Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Clean and comfortable. IN ROOM COFFEE. The only thing that wasn't good was there was not enough parking he had to park in the front walk around to the ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 13 Aug 2019

Hotel Description

3-star motel near Denali National Park Visitors Center, connected to a shopping center

In shopping district

You'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Denali National Park Visitors Center and 9 miles (15 km) of Black Diamond Golf Course. Stampede Trailhead is 20.3 mi (32.6 km) away.

Multiple dining options

This motel features 3 restaurants, a coffee shop, and free WiFi in public areas. Free train station pick-up is offered as well. Laundry facilities are provided for your convenience.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 22 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include pillowtop beds, coffee/tea makers, and portable fans.

Economy Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$180* Per night/room Jul 7 - Jul 8

Studio, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Economy Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite

Bed Count 3 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Denali Rainbow Village RV Park and Motel ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Denali Rainbow Village RV Park and Motel

Everyone (4) Family (1)
5 out of 5
Clean and comfortable. IN ROOM COFFEE. The only thing that wasn't good was there was not enough parking he had to park in the front walk around to the back to the entrance to get to our room.

Posted by on Aug 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 13, 2019 by DRV

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed the room. Unfortunately parking is very limited due to the nature of the landscape. We appreciate the feedback. Thank you

4 out of 5
Pricey but being close to the entrance makes it worth it. You can walk to the boardwalk for all your shopping and eating needs. The Black Bear has awesome food. Spotty on the clean up during the stay but nothing to lower it’s rating. Friendly staff!

Posted by on Jun 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 17, 2019 by Office Staff

Thank you for your feedback and we enjoyed having you as a guest.

5 out of 5
Clean room, comfortable beds. Good location near shops and restaurants.

Posted by on Jun 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 16, 2019 by Yvettte

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

3 out of 5

Denali park stop

Pros: Location, roominess of the room, comfortable bed.
Cons: I'm not sure you can do anything about the noisy young people racing up the stairs and slamming doors.
Location: Denali Park is very close, which is nice.
Our room at Denali Rainbow was a surprise. Very large room with a comfortable bed and it seemed fairly clean. It was right behind Canyon Village with a few restaurants and multiple shops. Only disappointment was a large flight of steps to our room and hallways were noisy at night (lots of young people). Very convenient to the park.

Posted by on Sep 16, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Nice hotel, just dirty

Pros: Nice looking place, close to restaurants, and stores. Looked new. Everything worked.
Cons: Get a new housekeeper, or make them do a better job.
Location: Very nice pizza restaurant close with little shops there also.
Nice looking room. We opened up the bed closest to the bathroom, and there was a large black hair in the bed. Then there was another, and another and another. 12 in all. The sheets in that bed were wrinkled, so you had to wonder if the sheets were changed from the last customer. So we went to the other bed and opened it up. The sheets looked fresh, but there was 2 long black hairs in that bed. So we used that one. My wife thinks that maybe they just need to use more fabric softener, that MAYBE the sheets were clean, just that the hair stuck to the sheets. But then there is the bathroom. I shut the bathroom door, and there was a pile of dirt on the floor. So apparently the cleaner never shut the door to clean the bathroom. There was no air conditioning, though we did not need it in the fall. But if it is summer, you get a fan, no air.

Posted by , from USA on Sep 16, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 29, 2016 by Carl

I am sorry that you found the hairs in the bed. I wish you had reported it. We would have changed the linens immediately. There is no excuse for the dirt behind the door. That is unacceptable. I really wish that you had reported this. We would have made it right, right then. There is no air conditioning in Denali as most of the time you require heat. Please try us again.

4 out of 5

Loved Denali Rainbow Hotel!

Pros: We liked everything, especially the friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: A phone in the room would have been nice.
Location: Stores, eating places, grocery, urgent care center, shuttle bus walking distance. River rafting, fishing, bus, helicopter, airplane tours and more.
We came in on the Alaska RR train and were picked up at the station by Charlie, one of several Hotel staff who provided excellent care for us. All of them were extremely friendly and helpful, but Charley went above and beyond - taking us anywhere we wanted to go, giving advice, information about the park and area and seeing to our comfort and safety. He carried our bags to our room and helped my husband who is disabled up the stairs. All the rooms are upstairs since the lower level is stores and eating places along a long boardwalk. This hotel is not a fancy, frilly establishment, so if you expect that, this isn't for you. We were delighted! Rooms are immaculate, comfortable, rustic, with shiny hard wood floors, nicely furnished with a country feel. They are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker (with coffee, creamers, sweetener etc. provided), and hairdryer and the usual toiletries in the bathroom, free secured Wi-Fi and cable TV. There is no phone in the room.

Posted by , from Ontario, California on Sep 13, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 18, 2015 by Carl

Thank you so much for the positive comments. Charlie wants you to make the most of your visit here in Denali. He likes to share all the information with our Guests so that you can make informed decisions on how to spend your time. It is our goal to assist all of our Guests and going above and beyond is the standard we hope all of our Guests will see. If you come back to Denali, please stay with us again.

About the Denali Rainbow Village RV Park and Motel

Location Mile 238.6 Parks Highway, Denali National Park, AK 99755

Property Features

There are 3 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/café. Public spaces have free WiFi. Denali Rainbow Village RV Park and Motel also features tour/ticket assistance, laundry facilities, and shopping on site. This 3-star Denali National Park motel is smoke free.

  • 22 guestrooms or units
  • 3 dining venues
  • Coffee shop
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Onsite shopping
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Free train station pick-up

Room Amenities

Denali Rainbow Village RV Park and Motel offers 22 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Additionally, rooms include portable fans and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (heating)
  • Portable fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Black Bear Coffee House - This coffee shop serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting).

Thai/Chinese FoodToGo - Onsite delicatessen. Open daily.

Subway - This family restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Open daily.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Horse riding nearby
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Helicopter/airplane tours on site
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 10:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 48 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 48 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. No onsite parking is available. Safety features at this property include a smoke detector. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.A shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas and guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-out is available.Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Guests will be charged the cost of the first night plus tax within 24 hours of booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. No onsite parking is available. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.A shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas and guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-out is available.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are not cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is not cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff does not wear personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are not in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Hotel Names

  • Denali Rainbow Village RV Park Motel Denali National Park
  • Denali Rainbow Village RV Park Motel
  • Denali Rainbow Village RV Park Denali National Park
  • Denali Rainbow Village Rv Park
  • Denali Rainbow Village RV Park and Motel Motel
  • Denali Rainbow Village RV Park and Motel Denali National Park

You should know

  • Denali Rainbow Village RV Park and Motel offers transfers from the train station. Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Denali-Hotels-Denali-Rainbow-Village-RV-Park-and-Motel.h11721469-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Denali-Hotels-Denali-Rainbow-Village-RV-Park-and-Motel.h11721469-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Denali-Hotels-Denali-Rainbow-Village-RV-Park-and-Motel.h11721469-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.