Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.3 out of 5

"This hotel is very nice. It's also easily located right across from the Central Station, so if this is your first visit to Amsterdam, as it was mine, ... " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 25 Nov 2016

Hotel Description

4-star eco-friendly hotel near St. Nicholas Church

In entertainment district

You'll be steps from St. Nicholas Church and within a 10-minute walk of National Monument with a stay at this Amsterdam City Centre hotel. Madame Tussauds is 2.7 mi (4.4 km) away.

Business services

This hotel features a restaurant, an indoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, free WiFi in public areas, and valet parking. There's a fitness center on site, and a 24-hour front desk and express check-out are also provided.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

The 298 soundproofed guestrooms offer free WiFi and 24-hour room service. Other amenities include minibars, premium bedding, and flat-screen TVs with cable channels.

Superior Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$145* Per night/room Nov 3 - Nov 4

Superior Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Room, 1 King Bed (Iconic View)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Superior King Iconic View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Everyone (9) Couples (1)
5 out of 5
The Park Plaza Victoria hotel and rooms are beautiful. The location is excellent. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel bar is one of the best and relaxing in the city. The bartenders make great cocktails and take pride in the ingredients and the process. One of the Best Margaritas I've ever head.

Posted by on Jul 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 10, 2019 by Guest Relations Team

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your lovely review! It is truly a pleasure to see how much you enjoyed your stay and to read all of your compliments towards our rooms, location, staff and bar! Next time you're in town, we would be delighted to welcome you again! Hospitably yours, Marjolijn - Guest Relations Team

5 out of 5
Right in center city, across the street from the train station - very convenient location. Staff are very friendly and services were excellent.

Posted by , from Wilmington, DE on May 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 28, 2019 by Guest Relations Team

Dear Amy, First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to rate and review your stay at our hotel on Travelocity. We really appreciate your compliments, they mean a lot for us. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you rated your stay with an 5 out of 5 rating. Your compliments about the location and staff service made us really happy. We hope to welcome you back in our hands when you visiting Amsterdam again in the future. Warm wishes, Thomas - Guest Relations Team

5 out of 5
Excellent location. Friendly staff. Highly recommend.

Posted by on May 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 23, 2019 by Guest Relations Team

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your lovely review! We are thrilled to see how much you enjoyed your stay and our location! Also you compliments towards our staff is very much appreciated! We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you're in Amsterdam! Warm regards, Marjolijn - Guest Relations Team

2 out of 5

Very noisy

Pros: Location
Cons: better windows
Location: Train station
The location is the strength and the downside of the hotel. We stayed on the first floor (2nd in the US) the clanging and braking of the trolley, sirens from emergency vehicles, Crowds coming in from the red light district all night and morning made this a b a d choice, Tried to change rooms next morning but told there were none available (or at our booking) Was told we had a room with a view (of people going to the bathroom below us on the street. Checked windows twice to make sure they were latched. Had to block shower door on outside to keep shower from flooding toilet area. Concierge was great, breakfast good, rooms nice and modern. Did not notice I had a room view and certainly not warned it would be hard to sllep.

Posted by on Aug 21, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 21, 2018 by Patrick

Dear Kirk, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us. We sincerely regret to learn about your experience with regards to the noise outside, As the satisfaction of our customers is our priority, we therefore hope that you will consider giving us a second chance to prove that we are able to deliver our esteemed guests with the 4 star level experience that so many have come to love throughout the years. We would be delighted to have the chance to welcome you again at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. With kind regards, Patrick Guest relations manager

2 out of 5

Disappointing.

Pros: Very close to train station.
Cons: Outdated decor, old stained carpeting.
The staff was nice, but my room was dismal. The price was way too high.

Posted by on Apr 9, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 16, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am dismayed to read that you are disappointed about your stay. It is a pleasure to read that you do believe our staff is nice, but I regret that your room was not according your expectations. For future references, I do kindly advise you to always contact us if your room is not according your expectations, so we can take proper actions and move you to a different room, if available. Hopefully we may welcome you again do we can show you the level of services and standards you may expect from us. Sincerely, Marieke

5 out of 5

Excellent Amsterdam Hotel

This hotel is very nice. It's also easily located right across from the Central Station, so if this is your first visit to Amsterdam, as it was mine, this is a great place to get yourself settled and figure out where you're going. The City can be a little confusing at first, but everyone at this hotel was so helpful and friendly, and this is a great place to have as a central location. The front desk staff, the concierge, and the bar staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. It's also a beautiful hotel, and has been updated really well. My room was huge, and the architecture is older which is what makes it charming, but all of the amenities were up to date. Very, very nice. My only tiny, tiny issue was that when I first arrived, the bathroom had a sort of damp smell, but the door was closed and after I opened it up and aired it out, the room was great. Very nice.

Posted by , from New York, NY on Nov 25, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 7, 2016 by Social Media Coordinator

Dear Corey, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to learn that you have had a excellent stay in our hotel. Your compliments are highly appreciated and shared among our teams, thank you very much. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon in Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. Kind regards, Marieke

5 out of 5

Great Location and Staff

Pros: Location and staff were the best.
Location: All the usual sightseeing and shopping areas were right there or a short walk away.
Picked this hotel strictly due to location, since it's the end of a 3 week trip around Europe and we wanted to simplify things for our last 4 days. Close to cruise ports and next to the metro/train/bus station and in the heart of the sightseeing area of the town, it was a perfect choice. Expected it to be noisy due to where it's located, but really had no outside sound to speak of in our room. The staff was super helpful during the stay and the concierge staff (Igor being one) really helped us get around the countryside on our own without paying for expensive 'tours'. Will use that hotel again!

