Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"This is an older facility that lacks the amenities of the modern traveler. There ws only one duplex electrical outlet in the room and that was in the ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 27 Aug 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this Vallejo motel

In Vallejo

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Vallejo motel, you'll find Solano County Fairgrounds and Sutter Solano Medical Center. Dr. Huey P. Newton Foundation and Vallejo Naval and Historical Museum are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Round-the-clock service

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. The front desk is staffed around-the-clock and laundry facilities are on offer.

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll In Shower)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$73* Per night/room Aug 10 - Aug 11

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Smoking (Roll In Shower)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Red Roof Inn & Suites Vallejo ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.8 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Vallejo

Everyone (5) Couples (2) Family (3)
1 out of 5
The property was dirty. The elevator had urine on the floor, and in front of the door to the room was vomit. The room smelled horrible. Went back to the office and demanded my money back and went to another hotel.

Posted by on Mar 16, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 17, 2022 by Customer Care Team

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. While we highly appreciate your business, we are disappointed to hear about your experience. Our housekeeping team is usually thorough with cleaning and maintenance, therefore, it is unfortunate that we missed the mark this time around. We will definitely look into your claims seriously and promise to take the appropriate steps to avoid such incidents from reoccurring. Also, we wish we were made aware of this as it would have helped us to provide you with an alternate room. We hope you will give us another opportunity to host you and improve your experience. Best Regards, Sam Durrani General Manager

1 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 6, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Wrong room I asked for 2 bed but they didn’t have any. No cots are anything to help just a to bad. take it or leave it. Room smelt and was dirty, guess they forgot to clean.

Posted by on Oct 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 20, 2021 by Guest Experience Team

Dear guest, thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are so disappointed to hear that you had such a negative experience during your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies - you did not have a typical experience in our hotel at all. We promise to take appropriate measures regarding the issues highlighted by you. We will make sure to highlight the issues to our management, and we hope to take steps to avoid such instances going forward. We look forward to hosting you soon! Best Regards, Sam Durrani General Manager

1 out of 5
There was cockroaches in the room. The toilet seat was splattered with an unknown substance. The room was a non smoking room and its reeked cigarettes.The window/doors are not soundproof at all. I couldnt not get one hour of rest.i was woken up every hour throughout the night with people yelling and arguing, not to mention the highway noise. I wouldnt recommend this place to anyone. Terrible experience.

Posted by on Aug 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 9, 2021 by Guest Experience Team

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. While we are happy that you stayed with us, we are disappointed for failing to blow it out of the park for you. We are sad to hear about the issue raised by you, and we will surely highlight this incident to our housekeeping staff and taking steps to avoid such instances in the future. This is not the type of experience that we want for our guests. We have duly noted your concerns, and we will work hard to address them. We wish you had brought this to our notice earlier as this would have helped us find a better alternative. We would love the opportunity to redeem ourselves with you, should you choose to stay with us again. Best Regards, Sam Durrani General Manager

1 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 1, 2021 by Guest Experience Team

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that you don't seem to have had the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests do. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

3 out of 5
This is an older facility that lacks the amenities of the modern traveler. There ws only one duplex electrical outlet in the room and that was in the bathroom. I have a cell phone, a PC, an iPad and I haven to sleep with a biPap machine. I don't carry extension cords or other items when I travel. The place was OK but out of date.

Posted by on Aug 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Upon arrival at check-in we should have known that there must’ve been a reason to have an armed security guard behind the reception desk . When we arrived at our room we were tired and ready for bed. Unfortunately, when we turned the covers back it was evident to see that someone else had already slept in the bed and body hair was present in the sheets. We called the front desk and they offered to put us in another room. When we opened that door and turned on the lights we immediately saw blood and fluid stains on the comforter. We returned to the reception desk and asked for a refund. The gentleman at the front desk was apologetic and refunded our payment for two nights. We then searched for a new hotel where we stayed for two nights.

Posted by on Jun 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Exterior is under renovation. Painting crews woke us up daily. Our reservation did not exist when we checked in, however the clerk had a room available and was able to give us the same price we’d had.

Posted by on Jun 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The place looked nice in the outside.the tooms inside look and feel like motel 6. Also at checkin the guy was very sliw and gave us a room that was allready occupied. Had to go back down and tell them he took forever looking at his tags i dint care if you have a tag there is someone in the room. We did finally get another room .

Posted by on Mar 31, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
There wasn't a refrigerator or microwave in the room. The ramp by the handicap parking. Was very steep which is dangerous. Our neighbors were very noisy. It was hard getting things upstairs. There wasn't a breakfast available.

Posted by on Feb 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Red Roof Inn & Suites Vallejo

Location 458 Fairgrounds Dr, Vallejo, CA 94589

Property Features

As a guest of Red Roof Inn & Suites Vallejo, you'll find a vending machine, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Public spaces have free WiFi. Free self parking is available. This Vallejo motel is smoke free.

  • 97 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1987
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Red Roof Inn & Suites Vallejo offers 97 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature complimentary toiletries and blackout drapes/curtains. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; local and long-distance calls are complimentary (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Long distance calls (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Maximum 1 per room (weight limit: 80 lbs)
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector and window guards

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Daily housekeeping is included for stays of 6 nights or less. Limited housekeeping is provided for stays of 7 nights or more.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 3
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • 6 Vallejo Six Flags East
  • Motel 6 Six Flags
  • Motel 6 Vallejo Six Flags East
  • Six Flags Motel 6
  • Motel 6 Six Flags East
  • Red Roof Inn Vallejo Motel
  • Red Roof Inn Vallejo
  • Motel Red Roof Inn & Suites Vallejo Vallejo
  • Vallejo Red Roof Inn & Suites Vallejo Motel
  • Motel Red Roof Inn & Suites Vallejo
  • Red Roof Inn & Suites Vallejo Vallejo
  • Motel 6 Vallejo Six Flags East
  • Red Roof Inn Motel
  • Red Roof Inn
  • Red Roof Inn & Suites Vallejo Motel
  • Red Roof Inn & Suites Vallejo Vallejo
  • Red Roof Inn & Suites Vallejo Motel Vallejo

You should know

  • Up to 3 children 17 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly using the information on your booking confirmation.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Red Roof Inn & Suites Vallejo.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Vallejo-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-&-Suites-Vallejo.h996149-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Vallejo-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-&-Suites-Vallejo.h996149-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Vallejo-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-&-Suites-Vallejo.h996149-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.