Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Front desk staff was great! Could use better cooking utensils. " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 07 Feb 2021

Hotel Description

Enjoy free breakfast at this Malvern hotel

In suburbs

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Malvern hotel, you'll find People's Light and Play-A-Round Golf. Also, Paoli Battlefield Historical Park is within 3 miles (5 km) and Ridley Creek is within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free on-the-go breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the laundry service. A picnic area, laundry facilities, and barbecue grills are also on offer.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 78 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and hair dryers are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$90* Per night/room Aug 30 - Aug 31

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Malvern ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.5 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Malvern

Everyone (3) Couples (2) Family (6)
4 out of 5
Front desk staff was great! Could use better cooking utensils.

Posted by on Feb 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 8, 2021 by Hotel Management

Thank you for reviewing Extended Stay America. We are happy to see your generous rating and appreciate your kind comments about our front desk associates. We value all your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
The room smelled of old smoke, felt dirty and the bedding was uncomfortable. The bed itself was one of the worst I’ve ever laid on. I left in the middle of the night because I couldn’t take it.

Posted by , from West Chester on Aug 29, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 30, 2020 by Hotel Management

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing stay you had, and we regret the housekeeping issues you encountered in your suite. Also, we are sorry for the discomfort you had with the mattress. We only wish that we could have addressed these issues while you were here so that you didn't leave our hotel with a negative impression. It is unfortunate that you had to leave us earlier than anticipated, but we hope you will consider giving us another chance to redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
I wasn’t impressed with the facility. No coffee in the morning, AC wasnt on when we got in. Room incredibly hot

Posted by on Jul 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 9, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We're disappointed to read your feedback, and we apologize for your less than stellar stay. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. Please consider giving us another opportunity the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
The room was dirty, no sheets for the sofa bed. Nasty people working the desk. Closet door was broken.

Posted by on Jul 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 7, 2019 by Hotel Management

We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced while staying with us. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodations to each and every guest and we are disappointed that we fell short during your stay. We value your feedback and will work diligently to make sure we are more consistent in our delivery. We hope you consider staying with us again; we would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
There was nothing that I like about this property. The rooms are old and the kitchen was dirty. There were no hangers to be found on the property after the girl at the front desk ran around looking for just one. How can you have a closet with no hangers in it. You’re toiletries consisted of one bar of soap. That’s it! The ironing board was falling apart and there is no room cleaning for a two night stay. Included breakfast was coffee, muffin and instant oatmeal. It was not what I expected.

Posted by on Jul 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 3, 2019 by Hotel Management 

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are sorry for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered in your suite and also apologize for our breakfast offerings did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate teams for review and action. Please know, bath amenities are available at the front desk upon request. We apologize for your disappointment and hope to have another chance to redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5
Found the room clean and TV program list good. The hallway and grounds clean.

Posted by on May 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 20, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for making Extended Stay America a part of your travel plans. A comfortable room always makes for a great impression, and we are delighted to know you enjoyed the comfort of your room too. We are glad you had a relaxing stay and hope you’ll come back for another restful visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Room wasn't clean, no coffee maker in the room, no pool, no gym.

Posted by on Apr 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 15, 2019 by Hotel Management

Mario, we are disappointed to read we were not able to deliver you with a stellar stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you had. Your feedback for the housekeeping issue is shared with the concerned team for review and action. Kindly note, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to keep dishware at the front desk. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 10, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations, so please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your rating. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5

Bare bones hotel.

For what we paid for the room we received little comfort. We realized that Extended Stay has very limited amenities but for the price we paid they could have done a better job of cleaning. They could use a major update in the rooms. Window cleaning would give guests a better outlook on the place!

Posted by on Jun 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 27, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review of your stay. We apologize for not living up to your expectations, and we appreciate you taking the time to provide specifics about the problems that inconvenienced you. Your valuable feedback will be shared with our team to prevent such mistakes going forward. We hope you will give us another opportunity to prove we can do better on your next trip to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5

Dissapointing stay

We were disappointed in this property. We booked a "suite" and got a quite large room with a well-furnished kitchen, a sofa with rips in the upholstery, bedsheets that were threadbare and did not fit all the way around the mattress, so we awoke in the morning with the sheets bunched up and partially off the mattress. The sink faucet leaked (got it fixed promptly), and a toilet seat that was loose and tended to slip aside. Was not aware there was no housekeeping service and no toiletries. We would have moved if we hadn't prepaid and were liable for cancellation penalties. Good location right near a Hy.202 on-ramp, yet not noisy. No free breakfast on Sat. and Sun. No free coffee packs for the coffee maker.A rather chinzy motel. Will not return.

Posted by on Jun 19, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Malvern

Location 8 E Swedesford Rd, Malvern, PA 19355

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Malvern also features barbecue grills, a picnic area, and coffee/tea in a common area. Free self parking is available. This Malvern hotel is smoke free.

  • 78 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Philadelphia International Airport (PHL) (55.7 km / 34.6 mi)
  • Train station: Malvern Station (3.1 km / 1.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Malvern offers 78 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 4 children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 4
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Swedesford Rd
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Malvern Swedesford Rd Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Swedesford Rd Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Malvern Swedesford Rd
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Swedesford Rd Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Malvern Swedesford Rd Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Malvern Swedesford Rd
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Swedesford Rd
  • Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Malvern Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Malvern Swedesford Rd
  • Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Malvern Malvern
  • Extended Stay America Suites Philadelphia Malvern Hotel Malvern

You should know

  • Up to 4 children 17 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Exton-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Philadelphia-Malvern.h425961-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Exton-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Philadelphia-Malvern.h425961-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Exton-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Philadelphia-Malvern.h425961-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.