Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"We took a chance with this hotel and was a bit disappointed. The hotel needs an entire overhaul. It is musty, the ac didn't work very well and it wa ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 18 Jun 2018

Hotel Description

Hotel near Ameristar Casino Kansas City in Kansas City

City center stay

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this Kansas City hotel, you'll find Worlds of Fun and Ameristar Casino Kansas City. Isle of Capri Casino Kansas City and Oceans of Fun are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features a 24-hour fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Guests will appreciate freebies like self-serve breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 118 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, free weekday newspapers, and hair dryers are also available.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$66* Per night/room Aug 12 - Aug 13

Suite, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.9 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex

Everyone (9) Family (1)
1 out of 5
There were homless people in the street and parking lot. 1/2 of the hotel is being renivated but thete was construction material everywhere. From my view this hotel cators to immigrant workers. Definitely wont stay here again. The only plus was it was close to the KC Royals stadium and the riverfront walk where we watched fireworks. Really was only thete to sleep

Posted by on Jul 5, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 6, 2021 by General Manager

Sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of upgrading our hotel to improve our guest experience.

1 out of 5
Could barely understand the employee's Englush. They required a $100 CASH deposit at check-in! We watched a military man get turned away simply because he did not have $100 cash in his pocket! Getting that $100 cash back the next morning was a chore as well! This hotel sucks!!!

Posted by , from St. Louis on Dec 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 23, 2019 by Management team

We are sorry to hear you had to experience this at our hotel. We hope to do better in future.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 6, 2019 by Management Team

We appreciate you taking your time out to give us your feedback.

1 out of 5
just trouble! bad sewage smell shower toooo hot rooms very dirty, tub dirty furniture not in good condition.

Posted by on Mar 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 30, 2019 by Dinal

We apologize for the issues you had upon your stay. Will make sure and change things out in the rooms. Also, the smell is from the factories around us that we can't control unfortunately. We do make sure our building smells great inside.

3 out of 5
We took a chance with this hotel and was a bit disappointed. The hotel needs an entire overhaul. It is musty, the ac didn't work very well and it was HOT the days we stayed. Beds were very average, linens seemed to be clean. Water pressure in shower was terrible. Breakfast could definitely be improved. You could see light around the hotel room door and the walls are THIN, a lot of noise kept us awake most of the night. I didn't feel the safest with the sliding door that lead to the pool area. I'm sure this is a great hotel for truckers traveling through, but not so much if you are looking for a comforting, relaxing stay. Hotel staff was great.

Posted by , from Waterloo, IL on Jun 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
When I checked in, the hotel staff seemed to be high. Went to my room, and the bathroom sink had hair in it. The walls were stained.

Posted by on Mar 28, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Friendly staff and good hotel for the price.

We had no problems throughout our stay. Easy in and out.

Posted by , from S on Jun 26, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Not safe

All businesses closed on road in. Abandoned cars hotel on dead end very shady staff. Would not stay alone much less with family

Posted by on Jun 20, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Disappointing

Pros: Not feeling uncomfortable and staff is not helpful
Cons: Redo the room to get rid of the smell if the hotel owner wants to keep the customers to stay there
Location: There was nothing nearby, hiding, and don't feel very inviting, poor location...
When enter the room, it smells of smoking even though it is a non-smoking room, there is a sliding door and we can see the cigarette butts planted into the plant pot. There was a screen sliding door has a huge hole which we could not leave it open due to bugs coming in. We asked for another room but it was booked, they sent someone to spray the room but instead they gave us the sprayer and expect us to spray the room. We sprayed and sprayed and still the smoke smell still there. I had a huge headache and feeling sick all night. I went back to the front desk and still they do nothing but apologized. It is not good enough, we spend close to $130.00 for just one night. I recommended not to use the hotel and the staff are not very friendly. Disappointed!

Posted by , from Honey Creek, IA on May 30, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Decent hotel close to Arrowhead Stadium

Pros: Clean, close to the stadium and Worlds of Fun
Cons: Service from hotel staff, stench from smoking rooms, and SHUTTLE SERVICE or lack therof
Location: Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun are close so is Arrowhead Stadium. Casinos weren't too far away either. Went to the Riverfront and it was close
The hotel was okay. Clean, although we got stuck with a smoking room and it really stunk! The check in process was between shifts so we had one gal complaining she was never going to be able to leave and the other gal coming on didn't seem to know how to run the computer and was extremely slow. Finally we got checked in and asked about a shuttle to go to arrowhead, she didn't have hardly any information was said she would call us. Finally we came back to the lobby about 90-120 minutes later and we found out she was going to call us but there was not shuttle it was a crazy person who almost got us in 3 accidents driving a minivan. Needless to say we got to the stadium and called when we were ready to leave. We were told we had three people in front of us so it would be 30 minutes. The driver came and people just piled in the van, needless to say after waiting for over 90 minutes we finally shared a cab with someone going south so we could get back to the hotel. Talking with other couples the next day, several people waiting for well over 3 hours to get the 7 miles back to the hotel. It totally sucked and ruined our good time after the event at arrowhead. I might stay there again but I would never use their shuttle service which was a joke.

Posted by , from Omaha, NE on Jul 2, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex

Location 1051 N Cambridge St, Kansas City, MO 64120

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities are closed seasonally each year. They will be closed from August 21 to December 31:

  • Fitness facilities
  • Swimming pool

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex offers its guests a 24-hour fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool. WiFi is free in public spaces. A 24-hour business center and a meeting room are available. Free breakfast is available daily. A terrace, multilingual staff, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Kansas City hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 118 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Breakfast available (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • Terrace
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Kansas City International Airport (MCI) (33.8 km / 21 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex offers 118 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and complimentary weekday newspapers. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Kansas City hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free self-serve breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 20.00 per pet, per night, plus a deposit of USD 100 per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Cash or credit card deposit required
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 100 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 20.00 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Quality Inn Worlds Fun South
  • Quality Inn Worlds Fun South Kansas City
  • Quality Worlds Fun South
  • Quality Worlds Fun South Kansas City
  • Quality Inn Kansas City I-435N Sports Complex
  • Quality Inn I-435N Sports Complex
  • Quality Kansas City I-435N Sports Complex
  • Quality I-435N Sports Complex

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-Kansas-City-I-435N-Near-Sports-Complex.h27836-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Kansas-City-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-Kansas-City-I-435N-Near-Sports-Complex.h27836-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-Kansas-City-I-435N-Near-Sports-Complex.h27836-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.