Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Property is going through renovations/improvements. Convenient check in and friendly staff. Air quality in room could be better. " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 21 Jul 2021

Hotel Description

Murfreesboro guestrooms with free WiFi

In Murfreesboro

You'll find Go USA Fun Park and Stones River Mall within a 15-minute walk of this Murfreesboro motel. Saint Thomas Heart - Rutherford and Saint Thomas Rutherford Hospital are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Terrace

This motel features a terrace, laundry facilities, and free self parking. A snack bar/deli is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

The 80 guestrooms offer flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and free local calls.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$55* Per night/room Sep 20 - Sep 21

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Motel 6 Murfreesboro, TN ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.5 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Murfreesboro, TN

Everyone (9) Couples (2) Family (5)
1 out of 5
After checking into room my 8 year old found a used crack pipe next to the phone on the night stand. The room was not very clean obviously. There was a large hole in the wall with DuckTape on it, the molding around the bed frame was pulled loose with sharp staples hanging off of it, great way to slice your leg. I would not recommend this property. Very disturbing.

Posted by on Sep 1, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 9, 2021 by Guest Experience Team

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and reviewing us. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We are very disappointed to learn that despite our best efforts we could not make your stay a comfortable one. Our intention is always to make our guests feel comfortable and pleasant. It probably was an odd day that caught us unaware. However, we will be taking all the corrective measures in this area to prevent any kind of danger in the future. Thank you for your time and patience in bringing this to our attention during your stay. We would love to welcome you back and assure you of an enhanced experience. We request you to give us another chance to allow us to restore your faith in our hospitality! Best Regards, Motel 6 Customer Care Team

3 out of 5
Property is going through renovations/improvements. Convenient check in and friendly staff. Air quality in room could be better.

Posted by on Jul 21, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 27, 2021 by Guest Experience Team

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! Our ultimate ambition is to provide a great experience and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded to a great extent in this regard. Also, we have noted your feedback regarding the better air quality in the room and will surely look into it. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your top-shelf review, and we can't wait to serve you again! Best Regards, Motel 6 Customer Care Team

4 out of 5
Cheap

Posted by on Jul 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 8, 2021 by Guest Experience Team

Dear Guest, We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip here. We appreciate your kind rating, and we hope to welcome you back again before long. Best Regards, Motel 6 Customer Care Team

1 out of 5
Owner was super nice enough to immediately refund our money right after we saw our room. The beds were like something at a sleepaway camp, cheap, small, and hard. The lanolium floor and door was visibly dirty. The room stunk. The door was warped. Didnt even check the bathroom. Didn't stay.

Posted by on Oct 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 30, 2019 by Customer Care Team

Dear guest, We are disappointed if one of our guests leaves with less than first rate experience. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay. We sincerely apologize that our hospitality and attention to details left something to be desired, this is very unlike us. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please feel free to connect if there is anything we can do to help. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality.

2 out of 5
Property looked run down. Could not change tv channel. Sitting area was unconforable . And pillows were flat. Would not recomend it.

Posted by on Jun 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 5, 2019 by Customer Care Team

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that you don't seem to have had the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests do. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality.

5 out of 5

Posted by on May 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 20, 2019 by Brand Experience Team

Dear Traveler, We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to providing you with all of your future lodging needs.

1 out of 5
Hated it. The pictures showed nice remodeled large rooms. But when we got here they were the size of a closet. The sheets had black hairs all over them. And the floor was coming up at the door and my son almost cut his foot. Never again!! Don't stay here. This is the way it is at almost all Indian run hotels we stay at.

Posted by , from Georgia on Apr 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Good. Room was clean. Fast check in. It was quiet.

Posted by on Dec 16, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Didn't have any problems at all , The bathroom was clean . The towels we're clean . The bed was clean . Didn't have any bugs and they have great cable

Posted by , from TN on Mar 16, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Ugh

Got a staff infection om the bottom of my foot from the bathroom shower not being cleaned properly

Posted by , from murfreesboro tn on Aug 6, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Motel 6 Murfreesboro, TN

Location 148 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

There's a snack bar/deli on site. Motel 6 Murfreesboro, TN also features a terrace and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Murfreesboro motel.

  • 80 guestrooms or units
  • Deli
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Terrace
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Motel 6 Murfreesboro, TN offers 80 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply).

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Shower
  • Local calls (free)
  • Telephone
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, Carte Blanche, debit cards, and cash

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, Carte Blanche, debit cards, and cash.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Clean@6 (Motel 6).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are not washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property does not follow regional sanitization guidelines
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Clean@6 (Motel 6)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 40 per accommodation, per stay
  • Administrative fee: USD 40 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • 6 Murfreesboro
  • Motel 6 Murfreesboro
  • Murfreesboro Motel 6
  • Motel Six Murfreesboro
  • Murfreesboro Motel Six
  • Motel 6 Murfreesboro
  • Motel 6 Murfreesboro, TN Motel
  • Motel 6 Murfreesboro, TN Murfreesboro
  • Motel 6 Murfreesboro, TN Motel Murfreesboro

You should know

  • To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly using the information on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Nashville-Hotels-Motel-6-Murfreesboro,-TN.h1040714-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Nashville-Hotels-Motel-6-Murfreesboro,-TN.h1040714-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Nashville-Hotels-Motel-6-Murfreesboro,-TN.h1040714-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.