Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Owners were great. Had a crazy problem but they fixed it for us. Would definitely go back. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 08 Oct 2019

Hotel Description

Hotel near Tanglefoot Trail in Pontotoc

In Pontotoc

A stay at this hotel places you within half a mile (1 km) of Tanglefoot Trail and 6 miles (10 km) of Trace State Park. Davis Lake Recreation Area is within 20 miles (32 km) and Elvis Presley Center is within 32 miles (40 km).

Round-the-clock service

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 56 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Other amenities include premium bedding, hair dryers, and phones.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$70* Per night/room May 9 - May 10

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

American Inn - Pontotoc ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for American Inn - Pontotoc

Everyone (1) Couples (2) Family (1)
1 out of 5
No heat it was freezing cold it was 32 degrees at night.

Posted by on Feb 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 3, 2021 by Front Desk Manager

Well we knew that the weather was cold. We had turned on some the room heaters as it was Freezing. The room you stayed is the end room of the building, so we made sure the the Heater was on in that room to prevent water pipe freezing. We had no complaint reported at the Front desk about the Heater problem. And we know that due to freezing cold weather, may be no one can sleep all Night in cold room. If you would have reported then we would have switched to the new room. So please next time on any hotel you stay, please report front desk if you have an issue with the room, so that the hotel can make your stay comfortable.

5 out of 5
Owners were great. Had a crazy problem but they fixed it for us. Would definitely go back.

Posted by on Oct 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 8, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Thank you for giving review on our hotel. We sincerely apologizes for the problem occurred. And we would definitely welcome you as our valued guest. Thanks once again!

4 out of 5
I found the property to be clean and well maintained. The breakfast had few selections. But overall it was a good stay.

Posted by on Sep 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 10, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you loved your stay and can’t wait to have you back at Americas Best Value Inn in Pontotoc, MS.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 21, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 22, 2018 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for your choosing our hotel for your stay and 4 Stars you have given us based on the experience. Hope you had a wonderful experience with us. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3 out of 5

Only place in town

Walls are quite thin and crying baby next door woke us up. We had our dog with us and the maid did not like that which may be the reason the maid didn't clean our room during our 3 days 2 night stay. We had to seek out clean towels. Check-in clerk was indifferent, Check-out clerk was very friendly. However, of course I'd stay there again because, good, bad or indifferent, it is the ONLY motel in Pontotoc.

Posted by on Oct 13, 2008

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Only Show In Town

Spent two nights at this motel with my wife and our dog. Our room was NOT cleaned during our stay and we had to seek out fresh towels, etc. No hairdryer, no ironing board/iron. The walls are tissue paper thin and two crying children in the room next to ours our second night made the night miserable for us. We could hear every movement and sound. The maid was NOT kind to our dog (he reciprocated the feeling). There is a good area to walk dogs on the property. Check in clerk was detached and distant; check out clerk was very friendly and nice. Beds were not comfortable and we were both uncomfortable. However, it appears to be the only motel in town. I might consider staying in Tupelo and driving to Pontotoc next time. No choice, if I stay in Pontotoc I will Have to stay here again.

Posted by on Sep 30, 2008

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Newly Renovated Rooms

All the old reviews of Days Inn - Pontotoc, MS are WRONG??? I Just stayed at this property and it is under new Management. The rooms are wonderful. They had lot of Improvements, totally different rooms than what i stayed before. Great Staff, good customer service. Nothing more to say.... Its a best place to stay. Good renovation work. Keep it up.... Great Job!!!

Posted by on Sep 30, 2008

Was this review helpful to you?

About the American Inn - Pontotoc

Location 217 Highway 15 N, Pontotoc, MS 38863

Property Features

American Inn - Pontotoc offers its guests gift shops/newsstands and coffee/tea in a common area. WiFi is free in public spaces. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Pontotoc hotel.

  • 56 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Gift shop
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Tupelo, MS (TUP-Tupelo Regional) (27.9 km / 17.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

American Inn - Pontotoc offers 56 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Beds feature premium bedding. 40-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. This Pontotoc hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided daily. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in August 2016.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Luxury bedding
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 20.00 per pet, per night

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (CDC).

  • Property follows sanitization practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (CDC)
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 20.00 per pet, per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Days Inn Pontotoc West Tupelo
  • Days Inn Tupelo Hotel Pontotoc West
  • Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Pontotoc
  • Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc
  • Americas Best Value Pontotoc
  • Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc Hotel
  • American Inn
  • American Inn - Pontotoc Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc
  • American Inn - Pontotoc Pontotoc
  • American Inn - Pontotoc Hotel Pontotoc
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Tupelo-Hotels-American-Inn----Pontotoc.h877618-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Tupelo-Hotels-American-Inn----Pontotoc.h877618-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Tupelo-Hotels-American-Inn----Pontotoc.h877618-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.