Enter dates to see availability

4.1 out of 5

"Great staffs, very friendly and accommodating. Hotel room was amazing. If you have kids, definitely request for the 1st floor since you have a private ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 30 Nov 2015

Hotel Description

5-star ski-in/ski-out resort near Beaver Creek Resort

Winter getaway

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this Avon resort, you'll find Beaver Creek Resort and Beaver Creek Golf Course. Arrowhead Ski Area and Beaver Creek Nordic Center are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Luxury amenities

This smoke-free resort features ski-in/ski-out access, a full-service spa, and 3 restaurants. Take advantage of ski rentals and ski storage on site, and enjoy downhill skiing. There's fun for all ages with a free kid's club and an arcade/game room, and families will appreciate the onsite laundry facilities.

Free Internet, soaking tubs

Boasting deep soaking bathtubs, the 202 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and pillowtop beds. Smart TVs come with satellite channels, and other amenities include free wired Internet and sofa beds.

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$449 per night

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Penthouse, 4 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 12 Max

Executive Suite, 1 Bedroom, Business Lounge Access

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 5.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 5.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Everyone (3)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 17, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Got cheated at check out

We were expecting to pay $159 nightly for our stay. The first night was billed correctly but nights two and three were billed at $299. We did upgrade from a standard room to a suite. That cost was $160 a night which was correctly added to our bill. I would not have booked this hotel had I known the right was going to change. I called Expedia and their explanation was That it was a seasonal room rate adjustment. We are very dissatisfied with this situation.

Posted by , from Texas on Nov 26, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

BEAUTIFUL hotel at the very top of the mountains!

Pros: Convenience of everything in one place.
Great staffs, very friendly and accommodating. Hotel room was amazing. If you have kids, definitely request for the 1st floor since you have a private patio and opens right up for the kids to play in the snow. Great view and convenient for all activities. Once you check in everything is right at the hotel, private lifts, pools, spa, and restaurants.

Posted by on Nov 30, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

No complaints

Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
So beautiful very welcoming spago restaurant was pricy but worth it service couldn't have been better. We will go back

Posted by , from Nj on Jun 15, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Going to Heaven!!!

Cons: No free Internet
This hotel was awesome!!! The grounds are beautiful. The hotel, the rooms are perfect. It has that feel of the west with a touch of class. The service was spectacular. They treat you like royalty. Beaver Creek is a view of Heaven. Ski lessons outstanding. I recommend Bruce as a teacher. Very good! He was able to teach my all family to ski and it was the very first time for us even seeing snow. You do not need a car. The shuttle is outstanding every 15 minutes.

Posted by on Feb 3, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Heaven!!!

The hotel was awesome!!! Beautiful place, awesome view and nice room. You feel like royalty. True ski in and out! They put your ski boots or tie your shoes after. Will go back for sure next year! Expensive but worth every pennie! You do not need a car, shuttle every 15 minutes and they charge you $* for valet. The only thing that is missing is High speed Internet that is only for club level. They charge a fee.

Posted by on Jan 22, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Amazing

My dad and I stayed here November of 2008. The service was amazing. This was off season but we still got over a foot of snow. The room we stayed in was a suite which had 1.5 bathrooms. The bathroom was HUGE and beautiful. We had a corner room on the fifth floor with amazing views of the valley. The balcony was nice. We loved the fire pit with free smores. There were not many people when I was there so we could go for hours without seeing another guest. That and combined with the personalized care of the workers made us feel special. The concierge was willing to ook anything for us which was a very nice feature. I have heard that the valet service is incredily expensive so we asked if there was another option. They were very accomodating and said that if we wanted we could park in the employee parking lot and wait in the heat booth and they would send a shuttle for us. This might sound like it would be unenjoyable but it was a nice shuttle with the employees. We found a lot of advice as to where to eat thanks to this. It also gave us more time to enjoy the breathtaking view. The pool was amazing. We had it to ourselves the whole time. We liked to take a dip here after going to the workout room. The workout room has hundreds of machines. It is like your own little gym. We could run on the treadmills while watching it snow. At the back there is a wood room where they hold sessions during the on season but it was empty when we were there.

Posted by on Mar 21, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice if you're willing to spend

The hotel is generally very nice, although we did have some issues. We booked a family vacation through the travel website. We typically stay at hotels a step below the Ritz in price, but airport transportation was advertised on the the travel website, which made the Ritz a good value. It turns out the Ritz does not offer that so we were forced to pay for some last minute arrangements. The Ritz manager quickly apologized and offered some accomodation but not enough to compensate for the inconvenience and expense. I did notice the amenity is no longer on the the travel website, but I do not know who was responsible for the mistake. \n \nThe hotel is nice. We had a fireplace in our room, which we enjoyed. We stayed in a hotel room which was well appointed inside, but the outside view was of a wall (but a nice wall). The room was clean, but the hotel itself showed signs of being 'pet friendly.' The cleaning service did not replace all toiletries; we had to call for Kleenex, ran out of Q-tips, and noticed that additional soap was not provided. \n \nThe hotel is kid friendly. We roasted marshmallows every night, and saw a pair of foxes one night. The staff was clearly concerned that my daughter had an enjoyable time. \n \nThe staff is excellent. They went out of their way to give us personal attention, provide information, and make suggestions for enjoyable outings. \n \nThe food was good, not great, but awfully pricey. That was not unexpected, however.

