Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was delicious…I’m not sure what the problem is of the other reviewers! We l ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 26 Oct 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star beachfront property near Eagle Beach

Beachside getaway

With a stay at this Noord property, you'll be well placed to visit Palm Beach and Palm Beach Plaza, both within half a mile (1 km). Eagle Beach and Stellaris Casino are also within 2 miles (3 km).

All-inclusive

This all-inclusive property features a casino, a full-service spa, and 5 restaurants. Spend a day at the beach snorkeling, or relax with sun loungers and beach umbrellas. Enjoy the 2 outdoor tennis courts and perks like free WiFi.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

The 373 guestrooms have flat-screen TVs with satellite channels and offer free WiFi and free minibar items. Other amenities include balconies or patios, DVD players, and room service.

Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$380* Per night/room Dec 12 - Dec 13

Luxury Room, Ocean View (Royal Level)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, Pool View (Lanai)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Lanai Garden View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Pool Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Barceló Aruba - All Inclusive ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Barceló Aruba - All Inclusive

Everyone (14) Couples (15) Family (9)
5 out of 5
We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was delicious…I’m not sure what the problem is of the other reviewers! We literally loved all the food. Excellent service in all the restaurants. The bar was great..I got mixed drinks everyday..my husband did get sick of the local beer, the only beer they offered, by the end of our trip. (They did have corona at the Mexican restaurant) My only complaint about the room itself was the bathroom layout. It was awful. The towels are mounted over the toilet…out of arms reach from the shower. The shower was another issue..was tall and hard to step in and out of. The floor is SO slick, I was afraid I was going to fall… I’m pretty short and when I stepped out of the shower, it was up to my crotch area. I was a little irritated with our “view” as we paid for the ocean view and it was obstructed by the restaurant in the front. (We we’re on the 3rd floor) All in all, we would come here again. We didn’t leave the hotel much because we just wanted relaxation. I wouldn’t bring my kids here though…people were belligerent everyday at the pool bar, cussing and such..I just wouldn’t want my kids around that. But if we come back by ourselves, we will stay here again!

Posted by on Oct 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 29, 2021 by Barceló Aruba Team

Dear Savannah, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Aruba. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We regret reading you had a problem with the shower and not being informed while still in house, for a future visit we recommend requesting a walk in shower. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Aruba. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards,

3 out of 5
Great location. Staff were wonderful. Room was nice. The themed restaurants were okay but the dinner buffet is terrible. Most of the evening entertainment wasn't very good. Pool is very small for a hotel of this size and not enough loungers/palapas. The adjacent Aruba Watersports center on the beach was fantastic. There are so many great places to eat in Palm Beach so we wouldn't go all inclusive again.

Posted by on Jul 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 28, 2021 by Mariangelica C, Quality Coordinator

Dear Anonymous, We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your recent stay in our Barceló Aruba hotel, your detailed review will certainly assist in order to keep on improving the quality of our services for our valued guests. We appreciate your kind words about the location of the hotel and its proximity to the beach, restaurants and shops. Truly, our hotel is located in an unbeatable area that allows guests to enjoy the entire coast of Palm Beach. Moreover, we thank you for your kind words towards our staff as they strive to deliver an excellent service at all times to ensure our guests fully enjoy their experience among us. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining experience in an unrivaled setting and with an excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to improve on the aspects mentioned and surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit. Also we regret reading of your disappointment with our entertainment offer. We will continue doing our best to bring performances which are of good taste and variety so as to guarantee quality entertainment for all our guests in the future. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Barceló Aruba Team

5 out of 5
Loved pool and beach ... Did not like the tiles in room or bathroom very slippery

Posted by on Jul 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 27, 2021 by Mariangelica C, Quality Coordinator

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We have shared your comments about the bathroom with our team for revision and improvement. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Barceló Aruba Team

3 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 8, 2021 by Barceló Aruba Team

Dear Anonymous, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards,

5 out of 5
I liked the all-inclusive aspect. The meals, selection and service were great. However, an EXTRA person NEXT to the grill cook is needed. Doris and the other staff did a fantastic job of keeping the bar area clean and prepped. I DIDN'T like the fact that there was no OUTSIDE bar to enjoy at night for us cigarettes/cigar smokers. Cleaning staff was top notch and very attentive...as we're the front desk staff.

