Enter dates to see availability

4.4 out of 5

"I have been staying at MVC Eagle for the past eight years and love the location, staff and the entire experience. I have never had a bad time and alwa ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 31 May 2017

Hotel Description

3-star beach hotel near Eagle Beach

Steps from the beach

With a stay at this Oranjestad hotel, you'll be steps from Eagle Beach and within a 10-minute walk of Manchebo Beach. Palm Beach and Links at Divi Aruba are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Fun at the beach

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas and free Internet in public areas. Free self parking, a terrace, and a garden are also offered.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

In addition to flat-screen TVs with cable channels, the 19 guestrooms offer free WiFi and furnished balconies or patios. Other amenities include refrigerators, room service, and hair dryers.

Double Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$122* Per night/room Sep 11 - Sep 12

Quadruple Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

MVC Eagle Beach ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 5.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for MVC Eagle Beach

Everyone (4) Couples (4)
3 out of 5
Very disappointed that it had nothing to offer. No adult pool and limited restaurant options

Posted by on Jun 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 6, 2019 by MVC Eagle Beach

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our resort MVC Eagle Beach! We are sorry to hear that our resort did not match your expectations. What you say we do not advertise. We do hope that you had a lovely vacation on our One Happy Island. Best regards, Alfred Kaufmann General Manager

2 out of 5
Disappointed wirh hours of front desk hours. To isolated .

Posted by on May 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 23, 2019 by MVC Eagle Beach

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the front desk hours, it is correct that our front desk is not open 24/7 due to the size of the property however our team members of the adjacent restaurant on property assists with check-ins and any front desk related matter. We hope that despite this you had a pleasant and memorable vacation on our One Happy Island. Best regards, Jurgen van Schaijk Managing Director

5 out of 5
Love that it's a small property where you personalized service and are made to feel part of the family.

Posted by , from salem, ma on Apr 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 10, 2019 by MVC Eagle Beach

Dear Connie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that you loved your stay at our resort and that you profoundly enjoyed the service of our team members. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon!

5 out of 5
My experience with MVC Eagle Beach was amazing. I stayed 4 days here. I was a solo traveler and felt safe. Eagle beach (rated #3 of best beaches in Aruba) is literally right across the hotel, so quiet , so beautiful and the beach crystal clear water. Lounge chairs are available for the guests. You can catch the bus about a block or two away from the hotel to go to Palm beach, the fare is $2.60. I loved this hotel so much that I booked my November trip here as well! See you soon Christy!

Posted by , from Brooklyn, NY on Sep 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 18, 2018 by AMBR Management

Dear Stamatia, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience and that you felt safe as a solo traveler. I will be sure to let Christy know that you mentioned her in your review. We look forward to you returning and thank you for the review!

5 out of 5

Love MCV Eagle

Pros: Location
Cons: It's perfect as it is.
Location: Beach, beach, beach.
I have been staying at MVC Eagle for the past eight years and love the location, staff and the entire experience. I have never had a bad time and always come away refreshed and well rested. If you are looking for a great location and the best staff and facility you have to try this place. You will not regret it.

Posted by on May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 2, 2017 by Management

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are honored that you have stayed here for the past 8 years. It means a great deal to us. Thank you so much and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

4 out of 5

Nice Hotel across the road from the beach.

Cons: The pool is tiny, replace the tennis court with a larger pool area...
Location: Great location, short hop into high rise or downtown areas. Walking distance to a number of attractions in the area, restaurants, casinos and tours.
Extremely clean and comfortable, friendly staff, good location away from the crowds, good restaurant on site and close to other restaurants and activities.

Posted by , from New York on Apr 26, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 1, 2017 by management

Dear Len, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you loved the location of the hotel and that the staff was friendly. We hope to welcome you back for another stay and thank you again for the review!

5 out of 5

Great hotel

Wonderful experience. Hotel is clean. Close to the beach. Staff is the best. They made the stay memorable. Can't wait to go back

Posted by , from CT on May 1, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 5, 2016 by Manager

Thank you very much for your review. Hope to see you back soon!

