Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.0 out of 5

"Beautiful hotel in the heart of Napa. Convenient to downtown and as a base for wineries. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 21 Oct 2019

Hotel Description

4-star romantic hotel near Napa Valley Wine Train

On riverwalk

Within a 10-minute walk of the hotel, you'll find Napa Valley Wine Train and Oxbow Public Market. Napa Opera House and Downtown Napa Association are also within half a mile (1 km).

Business services

This hotel features a restaurant, a 24-hour fitness center, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 2 conference rooms, 24-hour business center, and valet parking. Self parking, a terrace, and a garden are also offered.

Comfy beds, WiFi

The 114 guestrooms feature comforts like pillowtop beds and premium bedding, while refrigerators and coffee/tea makers offer the conveniences of home. Flat-screen TVs come with digital channels, and other amenities include WiFi and iPod docks. Housekeeping is available on request.

Village Deluxe Room with 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$170* Per night/room Nov 1 - Nov 2

River View King with Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Village King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

River View Deluxe with Jetted Tub & Balcony

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Luxury Room, 1 King Bed, River View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, View (Village)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

River Terrace Inn - A Noble House Hotel ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for River Terrace Inn - A Noble House Hotel

Everyone (8) Couples (4) Family (1)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 6, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 7, 2020 by Will Farrow, general manager

Thank you for the perfect review! We love to see 5 out of 5! Please tell your friends and come back soon. Best,

5 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 3, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 3, 2020 by Will Farrow, general manager

Thank you for your review! We love 5-star reviews and we'll keep up the efforts to earn more of them. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,

5 out of 5
Beautiful hotel in the heart of Napa. Convenient to downtown and as a base for wineries.

Posted by on Oct 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 22, 2019 by Will Farrow, general manager

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're so glad you enjoyed our perfect location.

2 out of 5
Called ahead to find out about vine tours but staff was two busy to complete conversations. Put me on hold three times. But finally some on called later in a day of my arrival(right before i get to the hotel)to sale the vine tour package. I end up planning on my own. When we checked out....did not realized that their were Occupancy tax $3.75 & $25 for destination fees on top of what i paid per night. I have not paid destination fees in US hotel before. So be ready to paid around $30 on top of room rate per night. Staff member we checked in with, never hand out water bottles to us either. And water inside the room was $2.50 & $7 per bottle. We checked in later that day, so we decided to eat at the hotel, we ordered pizza that was very good, and restaurant staff was friendly. Room was nice & clean.

Posted by on May 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Great location - very close to nice restaurants and bars.

Posted by on Apr 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Beautiful rooms will make you not want to leave, close to downtown Napa. Very friendly staff

Posted by on Mar 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Nice room and nice workout area. Did not expect the extra $25 per day charge for wifi.

Posted by on Jan 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 8, 2019 by Sarah R

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon

3 out of 5
We enjoyed our stay, the room was nice and the hotels grounds and facilities were good. We did have a few issues with cleanliness, our hotel carpet was vacuumed so clean to the eye, but our daughter was crawling on the floor and because dirty on her knees and arms. Also they were never able to get the cleaning staff to our rom during the 1 day that we were staying.

Posted by on Jun 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 2, 2018 by Sarah R

Thank you for you feedback, we are so sorry that your room wasn’t as clean as you were hoping. We have passed on the message to our housekeeping management so they can ensure every guest has a clean room during their stay. We are sorry we missed the mark during your stay and hope that you’ll give us another try in the future

3 out of 5

Nice hotel; terrible service!

Pros: Room itself is very nice and well decorated.
Cons: ALL THE SERVICE!
Location: Wine Train
Nice hotel, but the service is terrible. Waited 15 minutes to check-in with only 1 person in front of me. Called for breakfast room service; phone just rang. Got dressed and went to restaurant; after 10 minutes got up and asked to be served. Then waited another 20 minutes to receive cold food; and the wrong order. With breakfast, was finished by the time the cold toast came, even though I asked 3 times "where's the toast.?" Went out for the day came back, dishes from the night before still in the room. Obvious debris and empty bottles not tossed. No clean glasses left. Don't be fooled by the very nice photo in the picture of the hotel with the river terrace. You can't see the river unless you stand out on the very tiny terrace. Mattress nice the most comfortable I've sleep in. Won't go back!

Posted by on Jun 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 2, 2018 by Sarah R

Thank you for you feedback? We are sorry to hear that our staff missed the mark in service during your stay. We have passed along the feedback to the restaurant and housekeeping management teams to ensure other guests don’t have a similar experience. We hope that you’ll give us another try in the future to provide the level of service that we strive for

2 out of 5
Positives: The lobby was nice. The staff was great. Negatives: There was construction/renodeling happening in the hotel during our visit. The air in the hallways was dusty presumable due to the construction dust. The air conditioner in our room was noisy. The room was smaller then expected.

Posted by , from Napa Valley on Jun 23, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 26, 2017 by Robert R

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for letting us know how your experience was at River Terrace Inn. While I am happy to see you enjoyed some aspects of your stay I am saddened we didn't WOW you. We are wrapping up the tail end of our construction in a few short months. I do hope you get a chance to visit us again.

About the River Terrace Inn - A Noble House Hotel

Location 1600 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559

All-inclusive Details

  • Gratuities not included
  • Taxes not included
  • Room service not included
  • Minibar not included
  • Onsite entertainment and activities included

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Public spaces have WiFi for a fee. There are 2 meeting rooms available. A 24-hour fitness center, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at the business-friendly River Terrace Inn - A Noble House Hotel. Parking is available for a fee. This 4-star Napa hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 114 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 1500 sq ft of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: San Francisco Intl. Airport (SFO) (93.5 km / 58.1 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking and self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

River Terrace Inn - A Noble House Hotel offers 114 accommodations with iPod docking stations and minibars. Pillowtop beds feature down comforters and premium bedding. 37-inch flat-screen televisions come with digital channels and pay movies. Refrigerators and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include bathrobes, designer toiletries, and hair dryers. This Napa hotel provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks and safes, as well as phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is offered on request and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • Minibar
  • IPod dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.

ALBA - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, dinner, and light fare. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting). A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals on site
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 75 per pet, per stay, plus a deposit of USD 75 per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Food and water bowls are available
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and also through room service.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available through room service
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • Debit cards
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 110 per night
  • Destination fee: USD 28.55 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 7.00 and USD 30 for adults, USD 7.00 and USD 30.00 for children (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 0.00 per night (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: USD 0.00 per night (rates may vary)
  • Pet deposit: USD 75 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 75 per pet, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • River Terrace Inn A Noble House Hotel
  • River Terrace Inn
  • River Terrace Inn Napa
  • River Terrace Napa
  • Terrace River
  • Terrace River Inn
  • River Terrace Hotel Napa
  • River Terrace Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA
  • River Terrace A Noble House
  • River Terrace Inn - A Noble House Hotel Napa
  • River Terrace Inn - A Noble House Hotel Hotel
  • River Terrace Inn - A Noble House Hotel Hotel Napa

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Napa-Hotels-River-Terrace-Inn---A-Noble-House-Hotel.h1038110-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Napa-Hotels-River-Terrace-Inn---A-Noble-House-Hotel.h1038110-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Napa-Hotels-River-Terrace-Inn---A-Noble-House-Hotel.h1038110-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.