Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Decent and convenient hotel. We had a great time there. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 31 May 2021

Hotel Description

3-star beachfront motel near Jenkinson's Boardwalk

On the beach

Your stay at this Point Pleasant Beach motel places you within a 10-minute walk of Jenkinson's Boardwalk and Point Pleasant Beach. Also, Bay Head Beach is within half a mile (1 km) and Jenkinson’s Aquarium is within 2 miles (3 km).

Full-service spa, indoor pool

A full-service spa, 2 restaurants, and 2 outdoor pools are all featured at this smoke-free motel. Business travelers can take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas. You'll appreciate the indoor pool, bar/lounge, and concierge services.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

The 122 guestrooms have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and offer free WiFi and refrigerators. Room service, hair dryers, and ironing boards are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$169* Per night/room Jun 29 - Jun 30

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Oceanfront Large 2 Queen with Sofa Bed, Balcony

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Patio

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Oceanfront Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Balcony, Oceanview

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Ocean Front, 1 King Bed, Balcony

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

The White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Everyone (7) Family (5)
4 out of 5
Decent and convenient hotel. We had a great time there.

Posted by on May 31, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 4, 2021 by megan

Thank you for your review, we hope to have you stay with us again soon!

5 out of 5
Place was very clean and the staff was friendly! Very close to the board walk!

Posted by on May 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 27, 2021 by Christina

Thank you for your review! Please come again soon!

3 out of 5
Construction by the pool and the room...not pleasing. The dunes are so high it’s barely oceanfront you can’t see the beach.

Posted by on Sep 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 17, 2019 by Christina

Thank you for your review!

3 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 10, 2019 by Christina

Thank you for your review.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 10, 2019 by Christina

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again!

4 out of 5
Upon arrival our room's carpet was extremely soiled. When I informed the staff of the situation they immediately moved us to another room in the hotel. It was no longer beach front but they did the best they could. It was a better room and they did not charge me for the upgrade. Housekeeping was good during the week. The breakfast is on their second floor restaurant and is NOT handicap accessible. The first day's breakfast was poor-overcooked omelet and greasy home fries served lukewarm. Coffee in a paper cup does not strike me as "resort" style amenities. China service would be better. There should be more complete information on the check in pages they hand out to customers. For example, there was a parking area for bikes but no one told me so I drug my bike in and out of the car each day to ride. Wifi is provided but was down for a whole day - I had some work to do and had to delay my work. ALL staff are very friendly and answer questions any time I needed something.

Posted by on Aug 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 4, 2019 by Christina

Thank you for your review and feedback. Yes! COMCAST modem died on us. Naturally it took the better part of the day to figure it out! I’m so sorry you were unable to log on. I’m glad you were able to relax and enjoy your stay. oh. By the way, there is an elevator to Arugula restaurant so it is handicapped accessible. Please come again!

1 out of 5
HORRIBLE Be aware that there are 3 buildings and only 1 is a hotel, the other 2 are motels which are horrendous. The overwhelming odor of must and mold were absolutely unbearable. There was black mold growing between the bathroom tiles on the grout, several other concerns which were housekeeping issues. There was absolutely NO WAY this was suitable for our 2 year old with respiratory issues. The staff offered to send housekeeping but that was all. They did not work with us in any way. Refused to refund any portion of our 3 night stay, refused to move us to another room, did not offer to come look or smell the room in question, and refused to comp a future stay. I spoke to a supervisor( who rolled her eyes at us), a manager (who kept talking over us) and was unable to reach a general manager because they avoided my calls for THREE days straight, even though I was assured I would receive a call. The fact that we were willing to potentially lose $1000, plus go through this extensive aggravation speaks volumes to the condition of that shoebox size room. Oh and did I mention that they charged another $72 on my cc a few days later. No explanation because no one will take my calls. This is now under dispute with my cc company. If and when you respond to this comment, act like an actual professional and RETURN MY CALLS and not do respond through your keyboard.

Posted by on Jul 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 16, 2019 by Christina

This is an anonymous review. I apologize if I did not get your request for a call. I’d be happy to speak with you.

5 out of 5
Great hotel right on the beach. Great service. Highly recommend.

Posted by , from NY on Jun 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 20, 2019 by Christina

Thank you for your 5 star review!

5 out of 5
Very accessible and easy to get around the hotel pool was very nice staff was to

Posted by on Jun 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 12, 2019 by Christina

Thank you for your review! Please come again soon.

1 out of 5

Don't Due It.

Pros: Nothing
Reserved a room for 2 nights for a wedding (Thursday - Sat) and arrived very late (12;30 AM). The room was across the street from the main hotel (not a resort), in the motel buildings. The room was awful, small, damp, dirty, floor was wet. I told the front desk that we could not stay there and was informed that he had no other rooms and if we left I would I may forfeit my deposit . I recently got my CC bill and yes I did not get deposit back and in fact got charged for the 2nd night . I have traveled close to 3000 nights in my career and this has never happened. Upon calling the hotel and inquiring, the manager would not return phone calls and when I finally got a hold of her she was rude and un-apathetic and told me I should have stayed and they would have worked something out the next day. The charges stood. . The hotel was not as advertised or certainly worth a 2-4 star rating. The people at Travelocity have been great but the manger was rude to them as well, not Travelocity's issue. I guess I will call my credit card company next.

Posted by , from Orlando, Fl on Sep 25, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the The White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Location 1205 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742

Property Features

The White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa offers its guests a full-service spa, 2 outdoor swimming pools, an indoor pool, and a fitness center. There are 2 restaurants on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. A children's pool, a seasonal outdoor pool, and spa services are also featured at the business-friendly The White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa. This 3-star Point Pleasant Beach motel is smoke free.

  • 122 guestrooms or units
  • 2 dining venues
  • Bar or lounge
  • 1 conference room
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Beauty salon
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Indoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: Liberty Intl. Airport (EWR) (85.2 km / 53 mi)

Room Amenities

The White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa offers 122 air-conditioned accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. This Point Pleasant Beach motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is offered on request and change of towels can be requested.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Change of towels (on request)

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 8 AM to 11 AM.

Lido Cafe - This beachfront restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

The Sea base lounge - Onsite bar. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

2 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with an indoor pool. In addition to a seasonal outdoor pool, other recreational amenities include a fitness center and a children's pool.

Spa Services

Guests can indulge in a pampering treatment at the motel's full-service spa, Sea Spa & Salon. Services include massages.

  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property is not currently implementing any guest safety measures

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 25.00 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Spa tub access
  • Beach access
  • Fitness center access
  • Internet access
  • Faxes
  • In-room safe
  • In-room coffee
  • Self parking
  • Parking
  • Lending library access

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 5 and USD 25 for adults, USD 5 and USD 25 for children (approximately)
  • A late check-out fee will be charged
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • White Sands Oceanfront Resort POINT PLEASANT BEACH
  • White Sands Oceanfront Resort
  • White Sands Oceanfront POINT PLEASANT BEACH
  • White Sands Oceanfront
  • White Sands Oceanfront Resort Point Pleasant
  • White Sands Oceanfront Point Pleasant
  • The White Sands Oceanfront Resort Spa
  • The White Sands Oceanfront &
  • The White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa Motel
  • The White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa Point Pleasant Beach
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Point-Pleasant-Beach-Hotels-The-White-Sands-Oceanfront-Resort-&-Spa.h13279362-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Point-Pleasant-Beach-Hotels-The-White-Sands-Oceanfront-Resort-&-Spa.h13279362-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Point-Pleasant-Beach-Hotels-The-White-Sands-Oceanfront-Resort-&-Spa.h13279362-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.