Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"I was just a little disappointed that there was not a hot breakfast served. I was looking forward to eggs and bacon or sausage or something like that. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 22 Oct 2019

Hotel Description

Motel near Vassar College in Poughkeepsie

In Poughkeepsie

You'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Casperkill Golf Club and 2 miles (3 km) of Locust Grove with a stay here. Poughkeepsie Galleria and McCann Golf Course are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Renovated in 2016

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour business center. Enjoy the fitness center and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 61 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LED TVs with satellite channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$60* Per night/room Apr 1 - Apr 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Roll In Shower)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Poughkeepsie ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Poughkeepsie

Everyone (10) Couples (2) Family (4)
4 out of 5
I was just a little disappointed that there was not a hot breakfast served. I was looking forward to eggs and bacon or sausage or something like that.

Posted by on Oct 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 22, 2019 by General Manager

Dear Anonymous, we appreciate the 4 out of 5; Unfortunately, we do not have the facility to offer a hot breakfast; this also helps to keep our rates lower than the other hotels in the immediate area. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again the next time you require lodging.

3 out of 5
Didn’t like the property and hallways both were dingy and dirty

Posted by on Oct 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 15, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for your feedback; we are sorry you did not like the hallway, it is a high traffic area; we do hope your room was clean. Thank you for staying with us,

2 out of 5
room had odior. Dog barking in next room. No non-slip tub or bathmat, how can you have a accessible bathroom & not have that. A grab handle in front of shower handle that does not allow you to turn it? Kleenex in a very very small package, hard to remove.

Posted by on Sep 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 23, 2019 by General Manager

Dear Anonymous, thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback. We are sorry you had an unpleasant experience, we will work hard to improve; Thank you for staying with us.

3 out of 5
Very Poor Internet and Cellular Service. We both have iPhones and had continued problem with internet connection and cellphone signal. Was very inconvenient as we had family business to take care of and were unable to make calls or access internet from our room. I overheard several other guests voicing the same issue. Also, when we used the guest laundry, the washer worked fine, but the dryer had no heat. We tried to find the night Receptionist/Auditor to report it, but she was nowhere to be found. Which gave us a Security concern because entry doors were unlocked but there was no staff member in the Lobby Entrance office area. We had to go outside to the parking lot to make calls using signal from hotel next door. We ended up hanging our wet laundry items throughout our room to attempt to dry them. Using the hair dryer for items we needed to wear. The following day a very nice Receptionist at the front desk responded to our laundry issue by having it repaired, but by then our clothes were air dried. The day staff were very nice and helpful, Sheryl was great and also (Yanira/Yarina) I forget the pronunciation sorry. But she was sweet.

Posted by on Jun 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 16, 2019 by General Manager

Dear Anonymous, I apologize about the issues you experienced during your stay. I suspect your phone carrier is T Mobile, as that is the only company that has poor coverage in this area. We have found that some guests prop the exterior doors open when they forget their keys, which we do discourage. I'm sorry about the dryer, we have resolved this. Thank you for sharing your concerns, and again, we sincerely apologize. Thank you for staying with us.

2 out of 5
Not very clean Front desk service poor Promised help with use of $20 off coupon at check out and unable to deliver or offer resolution Very overpriced

Posted by on May 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 28, 2019 by General Manager

Dear Anonymous, we do not participate in any coupons whatsoever, they are location specific. We are always the least expensive hotel around, and our our prices are extremely competitive. Thank you for staying with us.

5 out of 5
Front desk was awesome very nice and Accommodating...

Posted by on Apr 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 4, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting this review! We hope o see you again soon.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 4, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for the high marks, we hope you stay with us again the next time you require lodging.

1 out of 5
I didn’t have hot water and the staff at cheCk In was rude to me

Posted by on Jan 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 31, 2019 by General Manager

Dear Anonymous, I am sorry about this; please contact me directly so that we can discuss in detail. Thank you.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 29, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again.

5 out of 5
Convenient location, room temperature nice and cool. Air conditioner was easy to use. Rating on facility would have been excellent except for noise Friday night, in the middle of the night, people (probably teens) running up and down the hall kept me awake. They were on the 2nd floor, we heard through the ceiling. 2nd night was peaceful . Staff was very helpful, when I needed help with wifi.

Posted by on Aug 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 30, 2018 by Chris L.

Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for the high marks on your review. I am so sorry about the noise on Friday night. The front desk staff will always handle any noisy guests if they are aware of it. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in town.

About the Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Poughkeepsie

Location 2349 South Rd, Route 9, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Property Features

A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. Free breakfast is available daily. A fitness center, a vending machine, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Poughkeepsie. Self parking is free. A complete renovation of Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Poughkeepsie was completed in August 2016. This Poughkeepsie motel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 61 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Television in lobby
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Newburgh, NY (SWF-Stewart Intl.) (31.6 km / 19.6 mi)
  • Train station: Poughkeepsie Station (7.4 km / 4.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Poughkeepsie offers 61 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 36-inch LED televisions come with premium satellite channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Poughkeepsie motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LED television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a fitness center.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property allows guests 18 or over to check in with valid military ID.

For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Maximum 1 per room (weight limit: 79 lbs)
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • UnionPay
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No elevators
  • Debit cards
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 NY Motel Poughkeepsie
  • Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie Motel
  • Red Roof Inn Poughkeepsie Motel
  • Red Roof Inn PLUS Poughkeepsie Motel
  • Poughkeepsie Super Eight
  • Poughkeepsie Super 8
  • Red Roof Inn PLUS Poughkeepsie
  • Red Roof PLUS+ Poughkeepsie
  • Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie
  • Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Poughkeepsie
  • Red Roof Inn Poughkeepsie
  • Red Roof Inn Plus Poughkeepsie
  • Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Poughkeepsie Motel
  • Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Poughkeepsie Poughkeepsie
  • Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Poughkeepsie Motel Poughkeepsie

You should know

  • To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly using the information on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Poughkeepsie-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-PLUS+-Poughkeepsie.h1739315-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.