4.4 out of 5

"Everything was amazing. Great room and view, helpful staff, pretty place. I do wish I had known about the daily valet and resort fees when I booked. " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 08 Jul 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star beach resort near Kaanapali Beach

In Lahaina

You'll find Kaanapali Beach and Whalers Village within a 15-minute walk of this Lahaina resort. Black Rock and Maui Theater are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Poolside dining

This smoke-free resort features 6 outdoor pools, a health club, and a restaurant. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, free WiFi in public areas, and valet parking. Enjoy the spa tub and unwind at the swim-up bar and bar/lounge.

Settle in

The 806 guestrooms offer room service, premium bedding, and phones.

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Shower)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$369 per night

Room, Multiple Beds (1 Queen and 1 Double)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Mountain View (Golf)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Regency, Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa

Everyone (28) Couples (2) Family (4)
5 out of 5
Great pool and very close to the ocean! Beautiful rooms!

Posted by on Apr 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Nice property and location. Staff was great. No fans in toilet/shower room, which was strange.

Posted by on Apr 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 9, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Aloha and thank you for your review. We're glad you found our resort nice and that you enjoyed our prime beach location. We hope you'll come back and visit us again. Mahalo

4 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
GREAT VIEW from room- Lahaina Towers (ocean view- upper floors) - large property with multiple pools

Posted by on Feb 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 20, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Aloha and thank you for your 5-star review! We're delighted you enjoyed the beautiful view from your guest room and our pools. We hop you'll come back and visit us again. Mahalo.

5 out of 5
There was a roach in my room and the corners of the bathroom had hair and accumulated dust and lint.

Posted by on Feb 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 15, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Aloha and thank you for your 5-star review! While we're pleased you enjoyed your stay overall, we're truly sorry to read your comments. We will ensure that your comments are shared with our management team and our staff. In the future, if there is anything we can do to make your stay more pleasant please let us know. We relish the opportunity to improve your overall stay while you are with us. We hope that we’ll have another opportunity to show you the aloha spirit and hospitality that we strive to give each and every one of our guests in the future. Mahalo.

4 out of 5
The hotel was well positioned as expected but the literally charged for everything I e self parking. Also, there were no chaitlrs on the beach at a beach resort. Lastly, there was virtually no live entertainment on the property. The only singer completed his set by 7:30 pm. No opportunity for after dinner enjoyment.

Posted by on Jan 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 21, 2019 by Hotelmanager

Aloha and thank you for your review. While we're pleased you enjoyed your stay overall, we're sorry to learn that we did not live up to all your expectations. Your comments have been shard with our management team, who will take them to heart. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again. Mahalo

3 out of 5
Hotel room was dirty, paid for a room with bed and pull out couch for 3 people with Mountain View, was “upgraded” at no cost for a ocean view. Door wouldn’t open after staff and Secuirty tried, given another room with only a bed. Went to complain needed the couch bed for the third person and was told no rooms available without additional charge which I already paid. Pricing for room service and Togo pickups from restaurants are incorrect as advertised, shows $13 charged $24 plus 24% service charge, tax and mandatory tip fee. Ordered the same breakfast each day and got different results. Was charged for valet and self park each day and we only used valet! No vending machines or access to any food or beverage after 11pm till 8am and with sick kid was told to drive down to Safeway to get something they couldn’t help. Will say they did have plenty of activities planned for the holiday, would show up at the time and place indicated and no one was there. Disappointed overall....

Posted by on Dec 28, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 28, 2018 by Hotelmanager

Aloha and thank you for your valuable feedback, J. While an apology will not alter your experience, please allow us to extend one with all sincerity. We’re truly sorry to hear that your stay was less than ideal, and your specific comments regarding your room service and parking fees have been shared with our management team and our culinary staff. We hope we’ll have another opportunity to show you the aloha spirit and hospitality that we strive to give each and every one of our guests in the future. Mahalo.

2 out of 5
not very good. air conditioning was not working, pieces of plastic on my food, kids pool too cold, parking lot always full.

Posted by , from Los Angeles CA on Nov 19, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 19, 2018 by Hotelmanager

Aloha and thank you for your valuable feedback. Your comments are greatly valued as they help us to learn how we can improve the guest experience. We’re truly sorry to hear that your stay was less than ideal, and we will be sure to share your comments with management. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future so that we may have another opportunity to show you the aloha spirit and hospitality that we strive to give each and every one of our guests. Mahalo.

