Enter dates to see availability

"Close to airport, close to base. Everything else you need is close " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 13 Feb 2018

Hotel Description

Hotel perfectly located for exploring Columbus

Heart of Columbus

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Columbus hotel, you'll find National Infantry Museum and Soldier Center and Rigdon Park. Columbus Civic Center and South Commons Sports Complex are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Nightclub, outdoor pool

A nightclub and an outdoor pool are featured at this hotel. Business travelers can take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and free perks like continental breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 80 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with digital channels. Premium bedding, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls are also available.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$46 per night

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort Benning ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort Benning

Everyone (13) Family (2)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 26, 2019 by Serena- Front Desk

Thank you for your review!

2 out of 5
It was a low rate hotel with drug addicts laying in front of their rooms and lots of loud, disturbing activity in the evening until early am (shouting, arguments, strange people standing talking loudly in front of our door). The ony plus was the cleaning lady who was thorough and nice when we had contact with her. The continental breakfast was not edible with dry rotting fruit and dried out bread/breakfast products. Pictures on your website do not match the deteriorated condition of the facility.

Posted by on Apr 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 30, 2019 by Serena

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

1 out of 5
Drinking cups had grime on them, floor was dirty, room smelled of smoke. No coffee pot in room. Overall seemed uncared for didn't even want to take a shower there

Posted by on Apr 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 8, 2019 by Serena

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3 out of 5

Room and hotel conditions

Hotel was close to Ft. Benning, but that was the only positive. Old building, staff not prepared for full bookings. Cleaning was terrible, bed not made. Supplies not replaced. Not much of a breakfast. Hard to get in and out on the main highway. Would not recommend unless your last choice. Cost way too much. Wi-Fi free,but not reliable.

Posted by on Aug 4, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 28, 2018 by Danny patel

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3 out of 5
The mattresses were very soft. Plus the room was very old. The outside of the room had cigarette butts on the floor.

Posted by on May 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 8, 2018 by Danny

I do apologize on behalf of my whole team. we are sorry we were not able to satisfy your needs. We are taking appropriate actions to correct our mistakes. I would like to request you to give us one more opportunity to satisfy your needs.

1 out of 5
Spiders. Needs updating. Rooms in horrible condition. Paint peeling. Tub dirty. If you want cheap, go for it. If you want nice...go somewhere else.

Posted by , from IL on May 12, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 13, 2018 by Danny

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4 out of 5

Perfect for Fort Benning graduations

Close to airport, close to base. Everything else you need is close

Posted by , from OH - Ohio on Feb 13, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 13, 2018 by .

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and letting others know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely, Stefanie Cobbin

5 out of 5

Nice place away from home

Pros: It was close to where I needed to go in the morning
Cons: nothing at this time
Location: didn't had time to visit places around hotels but was serval places of interest if was staying longer
The room was ready when I got there . Everything was great room fresh and clean.

Posted by , from Columbus Ohio on Dec 19, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 22, 2017 by Stefanie

Thank you for taking the the time to complete a survey on your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and serves as encouragement. If you are ever in the Columbus area again please come back and stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Stefanie Cobbin Assistant Manager

1 out of 5

don't stay here!

The room was disgusting. It was dirty the walls were all patched and the ceiling was stained. The mattress had stains I don't want to think about. They offered a free breakfast, don't eat it!!

Posted by on Mar 27, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 30, 2017 by Stefanie

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be using it to better serve our guest in the future. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I would like for you to contact me so I can find out what room you were in that had these issues. I wish that you had contacted the front desk and given us an opportunity to make it right. If ever in the Columbus area again please give us another chance to provide you with a great stay. Sincerely, Stefanie Cobbin Front Desk Manger

5 out of 5

Professional and courteous

Called to tell them would be late due to flight delay. Told me that is no problem still have your room for you. We finally got there told them our name they handed us our keys and that was it. Off to bed. Very courteous professional. Turned in keys and handed us receipt and off we went.

Posted by , from otisville michigan on Mar 5, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 8, 2017 by Stefanie

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be using it to provide great service for our guest in the future. Our #1 goal is Great Customer service and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are ever in the Columbus area again please come back and stay with us, hope to see you soon! Stefanie Cobbin Front Desk Manager

About the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort Benning

Location 4483 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. An outdoor pool, a nightclub, and a library are also featured at the business-friendly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort Benning. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Columbus hotel.

  • 80 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Nightclub
  • Self-service laundry
  • Concierge
  • Library
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Columbus, GA (CSG-Columbus Metropolitan) (16.1 km / 10 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites at Fort Benning offers 80 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Beds feature premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions come with premium digital channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 11 AM
  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Hotel Names

  • Econo Lodge Ft. Benning
  • Econo Lodge Ft. Benning Columbus
  • Econo Lodge Inn Ft. Benning
  • Econo Lodge Inn Ft. Benning Columbus
  • Econo Lodge Inn Fort Benning Columbus
  • Econo Lodge Inn Fort Benning
  • Econo Lodge Fort Benning Columbus

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in June and close in September.
  • Pool access available from 10:00 AM to 10:00 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.