Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"I had a first floor room. The people above thought it would be awesome to let their kids at 1 am play and run and scream for an hour above my head. Th ... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 15 Jul 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this Amherst motel

In Amherst

You'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Mercy Health - Lorain Hospital and 6 miles (10 km) of Lake Erie with a stay here. Lakeview Park and Lorain Port Authority are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Round-the-clock service

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. The front desk is staffed around-the-clock and laundry facilities are on offer.

Free WiFi, microwaves

In addition to flat-screen TVs with cable channels, the 116 guestrooms offer free WiFi and microwaves. Free local calls and showers are also available.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$53* Per night/room Dec 12 - Dec 13

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Motel 6 Amherst, OH - Cleveland West - Lorain ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Amherst, OH - Cleveland West - Lorain

Everyone (8) Couples (1) Family (3)
1 out of 5
The building needs to be condemned. Pillows were yellow, all bedding had burnt holes, floor was sticky. I had to grab a sleeping bag from my car and sleep in that.

Posted by on Nov 24, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Room was disgusting. Sheets were dingy and has been slept in. We went to dollar store and bought sheets and Lysol. Shower door was broken, and there were loud parties past 3 AM. We had to get up at 5. We chose for location, all other hotels were 15 miles from this location. Would be with the drive and money. Worst, most disgusting room I’ve ever stayed in.

Posted by on Sep 11, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 29, 2021 by Brand Experience Team

Hi Brandy, We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Lilith #Team6

2 out of 5
There were dogs barking late into the night in the room next to us. We called the desk. If the pet owners were irresponsible and left the dogs alone I understand there is little the motel staff could do EXCEPT offer some kind of compensation on our part. I'm did not expect a full comp but a discount would have been appreciated and influenced my decision whether I would stay there again or not.

Posted by on Aug 9, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 29, 2021 by Brand Experience Team

Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Lilith #Team6

3 out of 5
I had a first floor room. The people above thought it would be awesome to let their kids at 1 am play and run and scream for an hour above my head. Then the same family at 4:30 am started all over again. So I had no rest, the room was clean, but I hated the fact that the room next to me had a door adjoined to mine. It was secure,but I still felt it was eerie.

Posted by on Jul 15, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 29, 2021 by Brand Experience Team

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience. Lilith #Team6

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 13, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
We’ve visited a lot of Motel 6 properties. This was the worst I’ve stayed in! We do carry protection with us and on a rare occasion my husband has taken it out for easy access. This was one of those times! Cops/sheriff were on the property 3 times during our under 12 hour stay. Sadly this property has many permanent tenants. Most of them seemed friendly, but obviously there was some other things going on there. We saw and killed 2 cockroaches and a spider. This has gone on the “do not return” list! Stay somewhere else

Posted by on Apr 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 8, 2021 by Brand Experience Team

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience. Lilith #Team6

4 out of 5
Neat property. Everything is good.clean pleasant environment

Posted by on Dec 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Clean but 1 down is they smell like cigs hella bad

Posted by on Nov 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
first floor wqasa not available even at 2:00 PM check in

Posted by on Jul 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 14, 2019 by Sophia, CSR

Hello, Thank you for sharing your concern with us. We are sorry that the first floor was not available. We hope to serve you better next time!

2 out of 5
Cheap for a reason. No carpet, no hair dryer, uncomfortable beds , no toiletries, no clock, radio no dresser.

Posted by , from ft myers , fl on Aug 15, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 17, 2018 by Sophia, CSR

Hi lee ! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to hear that it was anything less than excellent! I will be sure to share your comments with our team so that we can do better and improve our service for our guests. I hope that you will give us another try if you are back in Lorain - Amherst!

About the Motel 6 Amherst, OH - Cleveland West - Lorain

Location 704 North Leavitt Road, Amherst, OH 44001

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Motel 6 Amherst, OH - Cleveland West - Lorain offers its guests a vending machine and laundry facilities. WiFi is free in public spaces. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Amherst motel.

  • 116 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Motel 6 Amherst, OH - Cleveland West - Lorain offers 116 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply).

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Microwave
  • Shower
  • Local calls (free)
  • Telephone
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Pool hoist on site

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 12 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Maximum 2 per room

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, Carte Blanche, debit cards, and cash.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place and a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Clean@6 (Motel 6).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are not available
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Bed sheets and towels are not washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff does not wear personal protective equipment
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property does not follow regional sanitization guidelines
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Clean@6 (Motel 6)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Administrative fee: USD 100 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • 6 Cleveland Lorain
  • 6 Cleveland West Lorain Amherst
  • Motel 6 Cleveland Lorain
  • Motel 6 Cleveland West Lorain Amherst
  • Motel 6 Cleveland West Lorain
  • 6 Cleveland West Lorain
  • Motel 6 Cleveland West - Lorain - Amherst Ohio
  • Motel Six Amherst
  • Motel 6 Cleveland West Lorain Amherst
  • Motel 6 Amherst, OH - Cleveland West - Lorain Motel
  • Motel 6 Amherst, OH - Cleveland West - Lorain Amherst
  • Motel 6 Amherst, OH - Cleveland West - Lorain Motel Amherst

You should know

  • Children 12 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Cleveland-Hotels-Motel-6-Amherst,-OH---Cleveland-West---Lorain.h1039727-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Cleveland-Hotels-Motel-6-Amherst,-OH---Cleveland-West---Lorain.h1039727-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Cleveland-Hotels-Motel-6-Amherst,-OH---Cleveland-West---Lorain.h1039727-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.