Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Didn't like the roaches Didn't like not having a coffee maker Really liked Regina the check in lady " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 23 Oct 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Hamilton Place Mall in Chattanooga

Close to airport

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Chattanooga hotel, you'll find Hamilton Place Mall and Brown Acres Golf Course. Concord Golf Club and Brainerd Golf Course are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Renovated in 2016

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free parking. Guests will appreciate freebies like on-the-go breakfast and free self parking. A safe deposit box is also provided.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 120 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and phones are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$68* Per night/room Dec 19 - Dec 20

Studio, 2 Twin Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America Suites Chattanooga Airport ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.6 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Chattanooga Airport

Everyone (7) Couples (2) Family (1)
5 out of 5
Didn't like the roaches Didn't like not having a coffee maker Really liked Regina the check in lady

Posted by on Oct 23, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 29, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Quite and convenient location. Reasonably priced as well.

Posted by on Aug 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 26, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your kind remarks about our hotel, Extended Stay America. It is lovely to read you not only liked our peaceful environment and convenient location, but you found us to be a great value. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope you will choose us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Didn’t like roaches in the room.Hair was in the bed and the beds were really small.No breakfast coffee maker you have to get from the office

Posted by on May 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 27, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the insects in your room. Our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, and we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent future infestation. We also apologize that we did not properly service your suite. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate team to ensure it is not repeated. We also apologize for your disappointment with the breakfast. We value your comments and hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
The bathroom was disgusting. There was pee all over the toilet seat and floor. There were no amenities. The room smelled like cigarettes.

Posted by on Mar 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 13, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We apologize for the smoke smell you experienced in your room and for the cleanliness issues you encountered while you were here. Please know we are a non-smoking hotel, but on a rare occasion, a guest does not comply. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can address it right away. We have also asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. We hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Heat didn’t work . Linens did not stay on bed and there were no drinking glasses

Posted by on Dec 11, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 12, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for evaluating your experience at our hotel. We apologize and regret the inconvenience you encountered in your room. Your feedback is of utmost importance so it has been discussed with our housekeeping and maintenance department in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We urge you to choose us again as we are confident your next stay will be a much better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Very nice hotel but surprised to see that the coffee maker, pots and pans, plates, silverware,cups were not in the room. Had to go to the front desk for the iron. Stated free WIFI not. Had to log in to get it and it didn't last all day and no restaurants or markets close by because I didn't have a car.

Posted by on Oct 24, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 25, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thanks for the review of Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know you liked our well-maintained property and that we were able to meet for a great stay. However, we are sorry for the issue you had with the internet connection and that you didn’t find our location appealing for your needs. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Great Stay

Friendly staff and centrally located to where I needed to go

Posted by , from MO on Feb 22, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 22, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your delightful review of Extended Stay America. Your positive comments about our courteous service and ideal location are greatly appreciated. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5

Very close to the airport.

It's close enough you could walk if you really had to. The room was incredibly inexpensive. The room I was given had been smoked in so I requested another and was imediately taken care of. The staff was very helpful and nice.

Posted by , from new Hampshire on Jan 8, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 9, 2018 by Hotel Management

We are sorry for not meeting your expectations with your room and regret the odor issue you encountered. Your comments have been shared with the entire team in an effort to ensure a better experience going forward. On a positive note, we are happy you liked some aspects of our hotel. We hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5

For the price, I had a clean room to stay in. However, would not recommend for single female travelers

Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
The room offered what I needed- a place to sleep and shower. However, as a single female traveler, I did not feel particularly safe in the neighborhood. The hotel is off the beaten path and difficult to find. There was a lot of noise in the neighborhood, although, with the air conditioning running and the deadbolt locked, I slept just fine. My room was in the back of the building and was eerily secluded. If I was not so exhausted, I may have considered leaving and staying elsewhere.

Posted by , from Northeastern PA on Nov 25, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America Suites Chattanooga Airport

Location 6240 Airpark Dr., Chattanooga, TN 37421

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Suites Chattanooga Airport also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a front desk safe. Free self parking is available. A complete renovation of Extended Stay America Suites Chattanooga Airport was completed in December 2016. This Chattanooga hotel is smoke free.

  • 120 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free long-term parking , Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and extended parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Suites Chattanooga Airport offers 120 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Chattanooga hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Chattanooga Airport
  • Extended Stay America Hotel Chattanooga Airport
  • Chattanooga Extended Stay
  • Extended Stay America Chattanooga
  • Extended Stay Chattanooga
  • Extended Stayamerica Chattanooga-Airport Hotel Chattanooga
  • Extended Stay America Chattanooga Airport Motel
  • Extended Stay America Chattanooga Airport Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Chattanooga Airport
  • Extended Stay America Suites Chattanooga Airport Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Suites Chattanooga Airport Chattanooga

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Chattanooga-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Chattanooga-Airport.h41658-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Chattanooga-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Chattanooga-Airport.h41658-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Chattanooga-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Chattanooga-Airport.h41658-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.