Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.2 out of 5

"Great staffs, very friendly and accommodating. Hotel room was amazing. If you have kids, definitely request for the 1st floor since you have a private ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 30 Nov 2015

Hotel Description

5-star ski-in/ski-out resort with 3 restaurants

Near the slopes

You'll be within 2 miles (3 km) of Arrowhead Ski Area and 6 miles (10 km) of Vilar Performing Arts Center with a stay here. Vail Ski Resort is within 12 miles (20 km) and Vail Valley Medical Center is within 16 miles (25 km).

Luxury amenities

This smoke-free resort features ski-in/ski-out access, a full-service spa, and 3 restaurants. There's a free ski shuttle, and ski rentals, ski passes and ski storage are available on site. There's fun for all ages with a children's club and an arcade/game room, and supervised childcare is an added bonus.

Free Internet, soaking tubs

Boasting deep soaking bathtubs, the 202 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and pillowtop beds. Smart TVs come with satellite channels, and other amenities include free wired Internet and 24-hour room service.

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$329* Per night/room Jul 15 - Jul 16

Executive Suite, 1 Bedroom, Business Lounge Access

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Club Room, 2 Queen Beds, Business Lounge Access

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 3 Bedrooms, Fireplace (Penthouse Suite, Balcony)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Fireplace (Ritz-Carlton, 1 Bedroom)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Luxury Suite, 4 Bedrooms (Penthouse Suite)

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 12 Max

The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 5.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 5.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Everyone (4)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 17, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Got cheated at check out

We were expecting to pay $159 nightly for our stay. The first night was billed correctly but nights two and three were billed at $299. We did upgrade from a standard room to a suite. That cost was $160 a night which was correctly added to our bill. I would not have booked this hotel had I known the right was going to change. I called Expedia and their explanation was That it was a seasonal room rate adjustment. We are very dissatisfied with this situation.

Posted by , from Texas on Nov 26, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

BEAUTIFUL hotel at the very top of the mountains!

Pros: Convenience of everything in one place.
Great staffs, very friendly and accommodating. Hotel room was amazing. If you have kids, definitely request for the 1st floor since you have a private patio and opens right up for the kids to play in the snow. Great view and convenient for all activities. Once you check in everything is right at the hotel, private lifts, pools, spa, and restaurants.

Posted by on Nov 30, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

No complaints

Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
So beautiful very welcoming spago restaurant was pricy but worth it service couldn't have been better. We will go back

Posted by , from Nj on Jun 15, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Going to Heaven!!!

Cons: No free Internet
This hotel was awesome!!! The grounds are beautiful. The hotel, the rooms are perfect. It has that feel of the west with a touch of class. The service was spectacular. They treat you like royalty. Beaver Creek is a view of Heaven. Ski lessons outstanding. I recommend Bruce as a teacher. Very good! He was able to teach my all family to ski and it was the very first time for us even seeing snow. You do not need a car. The shuttle is outstanding every 15 minutes.

Posted by on Feb 3, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Heaven!!!

The hotel was awesome!!! Beautiful place, awesome view and nice room. You feel like royalty. True ski in and out! They put your ski boots or tie your shoes after. Will go back for sure next year! Expensive but worth every pennie! You do not need a car, shuttle every 15 minutes and they charge you $* for valet. The only thing that is missing is High speed Internet that is only for club level. They charge a fee.

Posted by on Jan 22, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Amazing

My dad and I stayed here November of 2008. The service was amazing. This was off season but we still got over a foot of snow. The room we stayed in was a suite which had 1.5 bathrooms. The bathroom was HUGE and beautiful. We had a corner room on the fifth floor with amazing views of the valley. The balcony was nice. We loved the fire pit with free smores. There were not many people when I was there so we could go for hours without seeing another guest. That and combined with the personalized care of the workers made us feel special. The concierge was willing to ook anything for us which was a very nice feature. I have heard that the valet service is incredily expensive so we asked if there was another option. They were very accomodating and said that if we wanted we could park in the employee parking lot and wait in the heat booth and they would send a shuttle for us. This might sound like it would be unenjoyable but it was a nice shuttle with the employees. We found a lot of advice as to where to eat thanks to this. It also gave us more time to enjoy the breathtaking view. The pool was amazing. We had it to ourselves the whole time. We liked to take a dip here after going to the workout room. The workout room has hundreds of machines. It is like your own little gym. We could run on the treadmills while watching it snow. At the back there is a wood room where they hold sessions during the on season but it was empty when we were there.

Posted by on Mar 21, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice if you're willing to spend

The hotel is generally very nice, although we did have some issues. We booked a family vacation through the travel website. We typically stay at hotels a step below the Ritz in price, but airport transportation was advertised on the the travel website, which made the Ritz a good value. It turns out the Ritz does not offer that so we were forced to pay for some last minute arrangements. The Ritz manager quickly apologized and offered some accomodation but not enough to compensate for the inconvenience and expense. I did notice the amenity is no longer on the the travel website, but I do not know who was responsible for the mistake. \n \nThe hotel is nice. We had a fireplace in our room, which we enjoyed. We stayed in a hotel room which was well appointed inside, but the outside view was of a wall (but a nice wall). The room was clean, but the hotel itself showed signs of being 'pet friendly.' The cleaning service did not replace all toiletries; we had to call for Kleenex, ran out of Q-tips, and noticed that additional soap was not provided. \n \nThe hotel is kid friendly. We roasted marshmallows every night, and saw a pair of foxes one night. The staff was clearly concerned that my daughter had an enjoyable time. \n \nThe staff is excellent. They went out of their way to give us personal attention, provide information, and make suggestions for enjoyable outings. \n \nThe food was good, not great, but awfully pricey. That was not unexpected, however.

