Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"My stay was okay. There was nothing especially good about the stay. I got there and the front desk was changing shifts. Professionalism isn't a word t ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 23 Sep 2019

Hotel Description

Motel near Spokane Arena in Spokane

Near the airport

With a stay at this West Spokane motel, you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Indian Canyon Golf Course and 2 miles (3 km) of John A. Finch Arboretum. Knitting Factory and Northwest Museum of Arts & Culture are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This motel features a 24-hour fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool. There's no skimping on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. A business center, a garden, and a picnic area are also on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and coffee/tea makers, the 132 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LCD TVs with satellite channels. Free local calls, hair dryers, and safes are also available.

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (No Pets)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (No Pets)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Spokane ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.6 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Spokane

Everyone (13) Family (6)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 29, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
So I chose this Motel because it had a pool it was quieter than the Motel 6 and I assumed it would be cleaner as well but when we got there none of the amenities were working properly we didn't have any towels not one towel I had to go ask for him and then the room was not clean at all there was stuff all up under the bed it was all over the place and I just couldn't see myself ever staying with Econo Lodge again in Spokane and if you guys are unwilling to do anything about it such as refunding me or giving me at least part of my purchase back then I will not use Travelocity again

Posted by , from Spokane Valley on Jun 22, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
I do not have room for my whole review so here’s a quick summary. The place looks abandoned, the rooms are filthy, our bathtub was taken apart, the heater doesn’t work (feels like you’re sleeping outside), the bedding appeared to be left dirty so we couldn’t use that, the fridge makes popping noises all night, the walls look torn apart, the freezer was nasty/not cleaned out, the lighting is terribly dim, the service from the women was great but from the manager is terrible, and so so much more. The manager knew we were not supposed to be put in the room we had because his response was “oh, they put you there last night? That’s weird. There were some tools in the bathroom that I left, did you leave them there? Cool, have a good day guys”. No apologies, nothing. Do yourself a favor, DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! I could have spent $25.57 plus tax on a tent at Walmart, and I get to keep the tent! That’s how freezing we were all night because the heater doesn’t do any good! My full review plus pictures is on the “Econo Lodge & Suites” Facebook page. This is a short version, but basically. Don’t waste your money!

Posted by on Mar 11, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 24, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Awful experience. First, the manager left an employee at the front desk who had only been there for a few days. Every time she had to hunt him down on the property for help, he would belittle and speak to her as if she were ignorant. He was terrible. He should not be in charge of supervising other humans. Very cocky and demeaning attitude towards the employee and us! When we finally got our room, it was disgusting. The mold in the bathroom was so gross and the bathtub never stopped dripping. We were very wary, but had to head off somewhere. Went to open our door (a few minutes after arriving) and the door handle literally came off in our hands. The front desk worker knew we were rushed to get going, and had to hunt down the manager again. (He would never answer his cell phone/walkie-talkie.). He finally came, was very irritable and left the room with the handle. I asked the front desk person what was going on. — because the manager asking nothing! -she found him, again, and he told her he would fix the door. I explained again that we needed to be somewhere. She came to our room several minutes later and said the manager agreed to let us have a new room. This new room? Just as absolutely disgusting. Mold all over the bathroom, never ending water dripping, very unclean, cracks in the drywall, spider webs in the corners, etc. We did not feel safe or clean there at all! We were stuck in a tough spot as we needed to get somewhere and had not other reservations.

Posted by on Dec 31, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Dirty floor. Dirty walls. Dirty sink. Okay at best.

Posted by on Sep 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
My stay was okay. There was nothing especially good about the stay. I got there and the front desk was changing shifts. Professionalism isn't a word there. One of the clerks mase some crude comments. Another was not proficient in getting room keys ready. Once i got to my room and was settling in. Someone accessed my room, because the front desk gave them keycards for my room. I was there one night. I attended to my business in town. I returned to my room, and local law enforcement was slowly going through the parking lot. There were three people out in the parking lot drinking beer. I had to ask them to move away from the spot in front of my room. I went down to the office. My keycard wouldn't work. The clerk fixed the situation, but when i walked in there was a man reprimanding the clerk. He had her close to tears. All right there in the front office. It was very embarrassing to see. So i return to my room. The bed was comfortable. I slept on top of the covers. The room was warm. Even after the wall unit was on the A/C for several hours. I slept pretty decently that night. I woke up around 0430 am. I noticed that i had three marks on my left hand. Two marks on my right hand. They were bed bug bites. So i got dressed and began my morning. Honestly, i couldn't leave fast enough. I won't be back.

Posted by on Sep 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
The maintenance guy was amazing, he was so helpful and willing to make things work for me and my daughter..he made our stay more comfortable....i didnt get his name....but thank you

Posted by on Jul 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 19, 2019 by Simone

Thank you for your feedback! We will be sure to relay the message to our maintenance staff and hope to keep up the good work!

2 out of 5
We asked for towels for 2 days and we never received them. The excuses were that they were in the wash still, and finally that they didn't have any extras. The linnens were thread bare.

Posted by on May 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Room was very dirty, bathroom had hair all over tub. Breakfast was very limited. And did not allow guess to bring food to rooms. Which is a big inconvenience when you are traveling with a rescue dog who does not do well when left in unfamiliar places all alone.

Posted by , from Spokane, WA on Oct 15, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Spokane

Location 1503 South Rustle Road, Spokane, WA 99224

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities are closed seasonally each year. They will be closed from September 08 to May 31:

  • Swimming pool

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Spokane offers its guests a 24-hour fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. Free breakfast is served daily. An airport shuttle (available 24 hours) is available for a fee. Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Spokane also features a vending machine, a garden, and a picnic area. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Spokane motel.

  • 132 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Television in lobby
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Spokane Intl. Airport (GEG) (6.8 km / 4.2 mi)
  • Train station: Spokane Intermodal Center (5.7 km / 3.5 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking; extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Spokane offers 132 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. 32-inch LCD televisions come with premium satellite channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. This Spokane motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 5:30 AM to 8:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a 24-hour fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool.

  • Casino nearby
  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 7 AM

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 10.00 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place and masks are required in public areas.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice) guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: USD 14 per room (one-way)
  • Extended parking fee: USD 4 per day
  • Pet fee: USD 10.00 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Econo Lodge Inn Spokane
  • Econo Lodge Spokane
  • Econo & Suites Spokane Spokane
  • Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Spokane Motel
  • Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Spokane Spokane
  • Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Spokane Motel Spokane

You should know

  • Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Spokane offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • Pool access available from 10:00 AM to 10:00 PM.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Spokane-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Inn-&-Suites-Spokane.h28437-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Spokane-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Inn-&-Suites-Spokane.h28437-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Spokane-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Inn-&-Suites-Spokane.h28437-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.