Posted by on Jun 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 10, 2021 by Barceló Aruba Team

Dear Anonymous, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards,

2 out of 5
Very good 👍

Posted by on Jun 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 10, 2021 by Barceló Aruba Team

Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for this wonderful rating, we look forward to your next visit in the near future. Kind regards,

3 out of 5
The place sucked

Posted by on May 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 31, 2021 by Barceló Aruba Team

Dear Anonymous, We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Kind regards,

2 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 13, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 14, 2020 by Mariangelica C, Quality Coordinator

Dear Anonymous, We appreciate the time you took to share a rating of your stay with us, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Barceló Aruba Team

2 out of 5
The pool and the beach are great. The food was horrible and the staff were incredibly bad. They were unfriendly and not helpful at all. It was the worst experience with a resort staff I've ever had. The towel lady can't be bothered with anything and its an extreme effort for her to hand you towels. It took us 15 minutes to get water at the first hotel restaurant we went to. We left and decided to pay for our food instead of using the all inclusive meals because the food was so bad.

Posted by , from Michigan on Mar 4, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 5, 2020 by Mariangelica C, Quality Coordinator

Dear Abby, We were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay in our Barceló Aruba hotel, whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, please believe we do extend it with all sincerity. Please receive our most sincere apologies for not fulfilling your expectations regarding our gastronomy and all-inclusive service. The involved departments have been informed about your comments and we are sure they will help us to improve. We work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations and your review has stimulated us to continue endeavor to achieve your satisfaction if you decide to honor us with a new visit. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Kind regards, Barceló Aruba Team

4 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 15, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 15, 2020 by Mariangelica C, Quality Coordinator

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for rating your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Barceló Aruba Team

About the Barceló Aruba - All Inclusive

Location J.E. Irausquin Blvd 83, Noord, Noord 27000

All-inclusive Details

This property is all-inclusive. Onsite food and beverages are included in the room price (some restrictions may apply).

Gratuities and taxes
Gratuities and taxes are included. Additional gratuities at guests' discretion are accepted.

Food and beverages

  • All buffet and à la carte meals, snacks, and beverages included
  • In-room minibar (all beverages included)

Activities and facilities/equipment
All non-motorized water sports, land activities, and use of recreational facilities and equipment are included.

Water activities

  • Kayaking
  • Rowing/canoeing
  • Snorkeling
  • Snorkeling excursions

Land activities
  • Fitness facilities
  • Tennis
  • Tennis lessons
  • Volleyball
  • Kids club

Lessons/classes/games
  • Aerobics
  • Dancing
  • Language
  • Water fitness

Kids' club

  • Supervised activities for children between 5 and 12 years old

Entertainment

  • Onsite entertainment and activities
  • Access to onsite nightclubs
  • Onsite live performances
  • Theme parties

Not included

  • Motorized water sports
  • Scuba-diving certification
  • Scuba-diving excursions
  • Room service
  • Childcare
  • Offsite tours

  • Kayaking included
  • Access to onsite nightclubs included
  • Rowing/canoeing included
  • Snorkeling excursions included
  • Taxes included
  • Buffet-style meals included
  • A la carte dining included
  • Fitness facilities included
  • Tennis included
  • Water fitness classes/lessons included
  • Volleyball included
  • Childcare not included
  • Scuba diving excursions not included
  • Scuba diving certification not included
  • Motorized water sports not included
  • All available beverages included
  • Offsite tours not included
  • Room service not included
  • Aerobics classes/lessons included
  • Dancing classes/lessons included
  • Language classes/lessons included
  • Onsite entertainment and activities included
  • Gratuities included
  • Additional gratuities accepted
  • Kids club included
  • All meals included
  • Surcharge for bottled wine
  • Surcharge for bottled liquor
  • Minibar (all beverages included)
  • Tennis lessons included
  • All non-motorized water sports included
  • Onsite live performances included
  • All land sports and fitness activities and facilities are included
  • Theme parties included
  • Snorkeling included