Posted by on Nov 26, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Spring Break at Ritz Carlton

We expected an exceptional room and time as we had premium 2 room booking. \nWe were put next to a family who packed 10 in a room with roll-away cribs and beds, open door, screaming kids, noise up to 12 MN despite our objections. \nMaid service slow and imcomplete. \nFurniture and carpets were stained and furniture was worn. TV did not work well. \nRoom service was good for breakfast. \nWe got not orientation to the property and did not know of most of the amenities. We overheard other guests talking about many of the things we never knew about. \nPool poorly staffed. \nAdults took over the marshmallow roast each night chasing off the kids by 6 PM nightly. All this was brought to the attention of the manager before we left and through an after stay comment card and we never got a acknowledgement or reply from Ritz Carlton. \nWe paid almost $2000 per night for what we expected to be a fantastic experience, but instead, we were treated like we were in an economy room at Spring Break

Posted by on Nov 23, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Loaded with Kids

First of all, I did not stay here,but I had dinner here, and the staff took me on a tour of the place. The meal I had here was great, and I met Bachelor the dog. The place was loaded with kids. All of them looked to be having a great time. Bachelor the dog roams the property and is available for hikes and stuff.

Posted by on Sep 4, 2006

Was this review helpful to you?

About the The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Location 0130 Daybreak Ridge, Avon, CO 81620

Property Features

After a day on the slopes, indulge in a treatment at the full-service spa or soothe your muscles in the spa tub. The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch helps provide the perfect ski vacation with ski storage, ski equipment rentals, and shopping on site. When the sun goes down, sip après-ski drinks in one of the resort's 2 bars/lounges. There are 3 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/café. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. This luxury resort also offers an outdoor pool, a complimentary children's club, and a sauna. Parking is available for a fee. This 5-star Avon resort is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 202 guestrooms or units
  • 8 levels
  • 3 dining venues
  • 2 bars or lounges
  • Built in 2002
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Supervised kid's activities (surcharge)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Ski equipment storage
  • Ski equipment rentals
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Onsite shopping
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Vail, CO (EGE-Eagle County Regional) (45.7 km / 28.4 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle
  • Parking: Valet parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch offers 202 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and complimentary newspapers. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. 32-inch Smart televisions come with premium satellite channels and pay movies. Refrigerators and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers with deep soaking bathtubs, bathrobes, designer toiletries, and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and hair dryers. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily. Amenities available on request include hypo-allergenic bedding.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Deep soaking tub
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Smart television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy continental breakfast daily from 7 AM to 11 AM.

Buffalos - This restaurant serves lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

WYLD - This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Open daily.

Espresso Chair 16 - This coffee shop specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast and light fare. Open daily.

Daniels Bar - This restaurant serves lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Open daily.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include ski-in/ski-out access, a sauna, and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snowmobiling nearby
  • Snowshoeing nearby
  • Cross-country skiing nearby
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site
  • Pilates classes on site
  • Rafting nearby
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Fitness classes on site
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Ski equipment rentals on site
  • Sailing nearby
  • Downhill skiing on site

Spa Services

The onsite spa has massage/treatment rooms and couples treatment room(s). Services include deep-tissue massages, hot stone massages, sports massages, and Thai massages. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including reflexology. The spa is equipped with a sauna, a spa tub, and a steam room.

The spa is open daily.

  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Hot stone massage
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Prenatal massage
  • Sauna in spa
  • Spa tub in spa
  • Steam room in spa
  • Thai massage
  • Reflexology
  • Sports massage
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 50.00.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 125 per accommodation, per stay, plus a deposit of USD 25 per night
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 55.00 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Spa access
  • Fitness center access
  • Fitness/yoga classes
  • Ski shuttle
  • Ski storage
  • Internet access
  • Phone calls
  • In-room coffee
  • In-room bottled water
  • Housekeeping
  • Additional inclusions

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 20.00 and USD 40.00 per person (approximately)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 60.00 per night
  • Pet deposit: USD 25 per night
  • Pet fee: USD 125 per accommodation, per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Ritz-Carlton Bachelor Gulch Avon
  • Ritz-Carlton Bachelor Gulch Hotel Avon
  • Ritz-Carlton Bachelor Gulch Hotel
  • Ritz-Carlton Bachelor Gulch Resort Avon
  • Ritz-Carlton Bachelor Gulch Resort
  • Ritz-Carlton Bachelor Gulch
  • The Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch
  • The Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gul

You should know

  • Pool access available from 6 AM to 10 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.