Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Best staff!!! Very friendly, pleasant and accommodating! Hotel was nice. If I could change anything, it would be adding a hot tub. Relatively a pretty ... " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 23 Sep 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$59* Per night/room Oct 16 - Oct 17

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, Multiple Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Clarion Pointe Galveston Seawall ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Clarion Pointe Galveston Seawall

Everyone (11) Couples (4) Family (12)
4 out of 5
Best staff!!! Very friendly, pleasant and accommodating! Hotel was nice. If I could change anything, it would be adding a hot tub. Relatively a pretty decent place to stay!

Posted by , from JEFFERSON on Sep 23, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Ice machines on the floors were always empty. Need to A/C the hallways, very stuffy walking to your room. Walking distance to Murdoch’s and Pleasure Pier. Get to breakfast early. Once the rush hits about 8:30 am you can’t even get in that area.

Posted by on Jun 26, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 27, 2022 by Clarion Pointe

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

4 out of 5
Great room and view of the ocean. Had to wait 2 hours for check in.

Posted by on Jun 10, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 11, 2022 by Clarion Pointe

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 7, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 3, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The property and staff were pleasant. The location is great as displayed. Beds were comfortable. We had a partial view of the gulf and that was nice. A lot of families but we heard nothing from our neighbors.

Posted by on May 29, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 11, 2022 by Clarion Pointe

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

3 out of 5
The property has nice amenities however, it’s looking run down. The pool area was not cleaned up, we had two rooms and one room was partially painted then they just stopped painting it in the middle of the wall. The dining area was not cleaned up after breakfast very well. It worked for the two days we were here and I don’t think it would take much to get the hotel back up and clean feeing. Staff was nice however, it seems like they need a good manager to tell the staff what is expected.

Posted by on May 23, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 11, 2022 by Clarion Pointe

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

2 out of 5
Nasty uncleaned room...previous occupants junk on floor, bathroom rusty, shower door didnt close causing water all over floor, no housecleaning (they claim due to coviid but yet no staff with masks), pool smaller then pool in my yard, ice machine as loud as a jet, elevators slowest ever...would never utilize this chain ever...absolutley horrible appears to be run by teenagers

Posted by , from MASSAPEQUA on Mar 27, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 4, 2022 by General Manager

Thank you John for taking the time to write your review. We always works towards earning the Highest rating possible from our guests. We apologize for not being able to do that during this visit. Please consider us again as we hope to provide a better experience for you.

5 out of 5
A very nice place to stay

Posted by on Mar 18, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 23, 2022 by General Manager

Thank you Cecilia for choosing Clarion Pointe Galveston. We are pleased to hear that you had an Excellent experience!

5 out of 5
Staff and breakfast awesome

Posted by on Dec 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 31, 2022 by General Manager

Thank you Michael for choosing Clarion Pointe Galveston. We are pleased to hear that you had an Excellent experience!

About the Clarion Pointe Galveston Seawall

Location 2300 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77550

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Internet access in public areas - high speed

Parking

Free long-term parking , Free self parking

Hotel Policies

url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Galveston-Hotels-Clarion-Pointe-Galveston-Seawall.h12142-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Galveston-Hotels-Clarion-Pointe-Galveston-Seawall.h12142-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Galveston-Hotels-Clarion-Pointe-Galveston-Seawall.h12142-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.