Posted by on Oct 10, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 14, 2016 by Social Media Coordinator

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a great stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon in Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. Best regards, Marieke

5 out of 5

Great Hotel

Pros: walk in shower, air conditioning
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: convenient to tram line...tons of restaurant options.....convenient to tour pick up place and dropped us right in front of the hotel......
This is the very best hotel I have stayed in while in Amsterdam so far. On the corner of the main street which leads to Dam Square and the Central Train station. The breakfast was so hearty that we didn't even need to eat lunch. We booked in advance daily and got it for 17 and 19 Euros....the selection was awesome...our room was comfortable with a walk in shower, two twin beds and air conditioning that I ended up have to turn off it was so cold.....the staff was phenomenal, very friendly...Concierge service was awesome....I would recommend anyone stay there......it's so convenient to everything.

Posted by , from Wiesbaden Germany on Jun 30, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 5, 2016 by Social Media Coordinator

Dear Vicky, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us. It was a great pleasure welcoming you and making your stay a pleasant one. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon! Hospitably Yours, Marieke

5 out of 5

Very Centralized and Convenient Location

Pros: See above
Location: The location is directly across from the train station. There is a place for great crepes called 'Pancakes'. Lots restaurants nearby.
The hotel staff was very accommodating and professional. I ate breakfast a few times for their buffet and unlike other reviewers did not find it expensive. If you travel a good amount, and enjoy a healthy breakfast and variety, then the price is very reasonable. I usually skipped lunch and then ate a late dinner. Ask the front desk for a discount the evening before for the brunch and they will provide you a coupon. They will charge your room so use the coupon. It was great to walk out the hotel right to tram stops and easy walking to almost anywhere. I travel in the US for business a lot and was very impressed that security called my room to check if I was okay as my DND sign always stays on my door when I stay at hotels. The shower water was always hot enough with good pressure, the beds comfortable, and it was quiet. I did not hear street noise and my room faced Central Station which is beautiful to see all lit-up at night. I would stay here again most definitely and recommend to anyone. One negative was the one night I decided to have dinner at the hotel after a very long day of hours and hours of walking and it was 9:45PM. The waitress (server) was very rude which surprised me. I asked if they were still serving and she seemed put-off as they closed at 10:30PM. It was expensive and the lamb was okay. She was scarce and I needed more water. She is the only hotel staff who was rude. I am very pleasant - always. Her problem not mine.

Posted by , from Austin, TX USA on Jun 29, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 5, 2016 by Social Media Coordinator

Dear Cindy, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read your wonderful feedback and recommendation and it is a pleasure that we were able to make your stay most pleasant and enjoyable. I have also shared your feedback regarding your late night diner with our F&B Manager so he can take proper actions, and I do apologize for the inconveniences caused. We hope to welcome you again soon in Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. Warm regards, Marieke

4 out of 5
Very closer to the central station and shopping area.

Posted by on Jun 16, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2016 by Social Media Coordinator

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your most recent stay with us. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed our wonderful location which is indeed perfect to explore Amsterdam. It was a pleasure welcoming you and we hope we may welcome you again in the near future in Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. Hospitably Yours, Marieke

About the Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

Location Damrak 1-5, Amsterdam, 1012 LG

Property Features

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam offers its guests an indoor pool and a fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. Event space at this hotel measures 7050 square feet (655 square meters) and includes conference space. Spa services, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the eco-friendly Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. Parking is available for a fee. This 4-star Amsterdam hotel is smoke free.

  • 298 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • 7050 sq ft of conference space
  • 655 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1890
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge) , Offsite parking discounted rates available

Transport

  • Airport: Amsterdam (AMS-Schiphol) (18.2 km / 11.3 mi)
  • Train station: Amsterdam Central Station (0.1 km / 0.1 mi)
  • Metro station: Amsterdam Central Metro Station (0.3 km / 0.2 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking and self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam offers 298 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and laptop-compatible safes. Beds feature down comforters and premium bedding. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with rainfall showerheads, bathrobes, designer toiletries, and complimentary toiletries. This Amsterdam hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Climate control (air conditioning)

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.

Carstens - This restaurant specializes in international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

VIC's BAR - Onsite bar. Open daily.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Spa Services

  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 8 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving after 8 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for EUR 125.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Special cancellation policies or charges may apply for group reservations (more than 8 rooms for the same property / stay dates).

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Special cancellation policies or charges may apply for group reservations (more than 8 rooms for the same property / stay dates).

  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: EUR 75.00 per stay
  • A 6.422 percent city/local tax will be charged

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: EUR 18.00 for adults and EUR 0 for children (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: EUR 55.00 per day
  • Valet parking fee: EUR 30.00 per day
  • Nearby parking fee: EUR 50 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: EUR 125.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Amsterdam Park Plaza
  • Amsterdam Park Plaza Victoria
  • Amsterdam Victoria
  • Amsterdam Victoria Park Plaza
  • Park Plaza Amsterdam
  • Park Plaza Amsterdam Victoria
  • Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
  • Park Plaza Victoria Hotel
  • Park Plaza Victoria Hotel Amsterdam
  • Victoria Amsterdam
  • Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
  • Victoria Hotel Amsterdam
  • Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel
  • Park Plaza Victoria
  • Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel
  • Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Amsterdam
  • Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.

Awards & Affiliations

Green / Sustainable Property
This property participates in Green Globe, a program that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: environment, community, cultural-heritage, the local economy.

url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Amsterdam-Hotels-Park-Plaza-Victoria-Amsterdam.h19430-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.