Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Room door not sealed-you hear everything. Tiny balcony-you sit sideways. Property is clean & a friendly staff. They charge a fee for keeping the slidi ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 22 Aug 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star beachfront property near Eagle Beach

Beachside getaway

You'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Palm Beach and 2 miles (3 km) of Eagle Beach with a stay at this Noord property. Leeward Antilles and Omnibus Tennis are also within half a mile (1 km).

All-inclusive

This all-inclusive property features a casino, a full-service spa, and 5 restaurants. Spend a day at the beach snorkeling, or relax with sun loungers and beach umbrellas. Enjoy the 2 outdoor tennis courts and perks like free buffet breakfast and free WiFi.

Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$363* Per night/room Dec 19 - Dec 20

Luxury Room, Ocean View (Royal Level)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Pool Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Barceló Aruba - All Inclusive ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Barceló Aruba - All Inclusive

Everyone (11) Couples (13) Family (6)
1 out of 5
The beach is beautiful. The simple request to have a king bed three times prior to checking in failed twice. Both rooms they provided for us to check in that did not have a king bed or extremely filthy. We took the cleaner of the rooms and waited for a king bed room the following day. The staff seems friendly but they do not communicate well and have no knowledge of what is going on

Posted by on Sep 27, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 5, 2022 by Barceló Aruba Team

Dear Jodi, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the imperfections you describe in your review, all rooms reserved for new arrivals are per standard double checked by our head of housekeeping to ensure that everything is functional and spotless for our guests, clearly we were not performing to our usual standard on this occasion and we regret not being immediately informed at reception so as to be able to intervene in no time for you to fully enjoy your stay in our hotel, for a future occasion, please do not hesitate to contact the reception desk for anything you may need, the team will do its utmost to find an immediate solution for you. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.Kind regards,

2 out of 5
Prior to arrival I filled out and sent online check-in forms. Got confirmation back. However, upon arrival the hotel could not find any of my information. I had to find and resend the check in information and pull up and send the Travelocity information. It took almost 45 minutes for them to check us in. Everything else was good after check in.

Posted by on Sep 8, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Room door not sealed-you hear everything. Tiny balcony-you sit sideways. Property is clean & a friendly staff. They charge a fee for keeping the sliding door open (musty), but they keep the emergency exits ajar which makes the hallway musty. Vegan menus at reservation dinners had at least one option in each category (app-salad/soup-main-dessert) I had dessert once. It was the only restaurant that had it avail all week and it was altered to be vegan. Sometimes they were out of the appetizer. The 2 buffets mislabeled vegan items every day. There was one main-ish vegan dish for breakfast on the day I left (veg empanadas). They have a delivered bread and pastry section, but staff doesn’t know if they’re vegan. Both buffets use tongs on plates in front. They mix in vegan dishes with non vegan dishes and tongs were used in both. My husband (not vegan) tried several dishes from each place & said the food is ok at best. Slow service except the Japanese restaurant. Great service, he said the food was pretty decent. The rooms need to be updated/redesigned, the staff needs to be educated about different diets, how to wait tables & change the buffet that “specializes in international cuisine” it’s buffet style Mexican everyday. The other buffet is a burgers and dogs joint. Barcelo isn’t anything special nor did it make me feel like I was valued. The wristbands are annoying! Lanyards would be great!

Posted by on Aug 22, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 25, 2022 by Barceló Aruba Team

Dear Dana Sheree, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed by exterior traffic noise. Sometimes it is impossible to guarantee this as there are going to be moments during the early hours for instance where some traffic noise may be heard from the local municipality services, especially on our lowest road facing floors. We are sorry that we had no availability and were not able to provide you with alternative accommodation. We have taken notice of your comments regarding the emergency doors and regarding the food in the buffet and have shared this very valuable information with the concerning departments for improvements. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards,

3 out of 5
Location, room comfort, cleanliness, and staff were good. Food at the buffet was not always good. However, the buffet at the beach location was much better. Pool bar service sometimes was a long wait and disorderly, trying to serve both swim-up and walk-up guests. An alternate outdoor beach bar for drinks and fast food service should be considered.

Posted by on Aug 7, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 8, 2022 by Barceló Aruba Team

Dear Carol Theresa, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We have also taken notice of the recommendations you made and will certainly share this with Management. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards,

2 out of 5

Posted by on May 25, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Beautiful and clean. Easy walking distance from everything you need. Staff was amazing and friendly. Great experience. Would come again.

Posted by on May 23, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 10, 2022 by Barceló Aruba Team

Dear Kelly del Carmen, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Aruba. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Aruba. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards,

4 out of 5
Carpet by bed was never vacymed so there was sand in carpet which would track into the bed.