5 out of 5

Perfect budget-friendly hotel

Pros: Eagle beach is the best beach in Aruba! Staff is courteous and helpful.
Cons: Agree with the previous review, the tennis court could be replaced with a larger size pool. Also, the stairs are pretty narrow and steep.
Location: Eagle beach is amazing! There are plenty of restaurants near by, as well as a big supermarket within walking distance.
We stayed 5 nights at the MVC Eagle Beach. We had an afternoon arrival (around 4pm) and as described by the hotel, the keys were at the bar/restaurant of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, with a nice big bed perfect for 2 (when we booked it we thought we were going to have a queen bed but it felt more like a king). The AC worked wonderful, especially after long sunny days at the beach. The WIFI is ok, it's not FIOS or 4G LTE but it was good enough to do anything online, plus it was free. In addition, the hotel has free parking with parking spots large enough to fit SUVs and trucks. The staff is multilingual, they speak English, Dutch, Spanish, and Papiamento. The best beach in Aruba in our opinion (Eagle Beach) is literally across the street. We tried the restaurant at the hotel for breakfast, lunch at dinner and all was fine. Breakfast is a continental breakfast buffet, sufficient and satisfying. For lunch we tried the burgers, and for dinner we had fish (very delicious). We want to give our compliments to the chef, not one single time the food was not good. Also, the prices were reasonable (similar to U.S. prices). Checkout experience was smooth and as a courtesy, they let us use a room to take a shower after our last dip in the sea. We rented a car to check out all the beaches on the island. Baby beach is a contender (perfect for kids), but Eagle beach is the best on the island.

Posted by , from Virginia, US on May 9, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Perfect island hotel!

Pros: I loved the location, easy in and out. Comfortable rooms with well-appointed amenities. Reasonable rates. Terrific staff!
Cons: They could get rid of tennis courts and put in a real pool. On the weekends, the locals do play loud music across the street in the parking lot.
Location: Central location with best beach on the island:wide beach and pink sand. There are hotel chairs and umbrella huts but you have get there early!!
My husband and I spent a wonderful week in Aruba. MVC is a nice alternative to the large resorts on Palm Beach. Its clean, and small with comfortable amenities and a friendly supportive staff. Christine is terrific and always ready to help make plans. She helped us get a rental car delivered at a super price. The cleaning staff is great and unobtrusive. The pool in the picture is decorative at best, but with only 19 rooms it's a nice quiet getaway. Driving in Aruba is easy and simple, although there are no street names. Parking is free and we took our rental car to fun Baby/Rogers Beach and to visit Palm Beach and the many resorts. There is parking everywhere, by the shops, free at the casinos and the mall if you want to catch a movie. Overall, the ease of walking across the street was great, and the hotel restaurant Tulip is surprisingly good with terrific service. Our favorite restaurants were Madam Jeanette and Papiamento, but you will need reservations. Also, Citron was a new spa nearby which was great for a manipedi or massage with a beautiful view of Eagle Beach! We loved Aruba and thanks to MVC for a terrific, economical vacation!!

Posted by , from Maryland on Mar 27, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

The staff is very helpful & friendly

Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, close to beach
Cons: a very small pool
It is a cute & simple hotel. It is clean & right across from a beautiful beach. The bus stops are near by. The staff is very friendly & helpful. It is not an all-inclusive, but there is a restaurant on site. Had a good time. It is not anything fancy, but I did not stay inside the hotel that much. I do wish they had a large pool on-site. That is my only complaint.

Posted by on Mar 24, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi and wired Internet. An outdoor pool, a terrace, and multilingual staff are also featured at the eco-friendly MVC Eagle Beach. Self parking is free. This 3-star Oranjestad hotel is smoke free.

  • 19 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Cabanas on the beach (free)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • 1 conference room
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Oranjestad (AUA-Queen Beatrix Intl.) (8.8 km / 5.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

MVC Eagle Beach offers 19 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and hair dryers. Rooms open to furnished balconies or patios. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include showers. This Oranjestad hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided daily. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in June 2017.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • Private balcony or patio (furnished)
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 7:30 AM to 10 AM.

Tulip Caribbean Brasserie - Overlooking the ocean and garden, this brasserie specializes in international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting). A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Ecotours nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Skydiving nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 8 AM
  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Wednesday - Monday: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
  • Tuesday - Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 8 PM

Front desk hours are 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM from Wednesday to Monday, and 7:30 am - 8 PM on Tuesdays. Restaurant and/or security staff will be available to assist with after-hour arrivals.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Wednesday - Monday: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
  • Tuesday - Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 8 PM

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No elevators
  • Minimum guest age is 18

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: USD 8.50 for adults and USD 4.25 for children (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • MVC Eagle Beach
  • MVC Hotel
  • MVC Hotel Eagle Beach
  • MVC Eagle Beach Hotel

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

Awards & Affiliations

Green / Sustainable Property
This property participates in EarthCheck, a program that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: environment, community, cultural-heritage, the local economy.

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.