Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Loved it !!! Quiet, very clean, beautiful grounds, great staff, amazing jetted tub in our room can’t wait to stay again!! " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 08 Sep 2020

Hotel Description

Hotel near Florence Antique Mall in Florence

In shopping district

You'll find Florence Antique Mall and World of Golf within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. Florence Mall is within 3 miles (5 km) and MainStrasse Village is within 12 miles (20 km).

Indoor pool

This hotel features an indoor pool and a rooftop terrace. Enjoy the spa tub and perks like free self parking and free WiFi. A garden and a picnic area are also provided.

Free WiFi, cable TV

The 122 guestrooms have TVs with cable channels and offer free WiFi and coffee/tea makers. Other amenities include free local calls, hair dryers, and free toiletries.

Non Poolside Room with Two Full sized beds Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$75* Per night/room Oct 25 - Oct 26

King Heart Spa Room with One king size bed Smoking, Heart shaped Jaccuzi

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

King Heart Spa Room with One king size bed Non smoking, Heart Shaped Jaccuzi

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Poolside Room with One king size bed Non smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Oriental Themed Suite with One king size bed Room Jaccuzi, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Economy Double Room

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Wildwood Inn Tropical Dome & Theme Suites ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Wildwood Inn Tropical Dome & Theme Suites

Everyone (26) Couples (6) Family (3)
5 out of 5
Loved it !!! Quiet, very clean, beautiful grounds, great staff, amazing jetted tub in our room can’t wait to stay again!!

Posted by , from Elkhart indiana usa on Sep 8, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 9, 2020 by Manager

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

1 out of 5
I didn’t like anything about this room. All furniture old and in need of repair. Jacuzzi had stains in it. Bedding old and stained. No ash trays in the room. I requested a new room the lady showed me a couple of rooms , I chose one then was told I couldn’t get it because the manager wouldn’t approve the change. And per your policy I couldn’t get a refund I was stuck. I would not recommend a dog to go there.!

Posted by , from Erlanger, Ky on Jun 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 3, 2020 by Manager

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are admittedly an older property in the midst of renovations. As for a refund, we are unable to refund you because you didn't pay us, you paid Travelocity.

2 out of 5
our jacuzzi was dirty and we had NO HOT WATER! hotel room was not worth 150$ more like 20$ SO SO SO DISAPPOINTED

Posted by on Mar 1, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 2, 2020 by Manager

We are very sorry to hear that you had issues with the hot water. Hopefully, we were able to remedy the situation

5 out of 5
Our room was everything we hoped for and more. The staff was outstanding and helpful. The breakfast was lacking but that was my only issue. The room was very clean.

Posted by on Dec 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 11, 2019 by Dana, Front Desk

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review! We always love hearing from our guests. We would love to hear some suggestions about how we can improve our breakfast! Thank you again for the review, and we hope to see you again on your future travels!

3 out of 5
Beautiful pool area. Room seemed old and musty. All wall outlets were loose and some didn't work.

Posted by on Sep 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 4, 2019 by Manager

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we will take your comments into consideration as we remodel the property

1 out of 5
Pool & I hated how the room was bc nothing worked right

Posted by on Aug 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 26, 2019 by Manager

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay

4 out of 5
Was a fun time but truly needs updated. The flooring in the pool area, and the rooms. Everything really needs a good remodel for what you pay to stay. Could be a lot more modern, clean and updated. We had cabinets in our room screwed shut and nailed shut. Just really needs a makeover. I used to stay when I was a child birthday parties etc. A little disappointed for the price you pay.

Posted by on Aug 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 12, 2019 by Manager

We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again. We will address the issues you encountered

4 out of 5
I absolutely loved having a jacuzzi in the room however the smell of the room was overwhelming and the jacuzzi was dirty. I had to clean it myself. There was no vending machines in our building we had to walk to main building just to get ice and a pop. Pool area needs serious work seems very rundown and old. The staff was nice and friendly but my room wasn’t up to par. I’d really like a refund. I couldn’t relax due to feeling dirty and the smell was atrocious.

Posted by on Jul 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 27, 2019 by Manager

We appreciate the good numbers but it sounds like you didn't enjoy your stay. We will address the issues you mentioned as we remodel the property

3 out of 5
It was very run down and needing major updating. It has a good potential. Staff was polite and helpful.

Posted by on Jun 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 12, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and will take them into consideration as we remodel the property

4 out of 5

Posted by on May 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 6, 2019 by Manager

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

About the Wildwood Inn Tropical Dome & Theme Suites

Location 7809 Us 42, Florence, KY 41042

Property Features

Wildwood Inn Tropical Dome & Theme Suites offers its guests an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a children's pool. WiFi is free in public spaces. A rooftop terrace, a vending machine, and an arcade/game room are also featured at Wildwood Inn Tropical Dome & Theme Suites. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Florence hotel.

  • 1 floor
  • 122 guestrooms or units
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Game room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Television in lobby
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Arcade/game room

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Cincinnati - Northern Kentucky Intl. Airport (CVG) (14 km / 8.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Wildwood Inn Tropical Dome & Theme Suites offers 122 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Cable television is provided. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. This Florence hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool, a children's pool, and a spa tub are on site.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place and guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-out is available.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Debit cards

Hotel Names

  • Howard Johnson Cincinnati Hotel Florence Area
  • Howard Johnson Florence Cincinnati Area
  • Wildwood Inn Tropical Dome Theme Suites Florence
  • Wildwood Inn Tropical Dome Theme Suites
  • Wildwood Tropical Dome Theme Suites Florence
  • Wildwood Tropical Dome Theme Suites
  • Wildwood Inn Tropical Dome Hotel Florence
  • Wildwood Hotel Tropical Dome
  • Wildwood Inn Florence Kentucky
  • Florence Inn Ky Wildwood
  • Inn Kentucky Wildwood
  • Inn Ky Wildwood
  • Wildwood Inn Tropical Dome & Theme Suites Hotel
  • Wildwood Inn Tropical Dome & Theme Suites Florence
  • Wildwood Inn Tropical Dome & Theme Suites Hotel Florence

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Wildwood Inn Tropical Dome & Theme Suites.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Covington-Hotels-Wildwood-Inn-Tropical-Dome-&-Theme-Suites.h904825-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Covington-Hotels-Wildwood-Inn-Tropical-Dome-&-Theme-Suites.h904825-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Covington-Hotels-Wildwood-Inn-Tropical-Dome-&-Theme-Suites.h904825-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.