Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The room smelled like pee, but it was also half the price of hotels nearby. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 28 Sep 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy free breakfast at this Birmingham motel

In Birmingham

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Birmingham motel, you'll find Legion Field and Tuggle Elementary School. Windham Building and Rickwood Field are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This motel features a seasonal outdoor pool and a poolside bar. There's no skimping on freebies - guests receive free on-the-go breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. A safe deposit box and laundry facilities are also provided.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$64* Per night/room Dec 8 - Dec 9

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Days Inn by Wyndham Birmingham/West ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.4 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Birmingham/West

Everyone (4) Couples (2) Family (3)
3 out of 5
The room smelled like pee, but it was also half the price of hotels nearby.

Posted by on Sep 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 30, 2021 by Hotel Manager.

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. I hope that you had a generally nice experience at the stay. I personally take your concerns very seriously and will follow up with staff on the issue you have mentioned. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

2 out of 5
We didn’t like anything. There was a $100 cash deposit that I was not informed about. There’s ants crawling all over our door frame and under the bed. Staff was no where to be found when we wanted to switch to another room. The refrigerator is broken inside and doesn’t get very cold. The room smelled musty. There’s drunk people all over the property and it reeks of marijuana.

Posted by on Jul 21, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 21, 2021 by Hotel Manager.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. I'm terribly sorry for the bad experience you had with us. We have noted your review and regret the inconvenience caused howsoever. We can assure you that we will work with the team to address these issues you have mentioned. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. We’re working now to make the guest experience better than ever before. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

1 out of 5
Never got the room. I got there and told me I had no room that my card had no money on it. Never gotten a email from them nor Travelocity. So therefore I drove all the way from TN to Al and didn't have a place to stay

Posted by on Oct 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 30, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel and services. Hope you reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5
The room was pretty good. I was glad when I found a hotel that has Smoke Rooms. The older man that checked us in was so very helpful. I do think they need to invst a few dollars in new carpet because the carpet was sticky, so my husband had to go by us some socks. But All in All it was a good place to stay.

Posted by on Jun 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 11, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Days Inn by Wyndham Birmingham during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative. They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3 out of 5
Everthing was good.................. Would stay there again.............

Posted by on Mar 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 29, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for your nice comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5 out of 5
It was a great location and close to downtown. The room was lovely, clean and quiet. Also, the staff was great.

Posted by on Mar 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 29, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5-Star rating. We strive for 100 % guest satisfaction, and I’m very glad you were so satisfied. We believe to provide a great combination of comfort, convenience, amenities, and value to our guests and clearly, you agree. I hope that if your travels bring you to this area again you will stay with us. Serving guests like you make being in this business a true pleasure. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3 out of 5

Outside of hotel, looks nice.

Room had strong smell for it to be a non smoking room. Bathroom door knob was loose. Hinges of toilet seat dirty. Slight mold on corners of shower. Hot/cold water plate in shower placed incorrectly, therefore you have to figure out how to adjust water temperature. Deep area of swimming pool had algea. I was so busy I forgot to take pics.

Posted by , from New Orlean, LA on Aug 14, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Not a happy camper..

I was in a no smoking room but it was rigging with cigarette smoke the toilet was too short will cigarette burns on top of the toilet seat although the bed was very comfortable and that was it it was very inconvenience I let them know that I was handicapped and then I had no help very inconvenience a parking to fall from the room and I did explain that I was handicapped and I couldn't walk far so overall I wouldn't get him a good rating or advice no one to go there I feel that I should get reimbursed back some of my money no way that wrong was worth $93 a night

Posted by , from Birmingham West at Days Inn Alabama on Mar 14, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Vacant lots and gas station hangout

Couldn't stay at hotel. Drunks walking up and down dark street. Poor lighting, surrounded by vacant lots and a gas station hangout. Bad part of town. Do not stay here

Posted by , from al on Jun 29, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice, clean n friendly

My only complaint is my room was right by vending machines and there were some rowdy unsupervised kids there

Posted by , from El Dorado, AR on May 13, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Days Inn by Wyndham Birmingham/West

Location 905 11th Ct W, Birmingham, AL 35204

Property Features

You can enjoy a drink at the pool bar. Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. Days Inn by Wyndham Birmingham/West also features a seasonal outdoor pool, laundry facilities, and a front desk safe. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Birmingham motel.

  • 106 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 3 buildings
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Bar by the pool

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Train station: Birmingham Station (5.8 km / 3.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Days Inn by Wyndham Birmingham/West offers 106 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Cable television is provided. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. This Birmingham motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 12 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 15 per pet, per night, plus a one-time cleaning fee of USD 25
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival.

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham).

  • Credit card pre-authorization
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Pets allowed in specific rooms only
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Children stay free - maximum age 12
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Children stay free
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 15 per pet, per night plus USD 25 one-time cleaning fee
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Days Inn Birmingham West
  • Days Inn Hotel Birmingham West
  • Days Inn Birmingham/West Motel Birmingham
  • Days Inn Birmingham/West Motel
  • Days Inn Birmingham/West Birmingham
  • Days Inn Wyndham Birmingham/West Motel Birmingham
  • Days Inn Wyndham Birmingham/West Motel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Birmingham/West Birmingham
  • Days Inn Wyndham Birmingham/West
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Birmingham/West Motel
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Birmingham/West Birmingham
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Birmingham/West Motel Birmingham

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in October.
  • Pool access available from 10:00 AM to 8:00 PM.
  • Children 12 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Birmingham-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Birmingham/West.h14316-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Birmingham-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Birmingham/West.h14316-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Birmingham-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Birmingham/West.h14316-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.