Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Was favorably impressed with the visible aspects of the building and furnishings. However, the balky shower drain that cut our showers short, the exce ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 30 May 2021

Hotel Description

Hotel near Turkey Creek Shopping Center in Knoxville

In suburbs

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Knoxville hotel, you'll find Turkey Creek Shopping Center and Tennova Hospitalist Group. Also, Fort Loudoun Lake is within 3 miles (5 km) and Tennessee River is within 6 miles (10 km).

Business services

This hotel features a 24-hour health club and a spa tub. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Free self parking, a lobby fireplace, and a library are also offered.

Free Internet, comfy beds

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 57 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as LCD TVs with digital channels. Pillowtop beds, premium bedding, and coffee/tea makers are also available.

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$94* Per night/room Aug 2 - Aug 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Rollin Shower)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

King Room, Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville West, TN ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville West, TN

Everyone (16) Couples (1) Family (12)
2 out of 5
The shower looked like it was recently installed but was not clean and the drain plate was loose and could be dangerous. The room also was not clean as it should be looked like work had been done but not cleaned.

Posted by on Jun 14, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 16, 2021 by sneha

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville West, TN - KNWE we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

4 out of 5
Was favorably impressed with the visible aspects of the building and furnishings. However, the balky shower drain that cut our showers short, the exceedingly thin walls that allowed us to clearly hear conversations in the next room and in the hall, and the crashing doors that were slammed hard enough to shake the walls 40 times between the hours of 8pm and 2am by the uncontrolled hyperactive neighbors completely spoiled our stay.

Posted by on May 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 31, 2021 by Sneha

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville West, TN. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. If you have any additional comments or ideas to help us improve our guest experience, please contact me below.

2 out of 5
Room was FAIRLY clean. Hair in shower. Pillows were half size pillows that stuck out as soon as room was entered. Full size pillow cases folded in half. Breakfast was a real joke. Coffee was out, ( the poor girl at front desk was in charge of both check outs and breakfast and did apologize and made coffee right away) she was excellent while being kept busy. Bathroom was not the cleanest and the drop ceiling was damaged. Would not stay there again. The hotel that adjoins it is a Comfort Suites and I stayed there last time I was in town and was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. Well worth the extra cost!

Posted by on May 11, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 12, 2021 by sneha

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville West, TN - KNWE we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issues , and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

4 out of 5
Just a nixe.place to stay

Posted by on Apr 2, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 12, 2021 by Sneha

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville West, TN. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. If you have any additional comments or ideas to help us improve our guest experience, please contact me below.

5 out of 5
Good price, good service. Definitely will stay again.

Posted by on Feb 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 12, 2021 by Sneha

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville West, TN. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. If you have any additional comments or ideas to help us improve our guest experience, please contact me below.

2 out of 5
Let me start off with, when I look into booking a room for my wife and I...breakfast is a must and an indoor pool is an incentive. No breakfast, even though advertised and no pool usage...even though advertised. The staff gave lame excuses(covid, was the main one) that stuff should be taken off (from 6 months ago)their amenity list. False advertisement, I call it. Now lets get into the finer stuff, the toilet was running on and off through out..and had a lovely rocking back and forth motion when sitting on it. Strange hair on the floor behind the door in the bathroom...not ours. The cute little in room coffee didn't have but one decaff( not our cup of tea).

Posted by , from Saint Cloud on Oct 4, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 4, 2020 by Solone

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville West, TN we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 22, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 11, 2020 by sneha

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville West, TN we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville West, TN

4 out of 5
Property is undergoing renovation. Our room is alright. Mattress a bit too soft.

Posted by on Jan 17, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 4, 2020 by Sneha

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed . We look forward to your next stay.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 7, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 11, 2020 by Sneha

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 23, 2019 by Sneha

Dear Expedia user, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

About the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville West, TN

Location 805 N Campbell Station Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from July 1 2021 to January 1 2022 (dates subject to change):

  • Fitness facilities

Property Features

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville West, TN offers its guests a children's pool, a 24-hour health club, and a spa tub. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. A library, multilingual staff, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville West, TN. Free self parking is available. You'll have access to the health club at a partner property. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Knoxville hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 57 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Wedding services available
  • Library
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Alcoa - Knoxville Airport (TYS) (27 km / 16.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville West, TN offers 57 accommodations with complimentary newspapers and coffee/tea makers. Pillowtop beds feature down comforters and premium bedding. A pillow menu is available. 37-inch LCD televisions come with premium digital channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Knoxville hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • HD television
  • Digital channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Pillow options
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or closet

Nearby Activities

A children's pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a 24-hour health club.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Game viewing nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6 AM

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25.00 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safety Protocol (Radisson). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global).

  • UnionPay
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Safety Protocol (Radisson)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25.00 per pet, per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Country Carlson Knoxville West TN
  • Country Inn Carlson Knoxville West TN
  • Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville West, TN Hotel
  • Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville West, TN Knoxville

You should know

  • Pets are welcome in specific rooms only, which can be requested by contacting the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Knoxville-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Knoxville-West,-TN.h1068877-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Knoxville-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Knoxville-West,-TN.h1068877-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Knoxville-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Knoxville-West,-TN.h1068877-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.