Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"I wasn’t pleased with the cleanliness of the bathroom. The bathtub was very stained and wouldn’t drain. There was also someone else’s hair on the bath ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 29 Feb 2020

Hotel Description

Hotel with an indoor pool, connected to a shopping center in Delaware

Near the airport

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Delaware hotel, you'll find Ohio Wesleyan University and Glenross Golf Club. Fresenius Medical Care at Grady Memorial Hospital and OhioHealth Grady Memorial Hospital are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Guests will appreciate freebies like self-serve breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 71 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include premium bedding, hydromassage showerheads, and coffee/tea makers.

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$81* Per night/room Sep 1 - Sep 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Pool View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Baymont by Wyndham Delaware ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Delaware

Everyone (9) Couples (2) Family (7)
5 out of 5

Posted by on May 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Room was dirty. Everything dusty. Cobwebs near ceiling. Floors needed to be swept. Shelves all falling off walls. Had to ask for cleaning. Once cleaned the door was left open while we were out. Keycards didn’t work to get in hotel and room second night. Housekeeping cleaning without wearing masks. Not acceptable during Covid.

Posted by , from Toledo, OH on Jan 25, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
This hotel was dirty, had roaches, and there were blood stains on the sheets. Our employee was to stay two nights here but we moved him out to another hotel. Bright side the hotel did refund the 2nd night.

Posted by , from Kingsland Ga on Jul 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 2, 2020 by Front desk Manager.

Thank you for your review, we inspected the room and did not see roaches. However, we we saw that the fresh blood was on the same side of the sheets where you slept whole night. Our sheets are washed every day, and we can tell if the blood is fresh or stains. Once again, thank you for your business.

1 out of 5
The room was not very clean. We found hair on the sheets, towels, in the shower and jetted tub. No liners for the filthy ice bucket, dust bunnies and hair on the bathroom floor, dead flies and stink bugs on the windowsill. A ring in the toilet and smudges on all the mirrors. When we tried to turn the shower on at first it wouldn’t work at all, then we had a slight flow of water from the shower head, we had to stand against the wall directly under it to be able to shower. On a good note the bed was comfortable, but the heat barely working made for a long night. Tried to call the front desk but no one answered.

Posted by on Mar 1, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 4, 2020 by Front Desk Manager

To Whom It May Concern; We apologize for any inconvenience, in order for us to address this issue to a specific housekeeper, we would appriciate if you share us the room number. Going forward, we will make sure to inspect our rooms properly and we want to apologize once again. Hopefully, you will give us one more chance to serve you in future. We are in the process of remodeling our proprety and trying to make our rooms have better quality. Sincerely,

3 out of 5
I wasn’t pleased with the cleanliness of the bathroom. The bathtub was very stained and wouldn’t drain. There was also someone else’s hair on the bathroom floor and toilet seat.

Posted by on Feb 29, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 29, 2020 by Front desk Manager.

To whom it may concern, We apologize for any inconvenience, would please let us know what room number it was and we will take care of the drain right away, and we'll re-train our housekeepers as well. Once again for sharing your comments and hope you can give us another chance in future to serve you. Sincerely,

5 out of 5
Positive: Friendly service, comfortable beds Negative: cold bare floors! Skimpy on the towels!

Posted by on Jan 8, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 3, 2020 by Front Desk Manager

Thank you so much for your business, and taking your time in reviewing us. Hope to see you again in near future. We will address the towel issue with our housekeepers. Sincerely,

2 out of 5
This hotel was not as nice as the website alluded to. The towels in the room were stained. The window sill, window, and lamps were dirty with dust, filth, and dead bugs. One lamp had a broken bulb socket. There was odd debris in the nightstand drawer. The jacuzzi tub was stained with cigarette burns (in a non-smoking room), and the light above the jacuzzi tub did not work; it wouldn't turn on at all. The mini-fridge was not very cold. Also, there is no elevator in this two-story building... We were not impressed and heavily disappointed.

Posted by on Sep 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The front office was unprofessional the hallway unclean and the smell was awful

Posted by on Sep 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Hallway smelled like beer bad....I had my 2 small children with me.bathtub did not drain...had to try and find someone to get towels to the pool could not find anyone so had to go allllllllll the way upstairs to get ours out of the room...

Posted by on May 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN - IGNORED BY MANAGEMENT

vickie valore August 2, 2017 at 1:07 pm My husband and I stayed at the Delaware Ohio Baymont March 27, 2017. Our daughter will be attending the Ohio Wesleyan University there in the fall and we thought we found the ideal place to stay when visiting her. When we arrived home we realized that we had left some clothes behind on hangers. I called the Inn and I informed them of what room I was in and the articles that were left. I was told someone would get back to me. A week or so go by no call. I call again. Gave room #, date, description of what was left behind. Was told they have a lot of lost and found that they would check and someone would get back to me. A week or so goes by not call. I call again. This time I wasn’t waiting for a call back, i wanted them to look while I was on the phone. After on hold for a while. The woman says “Yes my belongings are there”, I said great, to please put my name on the items because I was going to be back there because my daughter will be attending the university. This is now sometime in May. Now it’s June, we make reservations for there while my daughter was attending orientation at the college. We get to the hotel – no clothes – no record of my call or description of my belongings. I was upset and the women at the desk said to stop back later. After we were finished with schools functions, we went back to the desk, this time a man was working, he doesn’t have my belongings. I told him I was told that my belongings were there and they wer

Posted by , from ROCKY RIVER OHIO on Aug 13, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Baymont by Wyndham Delaware

Location 1720 Columbus Pike, Delaware, OH 43015-2726

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Baymont by Wyndham Delaware offers its guests an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. Free breakfast is served daily. The business-friendly Baymont by Wyndham Delaware also features coffee/tea in a common area and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. This Delaware hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 71 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Breakfast available (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Port Columbus International Airport (CMH) (43.2 km / 26.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Baymont by Wyndham Delaware offers 71 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature premium bedding. Cable television is provided. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with hydromassage showerheads, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply).

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Hydromassage showerhead
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

Guests are served free self-serve breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25.00 per pet, per night, plus a deposit of USD 25.00 per day
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room (weight limit: 20 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. Contactless check-out is available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 25.00 per day
  • Pet fee: USD 25.00 per pet, per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Baymont Wyndham Delaware Hotel
  • Baymont Inn Delaware Hotel
  • Best Western Plus Delaware
  • Baymont Inn Delaware
  • Baymont Wyndham Delaware
  • Delaware Inn
  • BEST WESTERN PLUS Delaware Inn Ohio
  • Best Western Delaware Inn
  • Baymont Inn Suites Delaware
  • Best Western Plus Delaware Inn
  • Baymont by Wyndham Delaware Hotel
  • Baymont by Wyndham Delaware Delaware
  • Baymont by Wyndham Delaware Hotel Delaware

You should know

  • Pool access available from 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in specific rooms only, which can be requested by contacting the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Delaware-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Delaware.h82282-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Delaware-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Delaware.h82282-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Delaware-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Delaware.h82282-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.