Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"We enjoyed our stay, the room was nice and the hotels grounds and facilities were good. We did have a few issues with cleanliness, our hotel carpet wa ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 27 Jun 2018

Hotel Description

4-star romantic hotel near Scientopia Discovery Center

In provincial park

With a stay at this Napa hotel, you'll be steps from Scientopia Discovery Center and a 5-minute walk from Napa Valley Wine Train. Oxbow Public Market and Napa Opera House are also within half a mile (1 km).

Free breakfast

This hotel features a restaurant, a 24-hour fitness center, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 2 conference rooms, 24-hour business center, and valet parking. Enjoy the free continental breakfast each morning.

Comfy beds, WiFi

The 114 guestrooms feature comforts like pillowtop beds and premium bedding, while refrigerators and coffee/tea makers offer the conveniences of home. Flat-screen TVs come with digital channels, and other amenities include WiFi and iPod docks.

Village King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$299* Per night/room Sep 30 - Oct 1

Village Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

River View King with Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

River View Deluxe with Jetted Tub & Balcony

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Luxury Room, 1 King Bed, River View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Junior Suite, River View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

River Terrace Inn - A Noble House Hotel ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for River Terrace Inn - A Noble House Hotel

Everyone (7) Couples (3) Family (1)
2 out of 5
Called ahead to find out about vine tours but staff was two busy to complete conversations. Put me on hold three times. But finally some on called later in a day of my arrival(right before i get to the hotel)to sale the vine tour package. I end up planning on my own. When we checked out....did not realized that their were Occupancy tax $3.75 & $25 for destination fees on top of what i paid per night. I have not paid destination fees in US hotel before. So be ready to paid around $30 on top of room rate per night. Staff member we checked in with, never hand out water bottles to us either. And water inside the room was $2.50 & $7 per bottle. We checked in later that day, so we decided to eat at the hotel, we ordered pizza that was very good, and restaurant staff was friendly. Room was nice & clean.

Posted by on May 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Great location - very close to nice restaurants and bars.

Posted by on Apr 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Beautiful rooms will make you not want to leave, close to downtown Napa. Very friendly staff

Posted by on Mar 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Nice room and nice workout area. Did not expect the extra $25 per day charge for wifi.

Posted by on Jan 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 8, 2019 by Sarah R

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon

3 out of 5
We enjoyed our stay, the room was nice and the hotels grounds and facilities were good. We did have a few issues with cleanliness, our hotel carpet was vacuumed so clean to the eye, but our daughter was crawling on the floor and because dirty on her knees and arms. Also they were never able to get the cleaning staff to our rom during the 1 day that we were staying.

Posted by on Jun 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 2, 2018 by Sarah R

Thank you for you feedback, we are so sorry that your room wasn’t as clean as you were hoping. We have passed on the message to our housekeeping management so they can ensure every guest has a clean room during their stay. We are sorry we missed the mark during your stay and hope that you’ll give us another try in the future

3 out of 5

Nice hotel; terrible service!

Pros: Room itself is very nice and well decorated.
Location: Wine Train
Nice hotel, but the service is terrible. Waited 15 minutes to check-in with only 1 person in front of me. Called for breakfast room service; phone just rang. Got dressed and went to restaurant; after 10 minutes got up and asked to be served. Then waited another 20 minutes to receive cold food; and the wrong order. With breakfast, was finished by the time the cold toast came, even though I asked 3 times "where's the toast.?" Went out for the day came back, dishes from the night before still in the room. Obvious debris and empty bottles not tossed. No clean glasses left. Don't be fooled by the very nice photo in the picture of the hotel with the river terrace. You can't see the river unless you stand out on the very tiny terrace. Mattress nice the most comfortable I've sleep in. Won't go back!

Posted by on Jun 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 2, 2018 by Sarah R

Thank you for you feedback? We are sorry to hear that our staff missed the mark in service during your stay. We have passed along the feedback to the restaurant and housekeeping management teams to ensure other guests don’t have a similar experience. We hope that you’ll give us another try in the future to provide the level of service that we strive for

2 out of 5
Positives: The lobby was nice. The staff was great. Negatives: There was construction/renodeling happening in the hotel during our visit. The air in the hallways was dusty presumable due to the construction dust. The air conditioner in our room was noisy. The room was smaller then expected.

Posted by , from Napa Valley on Jun 23, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 26, 2017 by Robert R

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for letting us know how your experience was at River Terrace Inn. While I am happy to see you enjoyed some aspects of your stay I am saddened we didn't WOW you. We are wrapping up the tail end of our construction in a few short months. I do hope you get a chance to visit us again.

5 out of 5


Pros: Comfort and BATHTUB.
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A -- we had plans and knew what we wanted to do.
I was very impressed with the hotel service staff; from the front counter to the bellhop. Room service was great too. The best part was the bed, so comfortable that it made my stay even more enjoyable. I did not want to leave. Thank you very much for everything...

Posted by , from Castro Valley, CA on Oct 24, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

great access to Napa wine country

Wonderful place to stay. Walking distance to the wine train and wonderful restaurants at the Oxbow. Has a wine tasting from 4:30 to 5:30 each day which was very pleasant. Also has a relaxing bar/restaurant area outside next to the river with fire pits nice music and very nice wait staff (Nicki). They are in the process of upgrading the river front area so did have some daytime noise related to that but shouldn't be a long term project. We will definitely go back. Fillipi's Italian restaurant close by was great as well and within walking distance.

Posted by , from R on Oct 14, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Comfortable hotel in good location

We've stayed at the River Terrace Inn several times, and always find it a comfortable, relaxing place to stay. The rooms and bathrooms are well-appointed, the beds are comfortable, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The location is great---along the river, close to Oxbow Market and downtown, and with easy access to the highways for day-trips to Sonoma and the delightful towns north of Napa.

Posted by , from Green Bay on Mar 24, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the River Terrace Inn - A Noble House Hotel

Location 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559

All-inclusive Details

  • Taxes not included
  • Onsite entertainment and activities included
  • Gratuities not included
  • Room service not included
  • Minibar not included

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is available in public spaces for a fee. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. There are 2 meeting rooms available. A 24-hour fitness center, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at the business-friendly River Terrace Inn - A Noble House Hotel. For a fee, parking is available. This 4-star Napa hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 114 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 1500 sq ft of conference space
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site


Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)


Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge)


  • Airport: San Francisco, CA (SFO-San Francisco Intl.) (93.5 km / 58.1 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking and self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

River Terrace Inn - A Noble House Hotel offers 114 accommodations with iPod docking stations and minibars. Pillowtop beds feature down comforters and premium bedding. 37-inch flat-screen televisions come with digital channels and pay movies. Refrigerators and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include bathrobes, designer toiletries, and hair dryers. This Napa hotel provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks and safes, as well as phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • Minibar
  • IPod dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.

ALBA - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting). A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Bicycle rentals on site
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18


  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!


  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2


Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 110 per night
  • Destination fee: USD 28.55 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 0.00 per night (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: USD 0.00 per night (rates may vary)
  • Self parking fee: USD 0 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 0 per night (in/out privileges)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • River Terrace Inn A Noble House Hotel
  • River Terrace Inn
  • River Terrace Inn Napa
  • River Terrace Napa
  • Terrace River
  • Terrace River Inn
  • River Terrace Hotel Napa
  • River Terrace Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA
  • River Terrace A Noble House
  • River Terrace Inn - A Noble House Hotel Napa
  • River Terrace Inn - A Noble House Hotel Hotel
  • River Terrace Inn - A Noble House Hotel Hotel Napa

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.