Property Features

Barceló Aruba - All Inclusive is an all-inclusive property. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Lie back and work on your tan with relaxing beach amenities like umbrellas and sun loungers. At Barceló Aruba - All Inclusive, pamper yourself with a treatment at the full-service spa or have fun in the sun with activities like snorkeling and scuba diving. There are 5 restaurants on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a bar/lounge and a poolside bar. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. This all-inclusive property also offers an outdoor pool, outdoor tennis courts, and a 24-hour fitness center. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Noord property.

  • 373 guestrooms or units
  • 9 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • 5 dining venues
  • 9332 sq ft of conference space
  • 867 sq m of conference space
  • Casino
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Bar or lounge
  • Bar by the pool
  • Swim-up bar

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 2
  • Laundry facilities
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Playground on site
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free parking nearby

Room Amenities

Barceló Aruba - All Inclusive offers 373 accommodations with DVD players and free minibar items. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Beds feature premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Noord property provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, safes, and phones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea makers. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private balcony or patio
  • Stocked minibar (free)
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • DVD player
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rollaway beds (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

The Palm - Overlooking the pool, this buffet restaurant specializes in international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting).

L Olio - This restaurant specializes in Italian cuisine and serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

México Lindo - This restaurant specializes in Mexican cuisine and serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting). Reservations are required.

Kyoto - This restaurant specializes in Asian cuisine and serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Reservations are required.

Desire - This restaurant specializes in Caribbean cuisine and serves dinner only. Reservations are required.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include outdoor tennis courts and a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snorkeling on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Tennis lessons on site
  • Volleyball on site
  • Beach volleyball on site
  • Kayaking on site
  • Water skiing on site
  • Skydiving nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Parasailing on site
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site
  • Horse riding nearby
  • Playground on site
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Fitness classes on site
  • Sailing on site
  • Basketball on site
  • Scuba diving on site
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Spa Services

Guests can indulge in a pampering treatment at the property's full-service spa, New Image Beauty Spa & Wellnes Center. Services include deep-tissue massages, hot stone massages, Swedish massages, and facials. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy. The spa is equipped with a sauna and a spa tub.

The spa is open daily.

  • Hot stone massage
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Sauna in spa
  • Spa tub in spa
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 10 AM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving after 10 AM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Free rollaway/extra beds!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Day or night visitor passes are available at an additional charge for all guest visitors.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and also through room service. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.

  • Property does not require health documentation at check-in
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available through room service
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Hotel Names

  • Aruba Grand Occidental
  • Occidental All Inclusive
  • Occidental Aruba Grand
  • Occidental Grand Aruba
  • Barceló Aruba All Inclusive All-inclusive property Noord
  • Occidental Grand Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
  • Occidental Grand Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach
  • Occidental Hotel Aruba
  • Occidental Grand Aruba All Inclusive Resort Palm Beach
  • Barceló Aruba All Inclusive All-inclusive property
  • Occidental Grand Aruba Palm Beach
  • Barceló Aruba All Inclusive Noord
  • Barceló Aruba Inclusive Noord
  • Barceló Aruba Noord
  • Barcelo Aruba Inclusive Noord
  • Barceló Aruba - All Inclusive Noord
  • Barceló Aruba - All Inclusive All-inclusive property
  • Barceló Aruba - All Inclusive All-inclusive property Noord

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services. For reservations, contact the property before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.

National Rating

This property does not have a Aruba Tourist Board rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our rating system.

url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Noord-Hotels-Barceló-Aruba---All-Inclusive.h424923-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Noord-Hotels-Barceló-Aruba---All-Inclusive.h424923-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Noord-Hotels-Barceló-Aruba---All-Inclusive.h424923-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.