Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"It was a great experience that I had while n DC. The only concern that I had at the beginning was the nearest food court was a mile and then I realize ... " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 20 Apr 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Landmark Mall in Alexandria

In Alexandria

You'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Landmark Mall and 6 miles (10 km) of MGM National Harbor with a stay here. Birchmere and Tanger Outlets are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

A gym, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this hotel. Guests will appreciate free perks like on-the-go breakfast and WiFi in public areas. The front desk is staffed around-the-clock and barbecue grills are on offer.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 132 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and phones are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$80* Per night/room Dec 4 - Dec 5

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America Suites DC Alexandria Eisenhower Ave ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.3 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites DC Alexandria Eisenhower Ave

Everyone (11) Business (1)
2 out of 5
We stayed at your hotel because we had to evacuate North Carolina due to hurricane Florence. I was very disappointed in the condition of the room. It was dirty. The air condition leaked and the carpeting was all wet. The cabinets inside were extremely dirty. The pots and pans looked like they haven't been cleaned in a year. Your web site said that there was continental breakfast and free wireless internet. The breakfast was grab and go. We were without internet for a day and a half. Kept getting the runaround why it was out. Only to find out it was just a wire. Being that we had to stay from Sept 12 to the 18th there was no compensation due to our circumstances. My son and daughter in law also stayed at your hotel and they had to move to another hotel because they couldn't afford to stay. When they asked what can be done to lower the rate they were told there was nothing that can be done. I also feel that paying $129 a night was a lot due to the rooms condition and our need to be there. I would not recommend your hotel.

Posted by on Sep 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 21, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you experienced. We will be taking action to make sure we are more consistent in providing the level of service you expect and deserve. We will verify the information on our website is current and accurate so our guests are aware of our amenities and offerings. We hope you will consider giving us another chance so we can restore your confidence in our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
This is the second time I stayed here. First experience went well. This time I arrived a little early and was told I would have to pay extra, I'm fine, but then they have a brand new system and the staff had multiple issues and I ended up waiting an hour to check in. They ended up not charging the extra because of the wait. Then, the room was shabby, and I was not impressed. The maid came two min after checking to ask if I was leaving. The room was already clean, so why did she come knocking on my door??!! Then when I tried to check out I had to wait 20 min for someone to come to the counter, even after I called on the phone twice to say I was waiting. When she finally showed up, I asked for a receipt, she couldn't give it to me and said she would email it...i still have not received it. It was an over all bad experience and I will NOT be returning.

Posted by , from NY on Aug 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 23, 2018 by Hotel Management

Bonnie, thank you for returning to stay with us. We are sorry for not meeting your expectations with our service and your room. We have shared your feedback with the respective teams and will certainly step up our efforts to improve our guest experience moving forward. Regarding your concern about the receipt we would like to mention that while making the reservation from the third party website, a guest usually gets the receipt at the same point of time. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Dedication ceremony

Pros: frig, stove and microwave
Cons: na
Location: I have uber
It was a great experience that I had while n DC. The only concern that I had at the beginning was the nearest food court was a mile and then I realized that I have uber

Posted by on Apr 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 22, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America and for the wonderful feedback. We are glad to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and that we met your expectations. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back when in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5

good location

Pros: location
Cons: staff
Location: great location and you can go anywhere you desire instead of driving into DC
easy to get to DC but cherry blossoms not out and was cold

Posted by , from waterport new york on Apr 1, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 1, 2018 by Hotel Management

Chet, thank you for the review of our hotel. We are sorry we missed meeting your expectations and regret the inconvenience caused. We value your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Horrible stay at this hotel

This place is filthy, no towels (practically had to beg for them) dirty diaper in the hallway from check in to check out, no staff no manager....never again!

Posted by , from ct on Feb 21, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager

Emily, Thank you for being so specific in your evaluation of our hotel. We apologize for lack of detail by our housekeeping team. Thank you for alerting us and giving us the opportunity to make things right. Our job is to make sure our guests are 100% happy from check in to check out so they will want to come back again. We appreciate your review and hope you will be back to see us again soon. General Manager

1 out of 5

Just okay....

