Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"This hotel is very well located, really close to valley fair and about 20 minutes from Mall of America " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 14 Jul 2017

Hotel Description

Hotel near Canterbury Park in Shakopee

In Shakopee

A stay at this hotel places you within half a mile (1 km) of Canterbury Park and 6 miles (10 km) of Mystic Lake. Green Acres is within 9 miles (15 km) and Bloomington Ice Gardens is within 12 miles (20 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an indoor pool and a fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the spa tub and free perks like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, sofa beds

Featuring conveniences like sofa beds and refrigerators, the 66 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Microwaves, coffee/tea makers, and free newspapers are also available.

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$68* Per night/room Nov 11 - Nov 12

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Luxury Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (One Bedroom)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Luxury Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Deluxe, One Bedroom)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds,Handicap Accessible, Non Smoking (210000205)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

AmericInn by Wyndham Shakopee Near Canterbury Park ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for AmericInn by Wyndham Shakopee Near Canterbury Park

Everyone (16) Couples (1) Family (4)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 23, 2019 by Brandy K

Thank you for the kind review and choosing our hotel for your stay.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 27, 2019 by Brandy K

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We hope to see you back soon. Have a wonderful day.

2 out of 5
We were initially put into a dirty room, towel on floor, bed unmade, tv on, floor clearly not cleaned recently. Moved to a room with just one bed and no roll out could be found. 4 of us had to share a bed. Temp that was at the front desk was very helpful and clearly embarrassed by the situation.

Posted by on Aug 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 7, 2019 by Brandy K

We will address this issue directly with staff. Thank you for staying with us.

5 out of 5
Our grandkids loved the pool!! The room was clean. The staff went above and beyond to print game tickets for me. Much appreciated!! Thank you.

Posted by on Aug 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 6, 2019 by Brandy K

Thank you for your kind review. I'm very pleased to hear your family enjoyed yourselves. We hope to see you again soon.

2 out of 5
Hotel was quiet which was nicer do staff was for the most part friendly but those are about the only positive things to say. Hotel smelled, waterside was broken, pool and hot tub water was smelly and dirty, the whole third floor was so humid even with air on, breakfast was sub par. Overall not impressed with our stay.

Posted by on Jul 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 9, 2019 by Jeff Canfield

I'm sorry you had to experience our hotel during our pool/water slide repair. It turned out to be more of an inconvenience than we had foreseen. Breakfast has since been improved as well. We've made changes in staff and added to our menu.

5 out of 5
Convenient access from highway I liked the location and price

Posted by on Jun 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 24, 2019 by Brandy

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon.

3 out of 5
The pool was really the only nice thing. Breakfast was bland, messy dining area. Room didn even look clean when we arrived, food stains on fridge and counter top.

Posted by on Feb 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 10, 2019 by Jeff Canfield (GM)

Thank you for your review. Our pool area is super popular with children on the weekends and they love our waffle machines. It can be a challenge for our breakfast attendant to keep up but she does a good job in there. If you have any suggestions as to how we could perform better and make our guests more comfortable I would certainly listen. I'm glad you enjoyed our pool area and I hope your room was comfortable, the staff took care of you and your family and the rest of your stay was pleasant.

2 out of 5
No extra pillows and blankets. Hot tub was more like lukewarm bathtub. Pool area bathroom had a broken handle so you can't even close the door. Hotel needs a maintenance person badly.

Posted by on Jan 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 30, 2019 by Jeff Canfield (GM)

Dear anonymous, That was a very eventful weekend with the pool tournament going on at Canterbury. Unfortunately someone broke the handle off the pool bathroom door and it isn't a standard handle that can be picked up from a hardware store. It had to be ordered and is on it's way. I know that doesn't help the previous weekend and I apologize that it had to happen during your stay but has been addressed and is being taken care of.

5 out of 5
Hotle was very neat and clean. Location was handy for Mall Anerica and casinos. Very helpful with Culver's right next to hotel very nice area.

