bathroom had a sewage gas smell. No breakfast while other B&B are serving. No warning, just a $5.00 coupon for a coffee stand blocks away.

Posted by on Mar 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 10, 2021 by David

Thank you for your review. We are no longer a Bed and Breakfast, and that is a recent decision related to Covid We are apologize for this inconvenience. Cuban Coffee Queen has been very popular with our guests and we are sorry you did not read the clear disclaimer regarding the suspension of breakfast due to a national pandemic. We do not detect any odor in the bathrooms but we will do our best to keep any eye on any plumbing concerns. When you say poor service, we are not sure what you mean. Our staff does everything we can to provide direction, advice, cleanliness and comfort to all our guests. We appreciate your feedback.

3 out of 5
The Inn was very nice in terms of the common areas, the breakfast and the staff. The location is terrific and the reason to stay there. The room was disappointing but the real reason for my dissatisfaction was the bathroom in our room. It smelled so badly of mildew that it gave me an instant headache. You could see black spots on the wall and ceiling, rust around the plumbing, broken tiles, etc. it was the worst bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel. I expected much more for over $350 a night. I told two different staff people but was not satisfied with the attempt to make it better. I think a complete overhaul would have been needed

Posted by on Feb 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 12, 2020 by David

We are aware of the issue with the bathroom and are planning a renovation as soon as possible. We are sorry for the inconvenience and discomfort it caused you. In an historic home we always have a challenge in keeping things up and in proper maintenance. We hope to have that bathroom updated very soon. Thank you for your comments, but wonder how you imagine a "complete overhaul" possible in a bathroom with you in the room? Just curious.

5 out of 5
The staff was wonderful. The offerings at the brunch were very generous and the happy hour was delightful as well. We had many fine conversations with those on staff who were as helpful as you could have wanted them to be. A great stay.

Posted by on Nov 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 23, 2019 by David

Thanks so much for this review of your stay with us! It means a lot to us that you took the time to write such kind words and that we made you feel at home and well cared for. Please come back to Key West soon and pay us another visit; we'll keep the wine chilled for you! :-)

5 out of 5
Great lication. Close enough but aeay from hustle and bustle. Fantastic eateries with a block.

Posted by on Feb 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Beautiful B&B ~ perfect location!

Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: Pretty petty on my part ... but I like hot eggs (but their breakfast buffet is VERY large and has tons of fruits and baked goods.
Location: Perfect spot if you don't want to be sitting in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Duval. We walked EVERYWHERE.
This is an beautiful B&B that is close enough to Duval Street to walk, but far enough away from the noise and traffic. The staff was super friendly and informative and the ladies kept the grounds incredibly clean. Pretty little patio with a large Jacuzzi and incredible front porch. We watched an incredible thunderstorm while safely sitting and drinking coffee on the front porch. Lovely :)

Posted by , from Marco Island, FL on Jun 8, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Quiet neighborhood, close to sightseeing.

Pros: Clean, hospitality of staff, close proximity to most sights, quiet
Location: Local must see sights, Hemmingway House, Little White House, Mallory Square
Walkable to many sights. No Che restaurants close by. B&B lovely, nice breakfast. Lovely surroundings.

Posted by on Feb 19, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from March 1 2021 to June 1 2021 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)

Property Features

The Inn on Fleming offers its guests an outdoor pool and a spa tub. Public spaces have free WiFi. The boutique The Inn on Fleming also features tour/ticket assistance, a garden, and concierge services. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Key West bed & breakfast.

  • 9 guestrooms or units
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Garden
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Microwave in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Key West Intl. Airport (EYW) (5.5 km / 3.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

The Inn on Fleming offers 9 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Beds feature premium bedding. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Wheelchair accessible

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Ecotours nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Bicycle rentals on site
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Swimming nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 1:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 4:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 9 AM - 4:00 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 48 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 4:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 9 AM - 4:00 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 48 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 4:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • This property does not allow children.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • No gap period between guest stays

Hotel Names

  • Artist House Fleming
  • Artist House Fleming B&B
  • Artist House Fleming B&B Key West
  • Artist House Fleming Key West
  • Inn Fleming Key West
  • Fleming Key West
  • Artist House on Fleming
  • The Inn on Fleming Key West
  • The Inn on Fleming Bed & breakfast
  • The Inn on Fleming Bed & breakfast Key West

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Key-West-Hotels-The-Inn-on-Fleming.h1501593-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Key-West-Hotels-The-Inn-on-Fleming.h1501593-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Key-West-Hotels-The-Inn-on-Fleming.h1501593-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.