Posted by on May 10, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 11, 2022 by Barceló Aruba Team

Dear Dean, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success We have shared your comments with the concerning departments and apologize for the inconvenience. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards,

3 out of 5
The property needs a complete upgrade, everything is circa 1990. The pool area has multiple spots with missing tiles that are sharp all over the pool and jacuzzi. The lobby area reeks of urine and is dark and dreary. The food options are scarce. They have 2 buffets and 4 diff restaurants that you have to basically beg for a table at an accommodating time. The food at the buffet is limited. There is nothing for kids here the “kids club” is small and no activities are being offered for them. Good luck getting a chair poolside if you’re not up at 6.

Posted by on Apr 22, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 5, 2022 by Barceló Aruba Team

Dear Nicole M, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success We want to thank you for the advice on the safety around the swimming pool and passed your comments to our technical service so that they can revise the situation in order to study how this can be improved. We actually have two buffets and 5 themed restaurants on the property. We sincerely lament reading that none of them was available as we always suggest going to the restaurant and see if you can be accommodated. It is a pity that sometimes guests make reservation and fail to show up so in a future visit we hope to better accommodate you. We are very sorry to read that your kids didn't take full advantage of the wide array of activities organized by our professional mini club staff and sincerely hope they will join the activities on a future occasion. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards,

4 out of 5
We had a great time for 5 days at Barcelo!! The pool and the beach were fantastic. The only frustrating thing is that people would reserve beach/pool chairs the night before so even if you were out by 7am, there was no space anywhere. Otherwise lovely. The dinner restaurants were incredible. The buffet food was good, just got old after a while. Not many breakfast and lunch options. The reservations process was weird too. They would say they only had 8:30pm available, but walking by earlier the restaurants were empty? Confusing. But the staff were soooooo nice. Everyone was so friendly overall excellent trip!

Posted by on Mar 6, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 21, 2022 by Barceló Aruba Team

Dear Sydney, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Aruba. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Aruba. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards,

5 out of 5
We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was delicious…I’m not sure what the problem is of the other reviewers! We literally loved all the food. Excellent service in all the restaurants. The bar was great..I got mixed drinks everyday..my husband did get sick of the local beer, the only beer they offered, by the end of our trip. (They did have corona at the Mexican restaurant) My only complaint about the room itself was the bathroom layout. It was awful. The towels are mounted over the toilet…out of arms reach from the shower. The shower was another issue..was tall and hard to step in and out of. The floor is SO slick, I was afraid I was going to fall… I’m pretty short and when I stepped out of the shower, it was up to my crotch area. I was a little irritated with our “view” as we paid for the ocean view and it was obstructed by the restaurant in the front. (We we’re on the 3rd floor) All in all, we would come here again. We didn’t leave the hotel much because we just wanted relaxation. I wouldn’t bring my kids here though…people were belligerent everyday at the pool bar, cussing and such..I just wouldn’t want my kids around that. But if we come back by ourselves, we will stay here again!

Posted by on Oct 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 29, 2021 by Barceló Aruba Team

Dear Savannah, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Aruba. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We regret reading you had a problem with the shower and not being informed while still in house, for a future visit we recommend requesting a walk in shower. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Aruba. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards,

About the Barceló Aruba - All Inclusive

Location J.E. Irausquin Blvd 83, Noord, Noord 27000

All-inclusive Details

This property is all-inclusive. Onsite food and beverages are included in the room price (some restrictions may apply).

Gratuities and taxes
Gratuities and taxes are included. Additional gratuities at guests' discretion are accepted.

Food and beverages

  • All buffet and à la carte meals, snacks, and beverages included
  • In-room minibar (all beverages included)

Activities and facilities/equipment
All non-motorized water sports are included.

Water activities

  • Kayaking
  • Rowing/canoeing
  • Snorkeling
  • Snorkeling excursions

Land activities
  • Fitness facilities
  • Tennis
  • Tennis lessons
  • Volleyball
  • Kids club

Lessons/classes/games
  • Aerobics
  • Dancing
  • Language
  • Water fitness

Entertainment

  • Onsite entertainment and activities
  • Access to onsite nightclubs
  • Onsite live performances
  • Theme parties

Not included

  • Motorized water sports
  • Scuba-diving certification
  • Scuba-diving excursions
  • Room service
  • Childcare
  • Offsite tours

