Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Close to the interstate which made it nice. Didn’t have to drive miles out of the way. " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 05 Feb 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free airport shuttle at this College Park hotel

Near the airport

At this College Park hotel, you'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Old National Park and 6 miles (10 km) of Georgia International Convention Center. Camp Creek Marketplace and Gateway Center Arena are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

A restaurant and a gym are featured at this hotel. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, free WiFi in public areas, and free airport shuttle. Enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and free perks like on-the-go breakfast and free self parking.

Free Internet, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 186 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, down comforters, and free weekday newspapers are also available.

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$85* Per night/room May 29 - May 30

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Airport South, GA ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Airport South, GA

Everyone (28) Couples (4) Family (20)
1 out of 5
Never stay here. Very disappointed with hotel. Feels like a motel. Booking description is very misleading. Looks nothing like the pics. Filthy inside. Super dated. Stains on floor and walls. Bathroom is disgusting. We were scared to take our shoes off. Towels were dirty. It was just ALL bad. Worst experience ever.

Posted by on Apr 27, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 27, 2022 by Hotel Manager

Hello Latorra, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. My sincere apologies. We understand your experience and realize your feelings of disappointment. Our team has taken serious note of your observations and all the issues will be investigated and take appropriate actions. Request your understanding. You will have a nice stay next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

2 out of 5
Poorly staffed for start of check in rush, couldnt find a room to give me even with request near elevator. Romm only had two light fixtures with bulbs, missing a sitting chsir in room, looked like a room that had been stripped but not restocked and the towels should have been transitioned over gor rags to clean not for guests. Breakfast was ok offerings and the shuttle was standing room only and the guy drove 60 plus all the way to airport. Will need alot of improving for me to stay here or recommend

Posted by on Apr 26, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 26, 2022 by Hotel Manager

Dear Melanie, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. My apologies . We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment. Your comments are important for us. We will take appropriate and effective actions. Request your understanding and hope you will give one more opportunity. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

2 out of 5
There was nothing around the area of the hotel. It was dismal. Nothing like the info on Travelocity. It was a filthy room. Thank God only stayed one night. The rugs were filthy. It look like someone bled on floor and also on side of bed skirt. The bathroom was a mess. I took pictures. Will never stay at this hotel again. The only thing is that the staff were very nice but the cleaning staff well has a lot to be desired.

Posted by on Mar 6, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 7, 2022 by Hotel Manager

Hello Chris, I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Please rest assured and know that we will take all appropriate actions to address the issues and make it right. We look forward to earn back your respect, trust and business. Request your understanding and consideration for another visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2 out of 5
Bed was comfortable, room as clean, but it had a weird smell, we faced the highway, it was noisy. We reserved a suite with a King size with sofa bed, and we got just a king size, no extra blankets or pillows were available, we had to try to sleep all 3 on a king size, did not have a good rest. Breakfast was good, they did not have water to drink, just juice, coffee and milk. Fitness center need was dirty.

Posted by on Feb 20, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 21, 2022 by Hotel Manager

Dear Mayela, I am distressed to see your comments. My apologies for the bad experiences, We never want our guests to go back with an unpleasant experience. The entire points will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken. We are taking ample steps to ensure the comfort of our guests. You can be sure about a fine stay with us. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 18, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Close to the interstate which made it nice. Didn’t have to drive miles out of the way.

Posted by on Feb 5, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 6, 2022 by Hotel Manager

Hello Karin, Thank you for the stay and the positive comments. It is nice to know that you had a satisfying experience. It is our privilege to have guests like you. We await your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

3 out of 5
Tv didn’t work. Very noisy, but next to airport for convenience. Make sure you have a car or are willing to pay 30$ to get to “atlanta”

Posted by on Jan 22, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 22, 2022 by Hotel Manager

Hello Les, Thanks for the stay and the detailed feedback. We regret the inconveniences you had with the stay and have taken note of the concerned areas you experienced. We are taking effective actions to improve them.You can expect a further improved stay next time. Please Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 8, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
The staff was very friendly and accommodating however the cleanliness of the elevator, hall ways, walls, door frames and the bathroom in my room was dirty. Not just wet from foot traffic but the corners of the building collected dirt, the walls were covered in a grime from hands touching them and the bathroom was covered in hair. Walls were poorly patched from Holes. As a single woman traveling I don’t feel safe and the doors were not sturdy or secure. Travelocity should reconsider partnership with this. I left within minutes of checking in.

Posted by on Jan 7, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 8, 2022 by Hotel Manager

Dear Marisa, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and giving us the feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to match your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will make improvements to ensure an exceptional experience next time. I hope that you will consider staying with us and offer us another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

2 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Airport South, GA

Location 5100 West Fayetteville Road, College Park, GA 30349

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities are closed seasonally each year. They will be closed from October 17 to May 28:

  • Swimming pool

Property Features

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Airport South, GA offers its guests a fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool. There's a restaurant on site. Free breakfast is available daily. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. A library, multilingual staff, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Airport South, GA. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free at scheduled times. Free self parking is available. This College Park hotel is smoke free.

  • 186 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Library
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Internet access - wireless , Internet access in public areas - high speed

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Free self parking , Free parking nearby

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking; extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Airport South, GA offers 186 accommodations with video-game consoles and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature down comforters. Televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and complimentary weekday newspapers; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Down blanket
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Gaming console
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Airport South, GA has a restaurant on site.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property offers transfers from the airport. Guests must contact the property with arrival details before travel, using the contact information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property requires a general deposit for incidentals at check-in when guests are paying with cash or debit cards. Funds may be held for 5-7 days after check-out, depending on the banking institution. The property is not responsible for any overdraft fees associated debit cards.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Airport South, GA offers transfers from the airport. Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children 21 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival.

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a first aid kit, and window guards

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, Union Pay, debit cards, and cash. This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival.

For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a first aid kit, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safety Protocol (Radisson). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global) and SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • UnionPay
  • Credit card pre-authorization
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Safety Protocol (Radisson)
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Number of children who can stay free - 3
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Extended parking fee: USD 7 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Country Carlson Atlanta Airport South
  • Country Inn Carlson Atlanta Airport South
  • Country Inn Carlson Atlanta Airport South College Park
  • Country Carlson Atlanta Airport South College Park

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in October.
  • Up to 3 children 21 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Atlanta-Airport-South,-GA.h51-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Atlanta-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Atlanta-Airport-South,-GA.h51-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Atlanta-Airport-South,-GA.h51-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.