Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"It was perfect. It had all the amenities! It’s silly but I enjoyed the fake fire. It heated the room and I liked it! " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 28 Mar 2019

Hotel Description

3-star guest house near Ecola State Park

Close to the beach

You'll be steps from Seaside Museum and Historical Society and a 5-minute walk from Columbia Beach. Seaside Civic and Convention Center and Seaside Aquarium are also within half a mile (1 km).

Property Amenities

Free WiFi in public areas is available at this guesthouse. Take advantage of the free self parking.

Free WiFi, microwaves

Featuring conveniences like microwaves and coffee/tea makers, the 12 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Stovetops, premium bedding, and free toiletries are also available.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$64* Per night/room Oct 27 - Oct 28

Family Cottage, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Family Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Comfort Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Classic Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Beachside Inn ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Beachside Inn

Everyone (5) Family (1)
2 out of 5
This hotel really shouldn't be part of Travelocity. There is no Front Desk. I was supposed to pick up my key from a drop box. The drop box was broken. The door to what I think was my room was wide open. Thankfully there were some Housekeeping people there who sorted it out for me. The TV didn't work. The same maintenance guy who was fixing the lock box fixed the TV also. Once settled in it was OK and the cleaning staff and maintenance guy were very nice. Just confusing have no office staff on property

Posted by on Oct 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 13, 2019 by Wendy-Beachside Inn

Thanks for your feedback! We are so sorry things were not perfect when you arrived but are happy to hear we were able to address all your issues immediately for you once you were checked in and the employees were nice. We wish you the best in your future travels!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 2, 2019 by Wendy

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

5 out of 5
It was perfect. It had all the amenities! It’s silly but I enjoyed the fake fire. It heated the room and I liked it!

Posted by on Mar 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 28, 2019 by Wendy

We are so happy you stayed with us and are so happy you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to seeing you again!

4 out of 5
Very cozy place, good location as well. Will go again!

Posted by , from OR on Apr 30, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 30, 2018 by Wendy

We are happy you chose too stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

5 out of 5

Cutest place ever!

Pros: Just like the Pictures!
I gave a full 5 rating even though I did not see any hotel staff because they use a self check in system. It was just the cutest place ever and clean as could be. The beds were soft and I slept like a log! There was a coupon for the restaurant at a very classy place on the beach that we took advantage of, too.

Posted by on Jul 21, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Good location, decent place, minor quirks.

The location is good. The parking lot is really cramped. Room and bed itself are nice, but the bathroom is extremely small. Very small shower stall, compact sink right next to toilet. Basically, if you're sitting on the toilet, your face is almost resting in the sink. Not a deal breaker, as the rest of the place was nice. It was interesting that there is no manager on site. They have a key box next to the door and email you the code to enter. Unfortunately they mis-keyed the box for my room, so I had to call the after hours number and they had to drive over to the property. Being an amateur lock smith, I was able to just go ahead and pick the keybox lock before they even showed up, so I just informed him of the issue when he got there(one digit off from what they told me). We were only there for one night so didn't get a lot of experience, but it was pretty decent. I wouldn't be opposed to staying there again, though I usually like to try different places whenever I return to a city. For example, I've been to Las Vegas 14 times and have never stayed in the same hotel twice - but there are several that I would go back to.

Posted by , from Phoenix, AZ on Sep 12, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. Self parking is free. This 3-star Seaside guesthouse is smoke free.

  • 12 guestrooms or units
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Portland Intl. Airport (PDX) (142.5 km / 88.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Beachside Inn offers 12 accommodations with complimentary toiletries. Beds feature premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Guests can make use of the in-room microwaves and coffee/tea makers. Housekeeping is offered daily and hair dryers can be requested. Cribs/infant beds (complimentary) and rollaway/extra beds (surcharge) are also available.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Scuba diving nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. If you are planning to arrive after 7:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests will receive an email 24 hours before arrival with check-in instructions. The host will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property does not have a front desk. Guests arriving after 7:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests will receive an email 24 hours before arrival with check-in information. The host will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.

  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Host will greet you
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Guests will receive an email with special check-in instructions
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Beachside Inn Seaside
  • Beachside Seaside
  • Beachside Inn Seaside
  • Beachside Inn Guesthouse
  • Beachside Inn Guesthouse Seaside
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Seaside-Hotels-Beachside-Inn.h9868190-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Seaside-Hotels-Beachside-Inn.h9868190-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Seaside-Hotels-Beachside-Inn.h9868190-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.