Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Few amenities. No Soap. Few basics for kitchenette. " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 16 Nov 2019

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this Frederick hotel

In suburbs

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Frederick hotel, you'll find Harry Grove Stadium and Westview Promenade. Carroll Creek Linear Park and National Museum of Civil War Medicine are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Property Amenities

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the express check-out. Laundry facilities are provided for your convenience.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 122 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, sitting areas, and free local calls. Limited housekeeping is available.

Standard Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Kitchen

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$59* Per night/room Jun 4 - Jun 5

Standard Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchen

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

WoodSpring Suites Frederick I-70 ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 5.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for WoodSpring Suites Frederick I-70

Everyone (2) Family (3)
1 out of 5
Location. HOWEVER, Prior to check in we were called by the front desk roughly 1039 asking us about our arrival time. When explained we would be coming in at 11 and were we rudely informed that the desk closes at 11. I was unaware that for whatever reason this hotel “closes” at 11. I however was promptly informed that “all hotels do this!!!” And that “I’ll stay for 10 extra minutes but then I’m LEAVING.” We we’re going to be coming in right on time, and I appreciate Her “consideration” but because of our communication, the tone of her voice and attitude in which I was spoken to, we decided to not deal with her knowing that her confrontational behavior would be done face to face. I have never stayed anywhere that closes their front desk ever so it wasn’t something I knew I needed to work around. How much traffic on a MAJOR thoroughfare are they losing Bc of this closure, we were just passing through, it baffles me! But that’s beside the point. I was too tired to deal with an attitude of an attendant, especially her. AND IT ONLY TOOK ME 3 MINUTES TO BOOK A NEW ROOM AT ANOTHER LOCATION AND I WAS WILLING TO PAY MORE MONEY FOR AN IDENTICAL ROOM. Just because of the 45 second interaction of one employee. The managers or owners of this property need to be made aware. So now I had to pay for two separate rooms in one night. An attempt for a refund will be made but it’s highly doubtful that will be the case. TOOK THIS GIRL 45 SECONDS TO LOSE A PATRON FOR LIFE.

Posted by , from Frederick, MD on Feb 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 3, 2020 by Beth

Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. I apologize for the information that you received from our Front Desk staff member. This situation should have been handled with much more courtesy and kindness. We will be discussing your experience with our staff to ensure that this does not happen again. It is our hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for this inconvenience during your travels and if I can provide any assistance, please contact me directly.

4 out of 5
Few amenities. No Soap. Few basics for kitchenette.

Posted by on Nov 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 26, 2019 by GM

Thank you for a good rating on your recent stay with us! We're sorry to hear that you've found your stay less than sufficient. We certainly hope to welcome you back soon!

5 out of 5

This hotel saved our trip.

Upon arriving to Fredrick, we checked in to a super 8 that was maybe 2 miles from this hotel, we were skeptical at first site but gave it a try. We went to dinner, and returning to our hotel room we had to shoulder check our door to get it to open, and to find our room extremely hot. We called maintenance, and they said they had to change us rooms, they then down graded us bed size and overall room size, we immediately got on Google and tried to call other hotels around us. Nothing was available, so I got on travelocity and saw wood springs available for 76 a night, and immediately booked it. When we pulled up we got a view of an amazing hotel, walking in to the front desk it was secure, the doors were all locked because it was late, I already felt very safe. Then the man at the front desk was so friendly, I told him about our bad experience at a nearby hotel, and he was so understanding, and was doing everything he could to make sure we were happy and comfortable. We unloaded our luggage and went to our room. By this time our 2 year old was exhausted. Walking into the room I couldn't believe my eyes it was amazing. The room was perfect temperature, and it looked like a studio apartment. With a refrigerator, a microwave, a sink, and a two burner stover. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the room was so clean. I was very impressed with this hotel, and I would definitely stay again. Thank you wood springs!!!!!

Posted by , from M on Jun 17, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice clean quite hotel

I stayed one month was a clean and quite room. Staff was very good.

Posted by on May 21, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the WoodSpring Suites Frederick I-70

Location 341 Ballenger Center Drive, Frederick, MD 21703

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

As a guest of WoodSpring Suites Frederick I-70, you'll find a vending machine, laundry facilities, and express check-out. Public spaces have free WiFi. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This Frederick hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 122 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Built in 2015
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Washington, DC (IAD-Washington Dulles Intl.) (67.2 km / 41.8 mi)
  • Train station: Frederick Station (5.4 km / 3.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

WoodSpring Suites Frederick I-70 offers 122 accommodations with blackout drapes/curtains. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. 40-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Frederick hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Irons/ironing boards and hair dryers can be requested. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Sitting area
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM. This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving outside of regular check-in hours can use the lobby telephone for check-in assistance.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM.
This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 10 per pet, per night, plus a deposit of USD 200 per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 80 lbs)
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 200 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in fee: USD 50 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 50 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • WoodSpring Suites Frederick Hotel
  • WoodSpring Suites Frederick
  • WoodSpring Suites Frederick
  • WoodSpring Suites Frederick I-70 Hotel
  • WoodSpring Suites Frederick I-70 Frederick
  • WoodSpring Suites Frederick I-70 Hotel Frederick

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Frederick-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Frederick-I-70.h13256816-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Frederick-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Frederick-I-70.h13256816-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Frederick-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Frederick-I-70.h13256816-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.