Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"This property was an okay, economical option to stay at for a few days. It is very run down and in 4 days, housekeeping did not come to my room even a ... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 01 Jul 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel perfectly located for exploring Nampa

City center stay

You'll find Nampa Civic Center and Canyon County Historical Society Museum within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. Crescent Brewery and Northwest Nazarene University are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Business services

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. There's a seasonal outdoor pool on site, and a 24-hour front desk and express check-out are also provided.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 61 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include pillowtop beds, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls.

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$72* Per night/room Nov 17 - Nov 18

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Rodeway Inn & Suites - Nampa ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.3 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 1.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites - Nampa

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (6)
4 out of 5
We

Posted by on Aug 5, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 6, 2021 by Manager

To provide our guests with an enjoyable experience is our primary goal. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our hotel. We continue to reach for ways to improve guest experience in all areas and hope you will experience those continued efforts on your next visit.

1 out of 5
It was uncomfortable because of cleanliness and towel service. One trash can. Stayed a week and bedding never changed. Had to take dirty towels to front desk for replacement. Received dingy and mascara stained replacements. Would have changed hotels, but nothing was available!

Posted by on Jul 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 9, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for your assessment of our hotel, amenities and hospitality. We are always working on improving our housekeeping standards. I assure you the linens and towels are thoroughly washed and treated with proper hygiene products after each guest has departed the property. Our goal is to provide fresh, clean and high-quality towels and linens for all guests. I´m sorry if we missed the mark during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback!

3 out of 5
This property was an okay, economical option to stay at for a few days. It is very run down and in 4 days, housekeeping did not come to my room even a single time to restock towels or empty the garbage.

Posted by on Jul 1, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 3, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a hospitable experience. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 1, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 11, 2021 by Manager

It was our privilege to earn your business and we hope to host you again on your next trip.,

1 out of 5
Room was dirty. Towels were dirty and looked like they haven't been washed from previous guests. Shower curtain was filthy and needs to be thrown away. Toilet paper holder fell out of the wall when trying to use it. We were given a different room than we reserved. Worst hotel I've ever been in. I wish I had left and gone anywhere else. Awful.

Posted by on May 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 31, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for your assessment of our hotel, amenities and hospitality. We are always working on improving our housekeeping standards. I assure you the linens and towels are thoroughly washed and treated with proper hygiene products after each guest has departed the property. Our goal is to provide fresh, clean and high-quality towels and linens for all guests. I´m sorry if we missed the mark during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback!

1 out of 5
Room dirty. Phone didn’t work. No toilet paper. No trash can. Some kind of sticky stuff on comforter

Posted by , from Montana on Sep 7, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 9, 2020 by Manager

Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 16, 2019 by Manager

We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We would love to have the opportunity to provide you with an even superior experience so please come see us again soon!

2 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 26, 2019 by Manager

We have high standards of hospitality and service and are always improving. We hope to see you again very soon!

2 out of 5
First room given had a strong smell of animals peeing on the floor, was given a different room. Had to ask for washcloths, room not cleaned, bed not made third day. Stayed 5 nights

Posted by on Aug 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 23, 2019 by Manager

Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. We thank you for the feedback regarding our bed and also our room. We hope you'll return to see how we continue to improve our service and hospitality.

2 out of 5
Upon check in at peak times there was only 1 person working, phone was ringing non stop so he had to keep stopping to answer the phone. Our room smelled weird, kinda mildew like. Bathroom was not clean. TV didn't work without playing with wires. Breakfast was a 10 minute wait because there was no space for anyone and only option of a waffle or cereal. Not enough outlets for today's modern families all needing to charge devices. Only 2 towels in a room that sleeps 4.

Posted by on May 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 20, 2019 by Manager

We are so sorry to learn about this incident during your recent stay. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with an enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we missed the mark. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.

About the Rodeway Inn & Suites - Nampa

Location 130 Shannon Drive, Nampa, ID 83687

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. A seasonal outdoor pool, a vending machine, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby are also featured at the business-friendly Rodeway Inn & Suites - Nampa. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Nampa hotel.

  • 61 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Front-desk safe
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Water dispenser

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Rodeway Inn & Suites - Nampa offers 61 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. 34-inch LED televisions come with cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers. This Nampa hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:30 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 20.00 per pet, per night, plus a deposit of USD 30.00 per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 25.00 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve rollaway/extra beds

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, and Carte Blanche; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve rollaway/extra beds. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, and Carte Blanche. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 30.00 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 20.00 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Rodeway Inn Hotel Nampa
  • Rodeway Inn Nampa
  • Rodeway Inn Nampa Hotel
  • Rodeway & Suites Nampa Nampa
  • Rodeway Inn & Suites - Nampa Hotel
  • Rodeway Inn & Suites - Nampa Nampa
  • Rodeway Inn & Suites - Nampa Hotel Nampa

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in July and close in September.
  • Pool access available from 10 AM to 9 PM.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Boise-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-&-Suites---Nampa.h902019-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Boise-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-&-Suites---Nampa.h902019-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Boise-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn-&-Suites---Nampa.h902019-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.