Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The hotel was clean. Several hoes in the walls under repair. Busted doorframe unrepaired. The room had no operational wall plugs except the bathroom. ... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 21 Apr 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy free continental breakfast at this Malvern motel

In Malvern

You'll be within 2 miles (3 km) of College of the Ouachitas and 6 miles (10 km) of Baptist Health-Hot Spring County with a stay here. Lake Catherine State Park is within 6 miles (10 km) and Garvan Woodland Gardens is within 16 miles (25 km).

Free perks

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. There's an outdoor pool on site, and laundry facilities and free newspapers are also offered.

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$54* Per night/room Oct 5 - Oct 6

Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Americas Best Value Inn Malvern ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.7 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Malvern

Everyone (2) Couples (1) Family (4)
4 out of 5
The hotel was clean. Several hoes in the walls under repair. Busted doorframe unrepaired. The room had no operational wall plugs except the bathroom. The plugs existed but had no power. Quiet, good neighborhood.

Posted by on Apr 21, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 29, 2022 by Guest Relations Management

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We are also very happy that you found our location to be good and quiet. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 29, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to share your rating of our hotel. We hope to earn your business again on your next travels.,

5 out of 5
Loved the room, cheap rates, perfect for the situation!

Posted by on Feb 11, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 11, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our nice room, which we offer to guests like you at an affordable price. We satisfy dozens of guests every week, and we’re pleased to now count you among them. I hope you will stay with us anytime you’re in our area for another perfect stay! Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
After my first booking ordeal i was forced to stay at the hotel due to an inability to move since i was dealing wiyh the death of a child . The hotel did not fix provide any hygiene products such as soap nor did they clean the room at all all of the food purchased which i hsve receipts for went bad due to the refridgerator not working at all. I spent many hours on the the phone with your company only to be reimbursed for the overpayment . Trully saddened with the hotel and travelocittys service

Posted by on Feb 23, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 24, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience is not an indication of how we normally do business, and we’ll work to provide a more consistent experience in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
This property is HORRIBLE. Do not waste your money. The rooms are falling apart and are dirty. The office staff are unprofessional and rude. There was mold on the ceilings. There was a horrible smell, and the beds were filthy. STAY AWAY.

Posted by on Jul 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 22, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies on the experience that you had while staying at our property. While we never like to hear that a guest had a bad experience we are always receptive to feedback. We will review your comments with our management team to find areas of opportunity. While you mention you will not stay again, we hope you would so we can leave you with a more positive lasting impression. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
Toilet didn't work. Tub & sink dirty. Toilet moldy. Wouldn't do anything about the noisy people partying next room or trying to get through the connecting door. Air conditioners extremely noisy. Extremely expensive per night per pet, especially considering the condition of facilities caused by people - not pets! Will not stay there again.

Posted by on Sep 21, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Room was filthy!

My family stayed at this hotel on June 23,2013. Carpet was filthy, dried dog poo under the side table, remote was taped with duck tape - all sticky, my brother could hardly stand to use it. Tub had about 20 cigarette burns down the side, where some inconsiderate jerks left their cigarettes burning, so my mom wouldn't even take a shower in the tub! They said 'pet friendly' on the web site that I booked on, then to only find that for this hideous room, they charged them an additional $10 (each) for their small lap dog pets! Very disappointed, and they said they will NEVER stay there again! :(

Posted by , from Cadiz, KY on Jul 18, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Staff were helpful. Room was clean and tidy.

Pros: Close restaurants
Malvern Best Value Inn was just what I needed. It was clean, in a good location for my purposes, had plenty of food establishments close by and the air conditioner worked (thank goodness). Only issue was that staff or guests smoked just outside of my room. The air conditioner drew some smoky air into the room. This was only a problem when folks were smoking and that wasn't too often. Otherwise, I got exactly what I wanted and needed. Thanks.

Posted by , from near Seattle, WA on Jun 25, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

This hotel staff was friendly and courteous.

Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, not over crowded.
I just needed a break. I live in the town and wanted to sleep undisturbed for 6 to 8 hours then go home refreshed. It was inexpensive, cozy, and clean. Not good television options.

Posted by on Nov 17, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

A/C and Internet

Cons: No free Internet, Poor breakfast
The room was hot inside when we arrived at noon 98 degrees out side ( A/C was turned off ) I turned the a/c on when we arrived smelled musty and took till after dark to cool the room off Second night the Internet was turned off The bed was like sleeping on a rock

Posted by , from Texas on Jun 12, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Americas Best Value Inn Malvern

Location 1656 Industrial Rd, Malvern, AR 72104

Property Features

There's a snack bar/deli on site. Free breakfast is available. WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. An outdoor pool, barbecue grills, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Americas Best Value Inn Malvern. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Malvern motel.

  • 60 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Deli
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Wedding services available
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Internet access - wireless , Internet access in public areas - high speed

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Malvern Station (3.9 km / 2.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Americas Best Value Inn Malvern offers 60 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Rooms open to balconies. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Malvern motel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and fans. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private balcony
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Sailing nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.99 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 10.99 per pet, per night

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, debit cards, and cash.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10.99 per pet, per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.99 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Americas Best Value Inn Malvern
  • Americas Best Value Malvern
  • Americas Best Value Inn Motel Malvern
  • Americas Best Value Inn Malvern Motel Malvern
  • Americas Best Value Inn Malvern Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Malvern Malvern
  • Americas Best Malvern Malvern
  • Americas Best Value Inn Malvern Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Malvern Malvern
  • Americas Best Value Inn Malvern Motel Malvern
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Malvern-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Malvern.h1118920-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Malvern-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Malvern.h1118920-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Malvern-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Malvern.h1118920-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.