We were supposed to have a non-smoking room, yet they put us in smoking. We were already late for an event, so didn't have the opportunity to change our room. There were burns on counters, in furniture, and the smell was pretty pungent. We had to wash EVERYTHING we took in the room, including the bag we packed, our dog, and hoping the smell comes out of my hairdryer soon. Not a smoker, so can't stand that! However, mentioned the smoking room upon check out. The manager, Joseph, was more than kind and unexpectedly gave us a generous discount. It was much appreciated. The customer service was by far the BEST part of the experience. The rooms itself... definitely not. The experience might had been better if we'd got the correct room from the beginning, or if we'd even had time to change rooms. Overall wasn't impressed with cleanliness nor comfort. Wouldn't stay again, yet appreciated their efforts to make it right, for sure!

Posted by on Jan 14, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 16, 2017 by Manager

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to share your experience. We are glad to hear you appreciated the attentive service of our team as they worked to find a suitable resolution to your concern but we certainly apologize for the error. Our team will appreciate your kind words and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

3 out of 5

hotel in area where In wanted to be

Pros: location
Cons: more comfortable chair (recliner)
Location: I only travel to Alex. to have lunch with friends from high school (55 yrs)
staff very accomadating helpful in getting my boarding pass

Posted by , from Bwk. GA. on Jun 12, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 17, 2016 by General Manager

Our entire team here at Extended Stay America Washington, DC - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. would like to thank you for the positive feedback about our hotel, especially about our staff. We make every effort to provide the level of service you expect and deserve, so it is nice to hear when our efforts are recognized. Our goal is to create a loyal customer who will return at every opportunity. Thanks again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you travel to our area. Hope you had a great time with your friends!! Sincerely, General Manager

1 out of 5

worst place ever

Kept awake all night by people entering & exiting side door that had no lock or security. No staff overnight. Room had no accommodation, not a cup for water, or a coffee pot. Found the only trash can under the sink. What was suppose to be a non smoking room. I ended up w a headache & congestion, that would clear when I stayed out of the room. Wondered what was smoked in there. Never stay there again...

Posted by , from frequent visitor to area on May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 6, 2016 by General Manager

We are sorry you had a less than pleasant experience during your recent stay with us. We apologize for the lack of communication at check in to inform you all kitchen ware items are upon request with the front desk. We are sorry your room was not fresh smelling and caused you some discomfort. Thank you for letting us know. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest when you are in our area for our travels. Thank you, General Manager

3 out of 5

No breakfast muffins

Advertising free breakfast but nothing but empty baskets at the coffee display. In addition, no regular creamer for coffee just flavored kind.

Posted by on Oct 30, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Get your Coffee Early!

Pros: Location wasn't to back from the Instate, 495.
Cons: Staff knew that the coffee was gone by 9AM I was told, they could have fixed another pot, since they had another 30 minutes for there breakfast time
Location: Nothing to do nearby, you need a car to get around.
My only grape was during the light breakfast they served between 6:30 - 9:30. I went back down at around 9:15, the two coffee pots were empty and staff did not bother to make anymore. Coffee pots are extra to be in your room, so, go down early to get free coffee! Also, the nearest store or gas station is about 5 minutes drive away so, have everything before you check in.

Posted by , from Richmond, VA on Sep 28, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America Suites DC Alexandria Eisenhower Ave

Location 200 Bluestone Rd, Alexandria, VA 22304

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. A fitness center, barbecue grills, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Extended Stay America Suites DC Alexandria Eisenhower Ave. Free self parking is available. This Alexandria hotel is smoke free.

  • 132 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1999
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Alexandria Station (3.4 km / 2.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Suites DC Alexandria Eisenhower Ave offers 132 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Alexandria hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay), plus a deposit of USD 150 per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 150 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Alexandria Eisenhower Ave. Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Eisenhower Ave. Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Eisenhower Ave.
  • Extended Stay America Washington D.C. Eisenhower Ave. Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Washington D.C. Alexandria Eisenhower Ave.
  • Extended Stay America Washington D.C. Eisenhower Ave. Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Washington D.C. Alexandria Eisenhower Ave.
  • Extended Stay America Washington D.C. Eisenhower Ave.
  • Extended Stay America Alexandria Eisenhower Ave.
  • Extended Stay America Suites DC Alexandria Eisenhower Ave Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Washington D.C. Alexandria Eisenhower Ave.
  • Extended Stay America Alexandria Eisenhower Ave.

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Washington-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-DC-Alexandria-Eisenhower-Ave.h202163-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Washington-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-DC-Alexandria-Eisenhower-Ave.h202163-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Washington-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-DC-Alexandria-Eisenhower-Ave.h202163-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.