Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"everything was good..... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 01 Jun 2021

Hotel Description

3-star hotel perfect for exploring Warren

Heart of Warren

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Warren hotel, you'll find Ascension Macomb-Oakland Hospital and St. John Macomb - Oakland Hospital - Macomb Center. Ascension Macomb-Oakland Hospital and Warren Community Centre Indoor Waterpark are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features a 24-hour fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Guests will appreciate freebies like on-the-go breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 132 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and dishwashers. Other amenities include free WiFi, dining areas, and LCD TVs with cable channels.

Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$139* Per night/room Jul 27 - Jul 28

Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, Multiple Beds (Two Bedroom)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Sonesta ES Suites Detroit Warren ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 5.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Detroit Warren

Couples (1) Family (1)
4 out of 5
everything was good.....

Posted by on Jun 1, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 24, 2021 by Matthew Candela-Front Desk Supervisor

Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you soon

1 out of 5
The check in process was seamless for the most part. Once I found the room because it is very confusing finding the rooms via the elevators or the stairs. Once we found the room, it took me 0 seconds to see how nasty the room was. The first thing I noticed was the bathroom floor had some long brown looking strands of hair on the floor and that the tub was not very clean. The next thing I noticed was how nasty the sofa in the living room was. The bed and the pull out sofa was uncomfortable, extremely uncomfortable. Next I noticed that the dishwasher was dirty inside and that a lot of the dishes was super nasty with some kind of film on it. The next thing I noticed was how dusty the tv was and the dresser in the bedroom was. And the final thing I noticed was that the drapes had multiple stains and holes on them in the bedroom and the living room. The elevator entrances were filthy. The doors or windows in the entrances had not been cleaned in forever. The carpet inside the elevators were filthy and our entire stay no one cleaned none of these items

Posted by on May 2, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 24, 2021 by Matthew Candela-Front Desk Supervisor

Thank you for the feed back, We are constantly trying to improve ourselves and I am sorry you had a bad experience. Please come back and see us in the future and allow us to make sure you have a great experience

4 out of 5
The couch not in good condition its wore out white spots on the it. Vent full of dust also didn't get the room's i paid for.

Posted by on Mar 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Don't judge a book

My wife and I chose the Residence for a nice romantic night away. We heard it was nice and had a kitchen so I could make her breakfast in the morning. I arrived there early so I could surprise her and set up the room to be a romantic surprise. When I arrived the exterior of the building quickly made me think that maybe I made a mistake and started to regret my decision, as my choice was between this place , The Hyatt and The Hilton Suites. I also saw a group of young guys getting together for a small party and thought I hope they are not next to my room. Well I went and checked in, the lady at the front desk was extremely nice and pleasant, and I proceeded to my room. As i was walking to my room I saw the group of guys going to the room right next to mine, I thought of course they would be next to me and now I'm gonna have to listen to this party and my romantic night will be ruined. All those thoughts quickly subsided as soon as I opened my door. Walking in to my room I was amazed at how nice, cozy, romantic, fresh and unique my room was. And as far as the sounds from other rooms, absolutely no noise came through the walls. It was like being in your own little house out in the middle of nowhere. I've stayed at a lot of hotels from the best to the worse and I must say this is one of the best 'rooms' I have ever stayed in. The staff was friendly, breakfast was actually not bad and all in all it was a very romantic night and a great buy.

Posted by on Jan 6, 2009

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Sonesta ES Suites Detroit Warren

Location 30120 N Civic Center Blvd, Warren, MI 48093

Property Features

Sonesta ES Suites Detroit Warren offers its guests a 24-hour fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool. There's a snack bar/deli on site. Free breakfast is served daily, and guests can also enjoy a free manager's reception. WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. The business-friendly Sonesta ES Suites Detroit Warren also features barbecue grills, a picnic area, and coffee/tea in a common area. Self parking is free. This 3-star Warren hotel is smoke free.

  • 132 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Manager's reception (free)
  • Deli
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Front-desk safe
  • Grocery service (free)
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (DTW) (55.8 km / 34.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Sonesta ES Suites Detroit Warren offers 132 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. LCD televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Accommodations at this 3-star hotel have kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers. This Warren hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Dining room
  • Sitting area
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 9:30 AM. The hotel hosts a free manager's reception on select days.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Basketball on site

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 150 per accommodation, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Guests are provided with hand sanitizer and masks are required in public areas.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • UnionPay
  • Staffed front desk
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: USD 250.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 150 per accommodation, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Detroit Residence Inn
  • Residence Inn Detroit Hotel
  • Residence Inn Detroit Hotel Warren
  • Residence Inn Detroit Warren
  • Residence Inn Warren
  • Warren Residence Inn
  • Residence Inn Detroit Warren Hotel
  • Residence Inn Detroit
  • Residence Inn Detroit Warren
  • Sonesta ES Suites Detroit Warren Hotel
  • Sonesta ES Suites Detroit Warren Warren
  • Sonesta ES Suites Detroit Warren Hotel Warren

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in June and close in August.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Detroit-Hotels-Sonesta-ES-Suites-Detroit-Warren.h12832-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Detroit-Hotels-Sonesta-ES-Suites-Detroit-Warren.h12832-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Detroit-Hotels-Sonesta-ES-Suites-Detroit-Warren.h12832-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.