Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Towels were dirty along with the pillows and sheets. I removed the top cover and there was hairs everywhere. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 06 Jan 2020

Hotel Description

Motel near Anaheim Convention Center in Garden Grove

In Garden Grove

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Garden Grove motel, you'll find Garden Grove Park and Gem Theatre. Asian Garden Mall and Kindred Hospital Westminster are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Round-the-clock service

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Soaking tubs, free WiFi

Boasting deep soaking bathtubs, the 46 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Refrigerators, hair dryers, and ironing boards are also available.

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$95* Per night/room Jul 27 - Jul 28

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

National Inn Garden Grove ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for National Inn Garden Grove

Everyone (3) Couples (2) Family (5)
2 out of 5
The room is small, old and dirty. They charge me higher price to change to the standard 2 beds instead of deluxe room king size bed.

Posted by , from san jose, ca on Jun 9, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 17, 2020 by Tina

Dear Guest, We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your check in. Your reservation was for 1 room with King-size bed, and that's was the room assigned to you. We have charged you exactly as per your reservation. Our rooms with 2 beds are little higher in price, and therefore there is extra charge for the upgrade. Please feel free to contact us if your have any questions. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Thank you and stay safe.

4 out of 5
Towels were dirty along with the pillows and sheets. I removed the top cover and there was hairs everywhere.

Posted by on Jan 6, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 6, 2020 by Tina

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that our towels and sheets were not clean. We have forwarded your concerns to our housekeeping supervisor so that we can address this matter immediately. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better again. Thank you.

4 out of 5
I got a downstairs room, back in the corner. I was quite. The tragfic, where my room, was mind and the room tobthe right me.

Posted by on Oct 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 4, 2019 by Tina

Dear Guest, We are very happy to know that you had a restful and pleasant stay with us. Please visit us again soon! Thank you.

2 out of 5
My 1st stay here weeks ago was top notch butterscotch. This past evening, embarrassing to say, total unsatisfied with the cleanliness and wear and tear appearance of the the room. The bathroom walls had greased hands prints and smudges along with pubic hair wiped all over. The drapes were shredded with a cut holes. There was like food or something on the bed behind the bed and behind the nightstands. The Chester drawers are falling off the Chester drawer. The air unit is in another room not in the bedroom no purpose to turn on the air cause you don’t get close to two hours later in the bedroom. Disappointing to say the least.

Posted by on Aug 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 8, 2019 by Tina

Dear Guest, We are very sorry that your repeat stay with us did not meet your expectation, and that there were multiple issues with the room assigned to you.. We encourage all our guests to contact front desk with there concerns so that we can address them immediately. It is our goal to make each and every guest stay comfortable and pleasant. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Thank you.

3 out of 5
Property was run down. Front desk staff was friendly

Posted by on May 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 26, 2019 by Tina

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that the appearance of property did not meet your expectation. We are happy that our staff was warm and welcoming, and your stay with us was pleasant. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you.

5 out of 5
accessibility was good and the room was comfortable

Posted by on Apr 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 16, 2019 by Tina

Dear Guest, We are very happy to know that your stay with us was most pleasant. Please visit us again soon! Thank you.

4 out of 5
Good price and location.friendly staff.close the beach

Posted by on Mar 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 2, 2019 by Tina

Dear Guest, Its wonderful to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and room rate was to your liking. Please visit us again in the near future. Thank you.

3 out of 5
It was for work so I was satisfied but if taking a family would not recommend it

Posted by , from palm springs Ca on Jul 29, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 1, 2018 by Tina

Dear Guest, We are happy yo hear that your stay with us was convenient for your business travels. We are family friendly accommodation too, as we are located only 3 miles from Disneyland and many Southern California attractions. Thank you for your feedback.

1 out of 5
Pros: This is a motel .... not a hotel
Cons: everything
Location: ok
too much to write Will never stay here again even free

Posted by , from Bay Area Northern California on Sep 7, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 22, 2017 by Tina

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. Please accept our apologies.

2 out of 5
The room was ok. The bed was comfortable. Unfortunately we were there for 5days and the room was not cleaned once. The towels were replaced each day thank goodness but there was dark hair all over the bathroom. You had to pay for a small amount of ice. There is not an elevator to the second floor. Will not stay here again.

Posted by on Oct 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 4, 2019 by Tina

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that our housekeeping did not service your room to your satisfaction during your stay. We do provide daily housekeeping service. We hoped you had contacted our front desk and we would have addressed your concerns immediately. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Thank you.

Property Features

National Inn Garden Grove offers its guests a vending machine. Public spaces have free WiFi. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Garden Grove motel.

  • 46 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

National Inn Garden Grove offers 46 air-conditioned accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with deep soaking bathtubs and complimentary toiletries. This Garden Grove motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Deep soaking tub
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. If you are planning to arrive after midnight please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. An adult age 18 or older must assume all liability for the booking.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving after midnight must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. An adult age 18 or older must assume all liability for the booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.

  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-in fee

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • National Inn Garden Grove
  • National Garden Grove
  • National Inn Garden Grove Orange County, CA
  • National Grove Grove
  • National Inn Garden Grove Motel
  • National Inn Garden Grove Garden Grove
  • National Inn Garden Grove Motel Garden Grove
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Garden-Grove-Hotels-National-Inn-Garden-Grove.h11594294-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Garden-Grove-Hotels-National-Inn-Garden-Grove.h11594294-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Garden-Grove-Hotels-National-Inn-Garden-Grove.h11594294-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.