Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.0 out of 5

"The owner checked us in personally, and presented us with a gift for staying with them. Very utilitarian room but clean and comfortable. We will be ma ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 23 Oct 2019

Hotel Description

Motel near Kilburn Crags in Littleton

In Littleton

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this Littleton motel, you'll find Kilburn Crags and Rocks Estate. Franconia Notch State Park is within 12 miles (20 km) and Cannon Mountain Aerial Tramway is within 16 miles (25 km).

Property Amenities

Free WiFi in public areas is available at this motel. Take advantage of the free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 8 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with digital channels. Coffee/tea makers, showers, and free toiletries are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Basic Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Double Room

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Country Squire Motel ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Country Squire Motel

Everyone (6) Couples (2)
5 out of 5
The owner checked us in personally, and presented us with a gift for staying with them. Very utilitarian room but clean and comfortable. We will be making this place a destination.

Posted by on Oct 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Small quiet clean great tv location liked everything!!

Posted by on Oct 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Host did not disclose when check in time ended, and so we arrived after the office closed. He did not leave accommodations for us to get our room when we arrived. No key was left for us, and we had to stay the night in the car near the town common. Quite disappointed that our patronage was wholly disregarded.

Posted by on Jul 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 29, 2019 by LeeAnn

We are sorry that you did not notice that our check-in hours are stated in our property information that is included when you made the reservation. Even though you did not contact us about your late arrival we kept the office open until 2:00AM. Once we close the office there is a doorbell next to the door that is available for your use to alert that you have arrived. The verbiage that is stated when you make the reservation is located in the last section before you click on "Complete Booking" is: "Important information about your booking The front desk is open daily from 8 AM - 11 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 11 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation" Not only are our check-in hours stated during the online reservation process and before you choose to "Complete Booking" our hours are also published on your confirmation as follows: "Check-in policies Check-in time starts at 3 PM Check-in time ends at 11 PM Minimum check-in age is 18 If a late check-in is planned, contact this property directly for their late check-in policy." We are very sorry that this information wasn't clear to you and we will contact Travelocity to work with them to determine additional opportunities to notify potential guests of our check-in hours.

4 out of 5

Posted by on May 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Exceptional motel

For the price excellent. Location to many places including sightseeing , highway etc. will defined return this was second time there. Limited number of rooms so need to book as early as you can

Posted by on Jun 23, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

A motel with the charm and comfort of a B&B!

We needed a place to stay in the vicinity of St. Johnsbury, VT where we would be attending a funeral of a dear friend. We were driving up from Brooklyn, NY and didn't have a lot of money to spend but needed a place with enough amenities to be able to arrive at the funeral rested and well groomed. Even the inexpensive hotels in St. Johnsbury were beyond our means. Fortunately, using travelocity, we found the Country Squire Motel in the charming little town of Littleton, NH. The motel was just 13 miles from St. Johnsbury but almost a quarter of the cost. Initially when I made reservations online I meant to reserve the two remaining rooms, one for my husband and I and the other for a friend who was driving up with us. The day before we left on the trip I found that only one of the rooms had been reserved. I called the proprietors-a nice couple who seems to live on the premises and run the place, and explained the situation. They made a special effort to rearrange things to secure us a second room. When we arrived I couldn't be more delighted. The air smelled of the trees and flowers of the surrounding woods. The rooms were clean and cheerful like a boutique country inn and fully equipped with a refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker and a little dinette. There was also free WIFI. To be sure, I have paid a lot more for a whole lot less. It was a delightful place that helped to lighten the burden of the sad reason we were there.

Posted by , from Brooklyn, NY on Aug 3, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Best motel in N H

Pros: Price.
Cons: Owners do a great job. Ain't broke. Don't fix it
Great for overnight. Could do two. Will definitely use in the future. Price is great and reflects amenities. What more is needed for a couple of nights

Posted by on Jul 29, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Good Value

Pros: The comfort, location, and value
Cons: While the room was neat and mostly clean with plenty of towels, it could have been a little cleaner.
Location: I was just passing through, it was a good stopping point for my trip.
I was leary of booking a 1 star motel that wasn't part of a national chain, but the price and location worked for me. When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised. I quickly checked in to my very clean, nicely decorated, modern room. The motel had been completely remodeled. The decor was very tasteful and everything in the room was pleasing and new. Most of all, the beds were comfortable and the pillows were better then some of the 4 and 5 star hotels where I regularly stay. I don't have a single complaint about my stay, and will have no problems booking this hotel again.

Posted by , from Colchester, VT on Jun 1, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Littleton motel.

  • 1 floor
  • 8 guestrooms or units
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Manchester-Boston Regional Airport (MHT) (175.5 km / 109.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Country Squire Motel offers 8 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and complimentary toiletries. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Digital television is provided. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • Television
  • Digital channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8 AM - 11 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 11 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8 AM - 11 PM.
Guests arriving after 11 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards.

  • Staffed front desk
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators

Hotel Names

  • Country Squire Littleton
  • Country Squire Motel
  • Country Squire Motel Littleton
  • Country Squire Motel Motel
  • Country Squire Motel Littleton
  • Country Squire Motel Motel Littleton

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Littleton-Hotels-Country-Squire-Motel.h8369008-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Littleton-Hotels-Country-Squire-Motel.h8369008-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Littleton-Hotels-Country-Squire-Motel.h8369008-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.