  • Kayaking included
  • Access to onsite nightclubs included
  • Rowing/canoeing included
  • Snorkeling excursions included
  • Taxes included
  • Buffet-style meals included
  • A la carte dining included
  • Fitness facilities included
  • Tennis included
  • Water fitness classes/lessons included
  • Volleyball included
  • Childcare not included
  • Scuba diving excursions not included
  • Scuba diving certification not included
  • Motorized water sports not included
  • All available beverages included
  • Offsite tours not included
  • Room service not included
  • Aerobics classes/lessons included
  • Dancing classes/lessons included
  • Language classes/lessons included
  • Onsite entertainment and activities included
  • Gratuities included
  • Additional gratuities accepted
  • Kids club included
  • All meals included
  • Surcharge for bottled wine
  • Surcharge for bottled liquor
  • Minibar (all beverages included)
  • Tennis lessons included
  • All non-motorized water sports included
  • Onsite live performances included
  • Theme parties included
  • Snorkeling included

Property Features

Barceló Aruba - All Inclusive is an all-inclusive property. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Lie back and work on your tan with relaxing beach amenities like umbrellas and sun loungers. At Barceló Aruba - All Inclusive, pamper yourself with a treatment at the full-service spa or have fun in the sun with activities like snorkeling and scuba diving. Free breakfast is available daily. There are 5 restaurants on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a bar/lounge and a poolside bar. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. This all-inclusive property also offers a children's club, an outdoor pool, and outdoor tennis courts. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Noord property.

  • 373 guestrooms or units
  • 9 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • 5 dining venues
  • 9332 sq ft of conference space
  • 867 sq m of conference space
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Casino
  • Kid's club
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Bar or lounge
  • Bar by the pool
  • Swim-up bar

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 2
  • Laundry facilities
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Playground on site
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Wireless internet access , Internet access (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free parking nearby

Room Amenities

Barceló Aruba - All Inclusive offers 373 accommodations with DVD players and free minibar items. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Beds feature premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Noord property provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea makers. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private balcony or patio
  • Stocked minibar (free)
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • DVD player
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rollaway beds (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.

The Palm - Overlooking the pool, this buffet restaurant specializes in international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting).

L Olio - This restaurant specializes in Italian cuisine and serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Open daily.

México Lindo - This restaurant specializes in Mexican cuisine and serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting). Reservations are required. Open daily.

Kyoto - This restaurant specializes in Asian cuisine and serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Reservations are required. Open daily.

Arubian Seafood - This restaurant specializes in Caribbean cuisine and serves dinner only. Reservations are required. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include outdoor tennis courts and a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snorkeling on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Beach volleyball on site
  • Kayaking on site
  • Water skiing on site
  • Skydiving nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Parasailing on site
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site
  • Horse riding nearby
  • Playground on site
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Fitness classes on site
  • Sailing on site
  • Basketball on site
  • Scuba diving on site
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Spa Services

Guests can indulge in a pampering treatment at the property's full-service spa, New Image Beauty Spa & Wellnes Center. Services include deep-tissue massages, hot stone massages, Swedish massages, and facials. The spa is equipped with a sauna and a spa tub. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy. The spa is open daily.

  • Hot stone massage
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Sauna in spa
  • Spa tub in spa
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 10 AM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 10 AM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Free rollaway/extra beds!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Day or night visitor passes are available at an additional charge for all guest visitors.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and also through room service. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.

  • Property does not require health documentation at check-in
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available through room service
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Hotel Names

  • Aruba Grand Occidental
  • Occidental All Inclusive
  • Occidental Aruba Grand
  • Occidental Grand Aruba
  • Barceló Aruba All Inclusive All-inclusive property Noord
  • Occidental Grand Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
  • Occidental Grand Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach
  • Occidental Hotel Aruba
  • Occidental Grand Aruba All Inclusive Resort Palm Beach
  • Barceló Aruba All Inclusive All-inclusive property
  • Occidental Grand Aruba Palm Beach
  • Barceló Aruba All Inclusive Noord
  • Barceló Aruba Inclusive Noord
  • Barceló Aruba Noord
  • Barcelo Aruba Inclusive Noord
  • Barceló Aruba - All Inclusive Noord
  • Barceló Aruba - All Inclusive All-inclusive property
  • Barceló Aruba - All Inclusive All-inclusive property Noord

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services. For reservations, contact the property before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.

National Rating

This property does not have a Aruba Tourist Board rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our rating system.

url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Noord-Hotels-Barceló-Aruba---All-Inclusive.h424923-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Noord-Hotels-Barceló-Aruba---All-Inclusive.h424923-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Noord-Hotels-Barceló-Aruba---All-Inclusive.h424923-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.