5 out of 5
Hyatt Regency was phenomenal staff was soooo friendly everywhere. We were there for our honeymoon and couldn’t have been treated better. Food was fantastic drinks were great and pool was fun and had good energy. Everything was perfect for us. I would highly recommend

Posted by , from California on Oct 14, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 15, 2018 by Hotelmanager

Aloha Bruce, and thank you for your 5-star review! We're honored you chose to celebrate your honeymoon with us and we're thrilled you had such a wonderful stay. It's great to hear our staff was phenomenal and that you enjoy our food and drinks. We hope you'll come back and visit us again - perhaps for an anniversary? Mahalo.

4 out of 5

Awesome! (But mind afew hidden fees)

Everything was amazing. Great room and view, helpful staff, pretty place. I do wish I had known about the daily valet and resort fees when I booked.

Posted by on Jul 8, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 24, 2018 by Hotelmanager

Aloha and thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're pleased you had an amazing stay and that you found our staff helpful. We're sorry the resort fee was not explained to you upon arrival, and your comment has been shared with our management team. We hope you'll come back and visit us again. Mahalo.

About the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa

Location 200 Nohea Kai Dr, Lahaina, HI 96761

Property Features

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa offers its guests 6 outdoor swimming pools, a waterslide, a health club, and a spa tub. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a swim-up bar and a bar/lounge. WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. A sauna, tour/ticket assistance, and gift shops/newsstands are also featured at the business-friendly Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. For a fee, parking is available. This 4-star Lahaina resort is smoke free.

  • 806 guestrooms or units
  • 9 levels
  • 3 buildings
  • Dining venue
  • Swim-up bar
  • Bar or lounge
  • Deli
  • Supervised kid's activities (free)
  • Kid's club (surcharge)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Cabanas by the pool (surcharge)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Wedding services available
  • Convenience store
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 6
  • Waterslide
  • Supervised childcare/activities (free)
  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • Playground on site

Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Kahului, HI (OGG) (43.6 km / 27.1 mi)
  • Train station: Lahaina Sugar Cane Train Kaanapali Landing Station (3.6 km / 2.2 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking and self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa offers 806 accommodations with air conditioning. Beds feature premium bedding. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Luxury bedding
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Telephone
  • Air conditioning

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 11 AM.

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa has a restaurant serving dinner only.

Sonz Steakhouse - This steakhouse serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Open daily.

Swan Court - This buffet restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast and brunch. A children's menu is available. Open daily.

Honolulu Coffee Company - Onsite coffee shop. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Entertainment

No visit to Hawaii is complete without the unforgettable experience of a traditional Lu'au. From the opening sound of the conch and the beating of the drums through the spectacular dances and elaborate buffet, Drums of the Pacific Lu'au enchants and entertains guests of all ages.

Nearby Activities

6 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a spa tub. Other recreational amenities include a waterslide, a health club, and a sauna.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site
  • Ziplining nearby
  • Pilates classes on site
  • Playground on site
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Fitness classes on site
  • Basketball on site
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Spa Services

  • Hot stone massage
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Prenatal massage

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

It is Hyatt's practice to enter any occupied guestroom at a minimum of once within a 24-hour period, even if a guest has requested privacy. Appropriate efforts are made to provide advance notice to the registered guest before entering an occupied guestroom.

It is Hyatt's practice to enter any occupied guestroom at a minimum of once within a 24-hour period, even if a guest has requested privacy. Appropriate efforts are made to provide advance notice to the registered guest before entering an occupied guestroom.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 25.00 per day.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 150 per accommodation, per stay
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lb)

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

It is Hyatt’s practice to enter any occupied guestroom at a minimum of once within a 24-hour period, even if a guest has requested privacy. Appropriate efforts are made to provide advance notice to the registered guest before entering an occupied guestroom.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Please note, some room types at this property are not available when booking a stay with children.
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee (July - December): USD 33.33 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Beach towels
  • Health club access
  • Fitness center access
  • Fitness/yoga classes
  • Sporting facilities or equipment
  • Partner property pool access
  • Shuttle service
  • Internet access
  • Phone calls
  • In-room safe
  • In-room coffee
  • Housekeeping
  • Additional inclusions

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 32 and USD 32 for adults, USD 5 and USD 12 for children (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 22.00 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 32.00 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: USD 150 per accommodation, per stay
  • In-room microwave fee: USD 20.00 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 25.00 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hyatt Maui
  • Hyatt Maui Regency
  • Hyatt Regency Maui
  • Hyatt Regency Maui Lahaina
  • Hyatt Regency Maui Resort
  • Hyatt Regency Maui Resort Lahaina
  • Hyatt Resort Maui
  • Maui Hyatt
  • Maui Hyatt Regency Resort
  • Regency Hyatt Maui
  • Hyatt Lahaina
  • Hyatt Regency Lahaina
  • Hyatt Regency Maui Hotel Lahaina
  • Hyatt Regency Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina
  • Hyatt Regency Maui Resort Spa

You should know

  • Up to 2 children 17 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.