Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.1 out of 5

"The property is very old and seems to be falling apart. The floors are filthy. Not sure when the last time they vacuumed was. The hot tub water was a ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 13 Mar 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3-star ski hotel near Winter Park Ski Resort

Near the slopes

You'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Winter Park Ski Resort and 2 miles (3 km) of Amaze'n Maze Winter Park with a stay here. Trestle Bike Park and Winter Park Visitor Center are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features a restaurant, an indoor pool, and a bar/lounge. There's a free ski shuttle, and ski rentals and ski storage are available on site. Enjoy the sauna and free perks like continental breakfast and free self parking.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, View (Woods/Forest View)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$98* Per night/room Oct 6 - Oct 7

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Woods/Forest View)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Mountain View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Mountain View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Winter Park Mountain Lodge ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Everyone (22) Couples (5) Family (7)
1 out of 5
Room thermostat didn’t work. Had to change rooms after check-in Charged me 100$ deposit twice. Which I believe is illegal. Still haven’t been refunded.

Posted by , from Denver on May 23, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 15, 2022 by Alex

Thank you for the feedback about your stay as it helps us improve going forward. We are sorry to hear you were possibly double charged for your damage deposit. If it still hasn't been refund please give us a call directly so we can take care of this for you!

5 out of 5
The property is very old and seems to be falling apart. The floors are filthy. Not sure when the last time they vacuumed was. The hot tub water was a tan color. That being said the room appeared clean and well kept, except the floor was very dirty. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the food was decent. I would stay here again but it would not be my first choice.

Posted by , from OAK CREEK on Mar 13, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 24, 2022 by Alex

Thank you for the feedback about your stay. It seems as though you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

5 out of 5
It was very close to the Winter Park ski resort. The view from our room was beautiful. Free parking and breakfast provided each day. The restaurant on site was excellent. Rental shop on site was very helpful as well.

Posted by on Feb 26, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 2, 2022 by Alex

Thank you for the feedback about your stay. It seems as though you had a splendid stay. We are currently in the process renovating different aspects of the hotel. We hope to see you again once updates have been made.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
I don’t know that I can stay here again. The front desk staff was nice but this hotel was way outdated I my opinion. The beds were super flimsy, there was mold around the caulking of the tub, the room was super small and breakfast consisted of pre packaged muffins and breakfast burritos you can microwave. There was a consistent marijuana smell as well on the lower levels. I think with updating a lot of the rooms and such this can be a great space, but as of current, I will not be staying again.

Posted by on Jul 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 22, 2021 by Alex

We appreciate the feedback about your stay as it helps us improve going forward. We are sorry to hear that you did not have the best stay with us. We hope you stay with us again once we have done renovations.

5 out of 5
Great staff Alex and Hamilton very helpful perfect Destiination after our 130 mile tandem bike ride over the continental divide!

Posted by on Jul 13, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 22, 2021 by Alex

We appreciate the feedback about your stay. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

1 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 25, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 5, 2021 by Alex

We appreciate your feedback about your stay with us. We are sorry that you didn't have a great stay. We hope you give us a second chance in the future as we are updating things around the hotel.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 20, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 7, 2021 by Alex

Thanks for the feedback as it helps us improve going forward. I am sorry to hear you didn't have the best stay. We are currently working updates lots of thing around the hotel. We hope you give us a second chance in the future.

4 out of 5
The property is right across the street from the slopes. The views are beautiful and the room was spacious. It is outdated and the bathroom especially could use a remodel.

Posted by on Feb 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 17, 2021 by Alex

We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We are constantly working on renovating different things are the hotel. We hope you stay with us again!

2 out of 5
We reserved a room with a "forest view" and all we have is a parking lot. There is no warm food for the continential breakfast so pretty much no breakfast offered. Dinner from the restersunt was ok. BAR FOOD. No coffee in the room and only one small station in the lobby. Over all disapointed and not happy with services.

Posted by on Feb 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 7, 2021 by Alex

Thanks for the feedback as it helps us improve going forward. We are sorry you did not have the best stay. We hope you give us a second chance in the future.

About the Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Location 81699 US Highway 40, Winter Park, CO 80482

Property Features

After a day on the snow, enjoy a swim in the indoor swimming pool or use the hotel's other facilities, which include a sauna. For a free ride to the slopes, hop on the mountain hotel's complimentary ski shuttle. Winter Park Mountain Lodge helps provide the perfect ski vacation with ski storage and ski equipment rentals. At the end of the day, order après-ski drinks at the hotel's bar. There's a restaurant on site. Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Winter Park hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 110 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • 8000 sq ft of conference space
  • 743 sq m of conference space
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Ski equipment storage
  • Ski equipment rentals
  • Conference center
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Wedding services available
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Winter Park Station (1.8 km / 1.1 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle within 3 mi, train station pick-up, ski shuttle, and shopping center shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Winter Park Mountain Lodge offers 110 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 32-inch LED televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. This Winter Park hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Moffat Station - Onsite restaurant. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a sauna.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Snowmobiling on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Snowshoeing nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Cross-country skiing nearby
  • Ziplining nearby
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Rafting nearby
  • Ski lessons available nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Ski equipment rentals on site

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property offers transfers from the train station. To arrange pick-up, guests must contact the property 72 hours prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation. This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Winter Park Mountain Lodge offers transfers from the train station. Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation 72 hours prior to arrival with your arrival details. This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 20 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per night (maximum USD 50 per stay)
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards and cash

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and cash. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Pets allowed in specific rooms only
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Children stay free - maximum age 20
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Children stay free

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay
  • Resort fee: 5.4 percent of room rate

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per night (maximum USD 50 per stay)
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional fee

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Lodge Winter Park
  • Mountain Lodge Winter Park
  • Winter Park Lodge
  • Winter Park Mountain
  • Winter Park Mountain Lodge
  • Winter Park Mountain Lodge Hotel
  • Winter Park Mountain Hotel Winter Park
  • Winter Park Mountain Lodge Hotel
  • Winter Park Mountain Lodge Winter Park
  • Winter Park Mountain Lodge Hotel Winter Park

You should know

  • Children 20 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Winter-Park-Hotels-Winter-Park-Mountain-Lodge.h5507-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Winter-Park-Hotels-Winter-Park-Mountain-Lodge.h5507-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Winter-Park-Hotels-Winter-Park-Mountain-Lodge.h5507-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.