Enter dates to see availability

"Very good stay staff was really accommodating enjoyed stay " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 03 Sep 2018

Hotel Description

Enjoy 2 restaurants at this 3.5-star Romulus hotel

Near the airport

Stay at this Romulus hotel and you'll be within 12 miles (20 km) of Greenfield Village and Ford World Headquarters. Ford Rouge Factory Tour and Henry Ford Museum are within 12 miles (20 km).

Multiple dining options

This smoke-free hotel includes 2 restaurants, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center, free WiFi in public areas, and free airport shuttle. You'll appreciate the spa tub, bar/lounge, and concierge services.

Free WiFi, sofa beds

Boasting comforts like Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters, the 359 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include sofa beds, Netflix, and room service.

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$87* Per night/room Sep 6 - Sep 7

Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Balcony, View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds (Concierge level, High floor)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed (Concierge level, High Floor)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport

Everyone (19) Family (3)
4 out of 5
Need lamps with usb connectors so you can charge your devices. Very outdated to support modern technology.

Posted by on Jul 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 25, 2019 by Assistant General Manager

Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to know you had an overall wonderful stay. However, we are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you the next time you are in Detroit. Jay Benitez, Assistant General Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 17, 2019 by Assistant General Manager

Dear Guest, we are delighted you had a great stay at Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport. Thank you for the nice rating, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Jay Benitez, Assistant General Manager

4 out of 5
Every time I used my key card I had to have it rekeyed. Often when I returned at the end of the day I had to go to my room only to find the key did not work. Make a trip to the desk and back to the room just to get into the room. I also woke up the day of check out to find there was no hot water. I was on my way to an important meeting with no shower and unable to shave. We were warned the water pressure would be low, but not that there was no hot water. I asked about a later check out in hopes of the hot water coming back. I was told a later checkout would cost another night's charge greater than what I was paying. Very disappointed in my treatment that day and most of the stay.

Posted by on Jun 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 25, 2019 by Assistant General Manager

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your evaluation of your time with us. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the door keycards and the hot water. You have our assurance that we are working on each one to prevent future incidents. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to show you our commitment to delivering excellent service and accommodations. Jay Benitez, Assistant General Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on May 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 10, 2019 by YCAM

Thank you

3 out of 5
The main elevators were barely working. It went in the opposite direction I needed to go in almost everytime I used it. Also got stuck on the elevator on the 11th floor (not my floor or wanted destination). Staff then put up signs to use service elevator, the only one working the entire hotel.

Posted by on Apr 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 10, 2019 by YCAM

We apologize for the elevator situation. We have fixed both elevators and look forward to taking care of our guests more proficiently in the future.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 10, 2019 by YCAM

Thank you for the review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We will be starting a full renovation October 2019

2 out of 5
The staff were great, the hotel is impressive at first until you start paying attention to the details. Dirty carpets and rugs, crumbling walls, the smell of chlorine lingering in the entire hotel. We only came there for the pool though so none of that was a deal breaker. The thing that will keep us from returning is the pool itself. Not only was the lobby where the pool is located like 20 degrees too cold to swim, the pool, or hot tub most likely, gave my daughter and I an infection and the rest of my family rashes. Its just gross. Too many people and too much chlorine. We suffered while we were there actually swimming because we practically had hypothermia [my kids lips were bright blue]. The hot tub wasn't even hot enough to stay warm. I've been in outdoor hot tubs in the dead of winter and been warmer than I was here. And we suffered for the next week after. And if you stay in a balcony room you can expect to hear people partying until 3 am. Not worth it, pay a little extra to stay somewhere nicer.

Posted by on Mar 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Location was good room was ok tons of kids check in took a half hpur

Posted by on Feb 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport

Location 8000 Merriman Rd, Romulus, MI 48174

Property Features

Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport offers its guests an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a 24-hour fitness center. There are 2 restaurants on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Multilingual staff, gift shops/newsstands, and concierge services are also featured at the business-friendly Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free (available 24 hours). Parking is available for a fee. This 3.5-star Romulus hotel is smoke free.

  • 359 guestrooms or units
  • 11 levels
  • 2 dining venues
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Sofa bed

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Detroit, MI (DTW-Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County) (3.2 km / 2 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Self parking and extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport offers 359 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature Egyptian cotton sheets, down comforters, and premium bedding. 52-inch LED televisions come with premium cable channels and Netflix. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Romulus hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Netflix
  • Coffee maker
  • Egyptian cotton linens
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rollaway beds (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 6 AM to 11 AM.

Cultivate - This restaurant serves breakfast and lunch. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Connections - This bar specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch and dinner. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a 24-hour fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

24-hour airport shuttle service is available. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to get details.

Airport transportation is offered 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. For details, please contact the property in advance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Free rollaway/extra beds!
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Only dogs are allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. This property only accepts debit or credit cards for all bookings and onsite payments. Cash is not accepted.  Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Additional fees apply for extended/long-term parking for up to 7 days. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property only accepts debit or credit cards for all bookings and onsite payments. Cash is not accepted.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Pets allowed (no fees)

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 12.95 and USD 15.95 per person (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 7.00 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Extended parking fee: USD 40.00 per week

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
  • Sheraton Metro
  • Sheraton Metro Hotel
  • Sheraton Metro Hotel Detroit Airport
  • Crowne Plaza Hotel Romulus
  • Crowne Plaza Romulus
  • Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
  • Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport Hotel
  • Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.