Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.2 out of 5

"This is a timeshare resort and I got a studio with Murphy bed. It was pretty nice with WiFi, garage, bikes, full kitchen, etc. Just a lot of paperwo ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 04 Jul 2021

Hotel Description

3-star condo near Palm Springs Convention Center

Near the airport

You'll find Rimrock Shopping Center and Canyon Plaza Shopping Center within 2 miles (3 km) of this condo. San Jacinto Mountains and Moorten Botanical Garden and Cactarium are also within 3 miles (5 km).

8 outdoor pools

8 outdoor pools, 8 spa tubs, and an outdoor tennis court are all featured at this smoke-free condo. Enjoy the fitness center and perks like free self parking and free WiFi. The front desk is staffed around-the-clock and barbecue grills are on offer.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 116 condos feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and dishwashers, as well as free WiFi. Patios, sitting areas, and cable TV are also available.


Bed Count room.options.bedSize.MurphyBed.Singular Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$114* Per night/room Jul 29 - Jul 30

Standard Room, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Standard Room, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

The Oasis Resort ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Oasis Resort

Everyone (3) Couples (4) Family (1)
5 out of 5
This is a timeshare resort and I got a studio with Murphy bed. It was pretty nice with WiFi, garage, bikes, full kitchen, etc. Just a lot of paperwork at first because people would normally stay for a week, and you get 3 keys, garage clicker, and pool towels. I only stayed for one day. Staff was very nice and helpful. Pools were pretty warm in the 110 deg weather.

Posted by on Jul 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 8, 2021 by Director IM

Thank you!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 31, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 31, 2020 by Coordinator IM

Thank you for your review

5 out of 5
Incredible landscaping. Very nice rooms. Attractive and well maintained pools.

Posted by , from Newberg, OR on Mar 21, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 23, 2020 by Director IM

Thank you !

3 out of 5
Our toilet was out and sink was out. This is not a resort! It's a timeshare. Very tiny pools no room service. I was mislead...if u have a big family and want to cook and or BBQ it's perfect. They also have a washer an dryer but no soap. Very disappointed in this 'resort'which is not a resort.

Posted by on Sep 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 17, 2019 by Director IM

Sorry you were disappointed. Our property does have 8 pools. 7 smaller pools located amongst the units for those who prefer a quiet less crowded setting and then we have the main pool which is a great deal larger near the club house.

4 out of 5
Loved staying here! Everything was great, my only complaints would be that even though there is so many pools, when we tried to go swimming there was lots of kids playing in all of the pools and I had imagined it to be a little easier to go for a relaxing swim. I feel like it could be great if they made some of the pools designated for kids/families and maybe some that are for adults only. My only other complaint is for the price I paid I thought there would be shampoo and conditioner/more soap options in the room but there was only one bar soap. But overall it was a great experience and I would definitely come back!

Posted by , from Los Angeles on Aug 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 15, 2019 by Director IM

Glad your enjoyed your stayed.

4 out of 5
It is very clean and spacious. It’s nice and quiet. I wish they took pets other than service dogs. I don’t care for the fact that you have to return your keys or they charge you a couple of bucks. And also, if you turn the air conditioner past a certain number they say it can freeze and they charge you. I don’t particularly care for the nit picking.

Posted by on May 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 13, 2019 by Supervisor

We are so glad that you enjoy our resort. Thank you for your review and we can't wait to see you again.

5 out of 5
Really like the property, amenities and the heated pool.

Posted by on Jan 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 3, 2019 by Supervisor

Wonderful! We are pleased you had a great visit.

2 out of 5
Tired, old & less then appealing property. Remember this is a Timeshare resort with few amenities. Next time I'll pay extra so I at least can have shampoo!

Posted by on Oct 29, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 29, 2018 by Director IM

Yes we are a timeshare and therefore don't have the same in room amenities as a hotel. The benefit to most timeshares is full kitchen to cook should you choose. We are just finishing up renovation of units and hope that you may give us another try sometime.

3 out of 5

Like a small apartment

Cons: Step up the provisions one notch, better soap and kitchen supplies especially the garbage bags. I wish both bedrooms had a tv.
Location: Located very close to Wet-n-Wild, which is where we brought our kids. Quick access to stores and restaurants.
I enjoyed our stay, but was hoping for higher end provisions such as soap, sponge and trash bags. It felt like our place was stocked from the 99 cent store, the toaster and cooking utensils and all the above were low quality. The bed was uncomfortable, the springs made noise when I got out of bed, which means some were broken or bent. I like the atmosphere and the size of accommodations - two separate bedrooms and two bathrooms, a separate dining area and living room. All employees were friendly and the place was clean with a feel of home.

Posted by , from Fountain Valley, CA on Jun 25, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 27, 2018 by Director IM

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad you were able to enjoy the nearby water park.

5 out of 5

Pleasant surprise!!

Pros: Beautiful, clean, well furnished and comfortable.
Cons: The murphy bed mattress wasn't excellent, but not too bad.
Location: Palm Springs and surrounding cities are right there. We discovered the Palm Canyons, and had a great time at the Thursday night Street Fair.
We arrived at the hotel in the afternoon, and were very impressed by how beautiful the landscaping and grounds were. When we got to our room, it was more than we expected. Beautifully furnished, and had everything you could need, including the washer/dryer combo, and full kitchen. We love to ride bikes, and so took advantage of the bikes that came with the room. We will plan on coming back very soon to discover more of beautiful Palm Springs!!

Posted by , from Portland, Oregon on Mar 28, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

The Oasis Resort offers its guests 8 outdoor swimming pools and 8 spa tubs along with an outdoor tennis court and a fitness center. WiFi is free in public spaces. Self parking is free. This 3-star Palm Springs condo is smoke free.

  • 116 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools - 8
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Kitchen
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking


  • Airport: Palm Springs Intl. Airport (PSP) (6.3 km / 3.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

The Oasis Resort offers 116 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature DVD players and safes. Rooms open to patios. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Accommodations at this 3-star condo have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, microwaves, cookware/dishes/utensils, and dishwashers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Televisions come with cable channels and pay movies.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Private patio
  • Sitting area
  • Cable channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Local calls (free)
  • Safe
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

8 outdoor swimming pools and 8 spa tubs are on site. Other recreational amenities include an outdoor tennis court and a fitness center.

  • Golfing nearby


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Upper floors accessible by stairs only
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.


  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

This property does not provide daily housekeeping.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned and disinfectant is used to clean the property. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings, and can be accessed from outside the building via exterior corridors.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staffed front desk
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service


Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Oasis Palm Springs
  • Oasis Resort
  • Oasis Resort Palm Springs
  • Resort Oasis
  • The Oasis Resort Condo
  • The Oasis Resort Palm Springs
  • The Oasis Resort Condo Palm Springs
url importing
There was an error importing /Palm-Springs-Hotels-The-Oasis-Resort.h1180912-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.