Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"No cleaning the room everyday was the only thing that I DID NOT like, I stayed over 5 days. " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 08 Dec 2019

Hotel Description

Hotel near Liberty University in Lynchburg

In Lynchburg

With a stay at this Lynchburg hotel, you'll be steps from LaHaye Ice Center and within a 10-minute walk of Liberty University. Also, Candlers Station is within half a mile (1 km) and Sandusky Historic Site and Civil War Museum is within 3 miles (5 km).

Round-the-clock service

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. A picnic area, laundry facilities, and barbecue grills are also on offer.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 101 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and phones are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$77* Per night/room Mar 23 - Mar 24

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America Lynchburg - University Boulevard ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Lynchburg - University Boulevard

Everyone (9) Couples (1) Family (4)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
No cleaning the room everyday was the only thing that I DID NOT like, I stayed over 5 days.

Posted by on Dec 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 9, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, but we regret you did not like our housekeeping policy. Please know, to respect the privacy of our guests staying for long periods of time, our housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, although we are always happy to provide you this service at your request for a minimal fee. Thank you once more for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Miscommunication between Travelocity and Hotel caused my reservation not to exist in the system. Hotel was booked solid without my reservation.

Posted by on Oct 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 29, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are truly sorry for the reservation issue you encountered and regret you were unable to stay with us. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team so that it is not repeated in the future. We understand your frustration and truly appreciate your patience. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the experience you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5
This hotel was 2 minutes from Liberty University and 2 minutes from Thomas Road Baptist Church. Did not have a Swimming Pool

Posted by on Oct 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 29, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your recent stay. We appreciate your kind comments about our convenient location close to Liberty University and Thomas Road Baptist Church. We receive many positive comments about our location, so we are glad this contributed to making your stay a great one. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
I didn't like that there was no sitting area for more than 2 guest in the lobby and there were no restrooms on the first floor other than in the rooms.

Posted by on Sep 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 16, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. Although from your rating it seems you had an overall comfortable stay, we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations with the seating area and the restrooms. We will share your concerns with the apporpriate team for the better future guest experience. Thank you once more for your review. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
The property was dirty and when we arrived we were supposed to have two beds and we only had one and when I went to the front desk they said there’s nothing they can do.

Posted by on Jul 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 23, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry for the reservation issue you encountered and regret the uncleanliness you mentioned. We are working with our housekeeping as well as with our front desk team to make sure that we deliver a superb stay every time. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
They overcharged me. The room was not super clean. We had to wait a long time to be let in after hours and then a long time for their computer to complete an audit. The last part was understandable but it was very frustrating because then the girl called me at 6 am to ask me to come down to the desk because they overcharged me. We didn’t get in until 1 am and didn’t get to bed until 130 only to receive a call by 6am.

Posted by on Feb 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 3, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you had at the front desk and for not meeting your expectations with the cleanliness of your room. Please be assured that we have discussed your feedback with our team, and we're taking corrective steps to prevent such incidents from occurring again. We have also shared your concerns with our housekeeping staff to be more diligent with our efforts moving forward. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
The staff was friendly and I enjoyed the close proximity to the University but that was the only good part of our stay. The room was filthy. The bedding and towels were dirty and dingy. My husband, daughter and I were so congested and couldn’t breathe every time we were in the room. Very disappointing to us as our oldest of four is attending Liberty and we will be at campus often. We will be returning to our usual hotel even though it is a little further from campus.

Posted by , from Lynchburg VA on Jan 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 13, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping for review and action. Our staff's top priority is to provide a clean environment for our guests, and we are sorry that did not happen during your stay. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 7, 2019 by Hotel Management

First and foremost, we would like to offer you our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We make every effort to be perfect, but sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the experience you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
The hotel was okay but could have been cleaner. The room had a rather stale smell when we walked in. I thought it would disappear once air began to circulate but it never completely went away. Also, the bathroom floor was not totally clean. I used bath mat to swab floor near tub and bath mat became dirty. I have stayed in worse places and I have stayed in better places.

Posted by on Jul 1, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 2, 2018 by Hotel Management

Kay, thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly sorry for the cleanliness issue you encountered with your room. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean so that our future guests never encounter the same problem. Also, our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day so we would have been happy to move you to another room if you had alerted us about the same. Thanks again, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America Lynchburg - University Boulevard

Location 1910 University Blvd, Lynchburg, VA 24502

Property Features

As a guest of Extended Stay America Lynchburg - University Boulevard, you'll find barbecue grills, a picnic area, and laundry facilities. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Lynchburg - University Boulevard also features a safe deposit box at the front desk and an elevator. Self parking is free. This Lynchburg hotel is smoke free.

  • 101 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 2003
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Lynchburg, VA (LYH-Lynchburg Regional) (4.5 km / 2.8 mi)
  • Train station: Lynchburg-Kemper Street Station (7.4 km / 4.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Lynchburg - University Boulevard offers 101 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day, plus a one-time cleaning fee of USD 150
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day plus USD 150 one-time cleaning fee
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Lynchburg University Boulevard
  • Extended Stay America University Boulevard
  • Extended Stay America University Boulevard Hotel
  • Extended Stay America University Boulevard Hotel Lynchburg
  • Extended Stay America Lynchburg University Boulevard Hotel
  • Extended Stay America University Boulevard Hotel
  • Extended Stay America University Boulevard Hotel
  • Extended Stay America University Boulevard
  • Hotel Extended Stay America Lynchburg - University Boulevard
  • Extended Stay America Lynchburg - University Boulevard Lynchburg
  • Extended Stay America Lynchburg University Boulevard Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Lynchburg University Boulevard
  • Extended Stay America Lynchburg - University Boulevard Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Lynchburg - University Boulevard Lynchburg
  • Hotel Extended Stay America Lynchburg - University Boulevard
  • Extended Stay America Lynchburg - University Boulevard Lynchburg
  • Extended Stay America Lynchburg University Boulevard Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Lynchburg University Boulevard

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Lynchburg-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Lynchburg---University-Boulevard.h977615-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Lynchburg-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Lynchburg---University-Boulevard.h977615-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Lynchburg-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Lynchburg---University-Boulevard.h977615-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.