Posted by , from Bloomington, Minnesota on Oct 28, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Pretty disappointed with our stay. Remote in room had some kind of sauce on it, channel listing was covered in some whiteish substance, a slice of pizza was left in the microwave from previous guests, the large waterslide was not working and we were not informed of this upon check in, the hot tub was green and smelled of algae, and the plate in the microwave wouldn't rotate. By the time we noticed everything wrong with our room we decided it wouldn't make much difference if we brought it to the staff's attention or not. The staff was alright, we didn't have much interaction with them other than check in and check out. I was very disappointed they didn't even mention the slide being broken, that was the whole reason we booked at this location. Thankfully my daughter is young enough that the little slide was fun for her. Will never stay here again and will tell everyone I can to avoid it at all costs. Wish I could get my money back. Definitely not worth what we paid at all.

Posted by on Aug 21, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 24, 2018 by Jeff Canfield (GM)

Dear anonymous, This description of our hotel in no way represents our standards. None of these issues were brought to our attention so therefore cannot be verified. Had these issues been brought to our attention and we had been able to verify these claims we would have done everything to accommodate including upgrading you and your family. As for the waterslide, we mentioned to every guest upon check in that the motor was being replaced. We made sure to make that known before guests checked in. We also applied discounts for the inconvenience as well as offered open swim punch cards. I'm glad your daughter was able to enjoy our kiddie pool/slide and I apologize if your room truly looked as hideous as you described. Our staff is much more than just alright and they would certainly have done everything they could to make your stay enjoyable.

About the AmericInn by Wyndham Shakopee Near Canterbury Park

Location 4100 12th Ave E, Shakopee, MN 55379

Property Features

AmericInn by Wyndham Shakopee Near Canterbury Park offers its guests an indoor pool, a children's pool, a waterslide, and a spa tub. WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. A 24-hour business center and a meeting room are available. Free breakfast is available daily. A free area shuttle within 10 miles is available. A fitness center, a sauna, and a library are also featured at the business-friendly AmericInn by Wyndham Shakopee Near Canterbury Park. Free self parking is available. This Shakopee hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 66 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Breakfast available (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Library
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Waterslide
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Laundry facilities
  • Sofa bed
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Minneapolis, MN (MSP-Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl.) (32 km / 19.9 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle within 10 miles
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

AmericInn by Wyndham Shakopee Near Canterbury Park offers 66 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and complimentary newspapers. Cable television is provided. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free hot/cold buffet breakfast daily from 6 AM to 10 AM.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool, a children's pool, and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a waterslide, a sauna, and a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property will issue 5 wristbands to all registered guests at check-in. Wristbands must be worn in order to access the hotel's waterslide. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 13.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 20 per pet, per night
  • Maximum 2 per room

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 20 per pet, per night
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 15 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 13.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • AmericInn Wyndham Shakopee Canterbury Park Hotel
  • AmericInn Lodge Canterbury Park Hotel Shakopee
  • AmericInn Wyndham Canterbury Park Hotel
  • AmericInn Wyndham Shakopee Canterbury Park
  • Americinn Lodge And Suites Shakopee _ Canterbury Park
  • Americinn Hotel Shakopee
  • AmericInn Wyndham Canterbury Park
  • AmericInn Lodge Suites Shakopee Near Canterbury Park
  • AmericInn Lodge Suites Shakopee Canterbury Park
  • Americ Wyndham Canterbury Par
  • AmericInn by Wyndham Shakopee Near Canterbury Park Hotel
  • AmericInn by Wyndham Shakopee Near Canterbury Park Shakopee

You should know

  • Pool access available from 8 AM to 10 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-AmericInn-by-Wyndham-Shakopee-Near-Canterbury-Park.h914871-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-AmericInn-by-Wyndham-Shakopee-Near-Canterbury-Park.h914871-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.travelocity.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-AmericInn-by-Wyndham-Shakopee-Near-Canterbury-Park.h914871-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.travelocity.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-AmericInn-by-Wyndham-Shakopee-Near-Canterbury-Park.h914871-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.