Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Elevators were so busy. But all was great. The room was nicely equipped " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 10 Aug 2020

Select your room to view prices

One Bedroom, King Bed, Inlet View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$111* Per night/room Sep 7 - Sep 8

One Bedroom, Ocean View with Boulevard View Balcony

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Bedroom, Partial Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 3 Bedrooms, Partial Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

2 Bedroom Oceanfront, 4 Doubles

Bed Count 4 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

2 Bedroom Oceanfront, 1 King 2 Doubles

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Hotel Description

3.5-star beachfront hotel near Cherry Grove Pier

On the beach

A stay at this Cherry Grove Beach hotel places you within half a mile (1 km) of Cherry Grove Pier and 3 miles (5 km) of McLean Park. Also within 9 miles (15 km) are Duplin Winery and House of Blues Myrtle Beach.

Onsite dining, 2 outdoor pools

This smoke-free hotel features 2 restaurants, 2 outdoor pools, and 3 spa tubs. There's fun for all ages with a lazy river and a children's pool, and families will appreciate the onsite laundry facilities. Enjoy the fitness center and perks like free WiFi.

Free Internet, soaking tubs

Boasting deep soaking bathtubs, the 257 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and kitchens. Other amenities include free wired Internet, furnished balconies, and TVs with cable channels. Housekeeping is available on request.

Prince Resort ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Prince Resort

Everyone (6) Couples (4) Family (5)
4 out of 5
Elevators were so busy. But all was great. The room was nicely equipped

Posted by , from Greenville SC on Aug 10, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Hot tub was very dirty. Water was brown".....................................

Posted by on Dec 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 14, 2020 by S. Chestnut

Thank you for your review. We were experiencing some technical difficulties with our hot tub during your stay and have made the corrective repairs necessary. I do hope you were able to enjoy our other spa facilities as well as our heated pool. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

2 out of 5
The view of the pier and ocean was good. The room had a bad odor and mold in vent, we hadn't move.

Posted by on Sep 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 21, 2019 by S. Chestnut

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the condition of your unit upon checkin. We hope we were able to accommodate you in a nicer unit for the remainder of your stay.

5 out of 5
Clean room, staff was great and location and amenities were excellent.

Posted by , from Prosperity S.C. on Sep 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 13, 2019 by Quality Control

We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback and rating, Billy! Thank you for being our guest!

4 out of 5
All the hotel staff we came in contact with was very friendly. Elevators in parking garage were a little dated and and hot inside. Also they were a little dirty at times.

Posted by on Sep 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 13, 2019 by Quality Control

We greatly appreciate your wonderful comment regarding our resort staff! We pride ourselves in providing our guests with wonderful customer service. Your feedback regarding the elevators has been passed along to our management team to ensure these issues are resolved. We would love to have you back as our guest in the future!

5 out of 5
We wpuld stay again !!! We had a great time and was able to get in snd out easly, close to lots of activities.

Posted by on Jul 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 26, 2019 by Stephanie Chestnut

Thank you for the five star review! We look forward to your return.

3 out of 5
Beautiful view clean but a couple of things thaf I found disturbing, room 1810 sliding door to balcony would not lock, in the bathroom the shower curtain was black mold and pink mold, the hide a bed needs bed replaced all you feel is the frame in your back and the balcony floor and chairs I had to wipe down to use and there’s a door you have to go through just before you get to 1810 and 1811 the handle was broken and you had to be careful not to cut yourself otherwise it was ok

Posted by on May 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 3, 2019 by S. Chestnut

Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize you experienced these issues during your stay. Please be assured we will work to have these corrected immediately. I hope you will give us another opportunity to WOW you in the future.

2 out of 5
Everything needed to be updated. The garage was across the street and always an accident waiting to happen. When we arrived there was almost no toilet paper in each bathrooms. Our bed was lopsided and needed staff to fix it. We came back from the beach one day to find that our room door was open after the staff brought in towels and picked up trash. Thankfully nothing was stolen.

Posted by on May 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 22, 2019 by Stephanie Chestnut

Thank you for your review of the resort. I apologize your unit was left unsecured during room service. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and regret we fell short. Please contact me at the resort directly to discuss further. I look forward to speaking with you.

3 out of 5
Check in was horrible, front desk clerk had a terrible attitude

Posted by on May 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 14, 2019 by Quality Control

We greatly apologize that you encountered a negative experience during your check in process. This type of service is not acceptable and will be addressed. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with wonderful customer service in the future.

2 out of 5
The property is pretty outdated there were so many issues to mention. Housekeeping would not restock the toilet paper without being asked. There was no papertowels. We stayed a week and i dont think housekeeping cleaned the bathrooms but maybe once. Very disappointed with this condo. I will not recommend nor be back.

Posted by on Apr 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 3, 2019 by S. Chestnut

Thank you for your review. I would like to speak with you more regarding your stay. Please contact the resort to discuss further. I look forward to hearing from you.

Property Features

As a guest of Prince Resort, you'll find 2 outdoor swimming pools and 3 spa tubs along with a lazy river, a fitness center, and a children's pool. There are 2 restaurants on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a beach bar and a bar/lounge. WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. The family-friendly Prince Resort also features tour/ticket assistance, coffee/tea in a common area, and concierge services. This 3.5-star North Myrtle Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 257 guestrooms or units
  • 19 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • 2 dining venues
  • Built in 2008
  • Bar on the beach
  • Bar or lounge
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Children's pool
  • Lazy river
  • Number of living rooms1
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Sofa bed
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Myrtle Beach, SC Airport (MYR) (45.8 km / 28.5 mi)

Room Amenities

Prince Resort offers 257 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature DVD players and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to furnished balconies. Accommodations offer separate living rooms and include sofa beds. Cable television is provided. Accommodations at this 3.5-star hotel have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with deep soaking bathtubs, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This North Myrtle Beach hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Private balcony (furnished)
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Deep soaking tub
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests can enjoy full breakfast for a fee.

3500 Ocean Grill - Overlooking the ocean, this restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available.

Boardwalk Beach Cafe - Overlooking the ocean, this restaurant serves lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

2 outdoor swimming pools and 3 spa tubs are on site. In addition to a children's pool, other recreational amenities include a lazy river and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 23

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place

Disinfectant is used to clean the property

Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Guests younger than minimum check-in age must have parent or legal guardian present and staying in same room. The credit card being used as the method of payment must be presented at check-in at the property. Should the cardholder not be present at check-in, the hotel must have a photocopy of the credit card and an authorization form on file from the cardholder prior to check-in.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay
  • Resort fee: 17.99 percent of room rate

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Fitness center access
  • Business center/computer access
  • Internet access
  • Phone calls
  • Self parking
  • Parking
  • Additional inclusions

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: USD 10.95 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Prince North Myrtle Beach
  • Prince Resort
  • Prince Resort North Myrtle Beach
  • Prince Hotel Condos
  • Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach
  • Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
  • Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach
  • Prince Hotel Condos
  • Prince Resort Hotel
  • Prince Resort North Myrtle Beach
  • Prince Resort Hotel North Myrtle Beach
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Prince-Resort.h1586137-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Prince-Resort.h1586137-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Prince-Resort.h1586137-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.