Posted by on Nov 26, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Spring Break at Ritz Carlton

We expected an exceptional room and time as we had premium 2 room booking. \nWe were put next to a family who packed 10 in a room with roll-away cribs and beds, open door, screaming kids, noise up to 12 MN despite our objections. \nMaid service slow and imcomplete. \nFurniture and carpets were stained and furniture was worn. TV did not work well. \nRoom service was good for breakfast. \nWe got not orientation to the property and did not know of most of the amenities. We overheard other guests talking about many of the things we never knew about. \nPool poorly staffed. \nAdults took over the marshmallow roast each night chasing off the kids by 6 PM nightly. All this was brought to the attention of the manager before we left and through an after stay comment card and we never got a acknowledgement or reply from Ritz Carlton. \nWe paid almost $2000 per night for what we expected to be a fantastic experience, but instead, we were treated like we were in an economy room at Spring Break

Posted by on Nov 23, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?

About the The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Location 0130 Daybreak Ridge, Avon, CO 81620

Renovations + Closures

The property is closed between March 20 and May 22.

Property Features

During the winter, enjoy onsite recreation like downhill skiing and snowboarding. After a day on the slopes, indulge in a treatment at the full-service spa or soothe your muscles in the spa tub. Getting to the slopes is a breeze with this mountain resort's complimentary ski shuttle. The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch helps provide the perfect winter holiday with ski storage, ski equipment rentals, and ski passes. When the sun goes down, sip après-ski drinks in one of the resort's 2 bars/lounges. There are 3 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/café. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. This luxury resort also offers an outdoor pool, a sauna, and a fitness center. Parking is available for a fee. This 5-star Avon resort is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 202 guestrooms or units
  • 8 levels
  • 3 dining venues
  • 2 bars or lounges
  • Built in 2002
  • Coffee shop
  • Kid's club (surcharge)
  • Supervised kid's activities (surcharge)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Ski lift tickets
  • Ski equipment storage
  • Ski equipment rentals
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Onsite shopping
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Eagle County Regional Airport (EGE) (43.1 km / 26.8 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle and ski shuttle
  • Parking: Valet parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch offers 202 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and complimentary newspapers. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. 65-inch Smart televisions come with premium satellite channels and pay movies. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers with deep soaking bathtubs, bathrobes, designer toiletries, and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and hair dryers. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily. Amenities available on request include hypo-allergenic bedding.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Deep soaking tub
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Smart television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy continental breakfast daily from 7 AM to 11 AM.

Buffalos - This restaurant serves lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

WYLD - This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Open daily.

Espresso Chair 16 - This coffee shop specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast and light fare. Open daily.

Daniels Bar - This restaurant serves lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Open daily.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include ski-in/ski-out access, a sauna, and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding on site
  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails on site
  • Snowmobiling nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Snowshoeing nearby
  • Cross-country skiing nearby
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site
  • Ziplining nearby
  • Pilates classes on site
  • Horse riding nearby
  • Hunting nearby
  • Rafting nearby
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Fitness classes on site
  • Mountain climbing nearby
  • Ski equipment rentals on site
  • Sailing nearby
  • Downhill skiing on site

Spa Services

Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch Spa has 11 treatment rooms including rooms for couples. Services include deep-tissue massages, hot stone massages, sports massages, and Swedish massages. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including reflexology. The spa is equipped with a sauna, a spa tub, and a steam room.

The spa is open daily.

  • Number of treatment rooms 11
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Hot stone massage
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Prenatal massage
  • Sauna in spa
  • Spa tub in spa
  • Steam room in spa
  • Reflexology
  • Sports massage
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices in meeting rooms
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible spa
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 50.0 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 150 per accommodation, per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Food and water bowls are available
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and also through room service.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 48 hours between bookings.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Commitment to Clean (Marriott) guidelines.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and also through room service.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 48 hours between bookings.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Commitment to Clean (Marriott) guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • UnionPay
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Marriott)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available through room service
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays 48 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 50 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Spa access
  • Fitness center access
  • Fitness/yoga classes
  • Ski shuttle
  • Ski storage
  • Internet access
  • Phone calls
  • In-room coffee
  • Housekeeping
  • Additional inclusions

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 20.00 and USD 40.00 per person (approximately)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 60.00 per night
  • Pet fee: USD 150 per accommodation, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 50.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Ritz-Carlton Bachelor Gulch Avon
  • Ritz-Carlton Bachelor Gulch Hotel Avon
  • Ritz-Carlton Bachelor Gulch Hotel
  • Ritz-Carlton Bachelor Gulch Resort Avon
  • Ritz-Carlton Bachelor Gulch Resort
  • Ritz-Carlton Bachelor Gulch
  • The Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch
  • The Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gul
  • The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch Avon
  • The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch Resort
  • The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch Resort Avon

You should know

  • Pool access available from 6 AM to 10 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Avon-Hotels-The-Ritz-Carlton,-Bachelor-Gulch.h883383-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Avon-Hotels-The-Ritz-Carlton,-Bachelor-Gulch.h883383-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Avon-Hotels-The-Ritz-Carlton,-Bachelor-Gulch.h883383-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.