Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Malvern Best Value Inn was just what I needed. It was clean, in a good location for my purposes, had plenty of food establishments close by and the ai ... " More

By TooHotnArkansas, from near Seattle, WA on Mon 25 Jun 2012

Hotel Description

Enjoy the outdoor pool at this Malvern motel

In Malvern

Stay at this Malvern motel and you'll be within 2 miles (3 km) of College of the Ouachitas and 12 miles (20 km) of Lake Catherine State Park. Garvan Woodland Gardens is within 16 miles (25 km) and Bathhouse Row is within 20 miles (32 km).

Free breakfast

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast and free WiFi. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. There's an outdoor pool on site, and laundry facilities and barbecue grills are also offered.

Free Internet, balconies

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 60 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include balconies, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls.

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$53* Per night/room Sep 22 - Sep 23

Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Americas Best Value Inn Malvern ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.4 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 1.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Malvern

Everyone (1) Family (1)
1 out of 5
This property is HORRIBLE. Do not waste your money. The rooms are falling apart and are dirty. The office staff are unprofessional and rude. There was mold on the ceilings. There was a horrible smell, and the beds were filthy. STAY AWAY.

Posted by on Jul 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 22, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies on the experience that you had while staying at our property. While we never like to hear that a guest had a bad experience we are always receptive to feedback. We will review your comments with our management team to find areas of opportunity. While you mention you will not stay again, we hope you would so we can leave you with a more positive lasting impression. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
Toilet didn't work. Tub & sink dirty. Toilet moldy. Wouldn't do anything about the noisy people partying next room or trying to get through the connecting door. Air conditioners extremely noisy. Extremely expensive per night per pet, especially considering the condition of facilities caused by people - not pets! Will not stay there again.

Posted by on Sep 21, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Room was filthy!

My family stayed at this hotel on June 23,2013. Carpet was filthy, dried dog poo under the side table, remote was taped with duck tape - all sticky, my brother could hardly stand to use it. Tub had about 20 cigarette burns down the side, where some inconsiderate jerks left their cigarettes burning, so my mom wouldn't even take a shower in the tub! They said 'pet friendly' on the web site that I booked on, then to only find that for this hideous room, they charged them an additional $10 (each) for their small lap dog pets! Very disappointed, and they said they will NEVER stay there again! :(

Posted by , from Cadiz, KY on Jul 18, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Staff were helpful. Room was clean and tidy.

Pros: Close restaurants
Malvern Best Value Inn was just what I needed. It was clean, in a good location for my purposes, had plenty of food establishments close by and the air conditioner worked (thank goodness). Only issue was that staff or guests smoked just outside of my room. The air conditioner drew some smoky air into the room. This was only a problem when folks were smoking and that wasn't too often. Otherwise, I got exactly what I wanted and needed. Thanks.

Posted by , from near Seattle, WA on Jun 25, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

This hotel staff was friendly and courteous.

Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, not over crowded.
I just needed a break. I live in the town and wanted to sleep undisturbed for 6 to 8 hours then go home refreshed. It was inexpensive, cozy, and clean. Not good television options.

Posted by on Nov 17, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

A/C and Internet

Cons: No free Internet, Poor breakfast
The room was hot inside when we arrived at noon 98 degrees out side ( A/C was turned off ) I turned the a/c on when we arrived smelled musty and took till after dark to cool the room off Second night the Internet was turned off The bed was like sleeping on a rock

Posted by , from Texas on Jun 12, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Best Value for Money

Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Decent in-room amenities. Great Location. Free breakfast. Very near to Walmart , McDonalds etc. Very good location and decent staff

Posted by , from Dallas on Feb 3, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Dirty sheets

The pool and landscaping were very nice, as were the staff. The room had a microwave and refrigerator, but it was poorly lit, smelled musty, and had rickety chairs. The final blow came when I pulled down the blankets and saw that the sheets had stains on them ! The clerk was going to let me move to another room, but those sheets were also stained, so I left.

Posted by on Jul 8, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

8 day stay

Older but well maintained hotel. Continental breakfast included make your own waffles -- very nice! Staff was pleasant and easy to deal with. Allowed us privacy to the point that they never knocked on the door when the do not disturb sign was out. Had to go get our own replacement towels a couple of times because of this -- but that was our fault -- and the staff just smiled and gave us the replacements. The hotel was quiet, close to the interstate and across the street from a Walmart. Overall a good experience - would definitely stay here again.

Posted by on May 8, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Convenient

The location was great, just off the highway. The room was neat and clean, wonderful that it was a nonsmoking room. The heater worked well and that was a plus. The front desk staff were helpful too, but found a couple of items missing from the refrigerator. Even with that, we would probably stay there again if necessary.

Posted by on Dec 3, 2008

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Americas Best Value Inn Malvern

Location 1656 Industrial Rd, Malvern, AR 72104

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi. There's an onsite business center. Free breakfast is available. An outdoor pool, barbecue grills, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Americas Best Value Inn Malvern. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Malvern motel.

  • 60 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Wedding services available
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: Little Rock, AR (LIT-Clinton National Airport) (71.5 km / 44.4 mi)
  • Train station: Malvern Station (3.8 km / 2.4 mi)
  • Parking:

Room Amenities

Americas Best Value Inn Malvern offers 60 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Rooms open to balconies. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and fans. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private balcony
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Sailing nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.99 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 10.99 per pet, per night

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. No onsite parking is available. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. No onsite parking is available. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10.99 per pet, per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.99 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Americas Best Value Inn Malvern
  • Americas Best Value Malvern
  • Americas Best Value Inn Motel Malvern
  • Americas Best Value Inn Malvern Motel Malvern
  • Americas Best Value Inn Malvern Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Malvern Malvern
  • Americas Best Malvern Malvern
  • Americas Best Value Inn Malvern Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Malvern Malvern
  • Americas Best Value Inn Malvern Motel Malvern

You should know

  • Onsite cash transactions can't exceed USD 2500, due to national regulations. For more details, please contact the property using information in the booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Hot-Springs-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Malvern.h1118920-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.