Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Good location, convenient to I-95 " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 06 Sep 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near Destination Daytona in Ormond Beach

In Ormond Beach

A stay at this National Gardens motel places you within half a mile (1 km) of Destination Daytona and 3 miles (5 km) of Bulow Creek State Park. Also, Addison Blockhouse Historic State Park is within 3 miles (5 km) and River Bend Golf Club is within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free on-the-go breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. A computer station and laundry facilities are also provided.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and coffee/tea makers, the 48 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, hair dryers, and desks are also available.

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$60* Per night/room Dec 14 - Dec 15

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Ormond Beach ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Ormond Beach

Everyone (10) Couples (2) Family (5)
5 out of 5
Good location, convenient to I-95

Posted by , from Rocky Mount on Sep 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 6, 2021 by Shawn

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 24, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 21, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Staff was friendly close to where we need to go we booked for 2 nights however on the second night we found some roaches crawling around on the floor. Room was nice size beds were comfy

Posted by on Apr 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 28, 2021 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time time to leave us such a good review and rating! We do apologize that there was some issues with your stay. We appreciate you letting us know what the issue was so we can address it immediately. Have a good day and stay safe!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 30, 2021 by General Manager

Thank you so much for such a great rating! We hope that you come and see us again real soon! Have a great day and stay safe!

2 out of 5
Floor was dirty. Asked for them to clean the floor while we were out and I was told that it was as clean as it was going to get. She said new flooring had been put in recently and it was not sealed. I explained I have the same laminate flooring and we didnt seal ours and ours come clean.

Posted by , from Prescott on Feb 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 24, 2020 by General Manager

Dear Deb We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent stay. We do apologize for any inconveniences you had while you stayed with us. Our floors are something we are working very hard on improving. Again thank you for letting us know what issues you had so we can address them accordingly. We hope you have a great day!

1 out of 5
The good- the staff is friendly and helpful. I very much appreciate that. The location is good Right next to 95. The room was about what I expected. What ruined it was roaches. I killed 5 in my room. Little ones. You know where there are little ones, there are big ones breeding them somewhere. I had to seal up all my stuff and place it all off the floor as best I could. I have none in my home, so I didn't bring them.

Posted by , from Rochester New York on Jul 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 8, 2019 by General MAnager

Dear D.S. Hampton, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate the kind words you had to say about our staff. We apologize for the issues during your stay, but we thank you for letting us know so we can take the proper steps to fix everything. We hope you have a great day!

4 out of 5
I resevered a non smoking room, soon as we walked in u coukd tell it was not non smoking. We left out for our day and returned to find beds made bathroom light/exhaust fan on smelled like someone had just finished smoking in the room. Upon further investigation i discoverd that the exhaust fan was pulling in the smoke smell. Other than that not a bad place to stay for a rest n shower waffle maker at breakfast was a big hit

Posted by on Apr 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 7, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and rating! We do apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay. We are nonsmoking but unfortunately not everyone follows the rules when it comes to that, again we do apologize. We hope you come and see us again! and Have a great Day!

5 out of 5
We had a good stay and were impressed with the facilities.

Posted by on Apr 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 7, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you so much for such a great review and rating! We hope you come and stay with us again real soon!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 9, 2019 by Jackie A. General Manager

Thank you for the 5 star rating.

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Ormond Beach

Location 1634 North US 1 and I-95, Ormond Beach, FL 32174

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. Free breakfast is served daily. The business-friendly Super 8 by Wyndham Ormond Beach also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and an elevator. Self parking is free. This Ormond Beach motel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 48 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Ormond Beach offers 48 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Ormond Beach motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 5.00 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 10 per pet, per night, plus a deposit of USD 100 per stay
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 10 lbs)
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham).

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 100 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • Refrigerator fee: USD 5.00 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 5.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Ormond Beach Super 8
  • Super 8 Motel Ormond Beach
  • Super 8 Ormond Beach
  • Super 8 Ormond Beach Motel
  • Super Eight Ormond Beach
  • Ormond Beach Super Eight
  • Super 8 Wyndham Ormond Beach Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Ormond Beach
  • Ormond Beach Super 8
  • Super Eight Ormond Beach
  • Ormond Beach Super Eight
  • Super 8 By Wyndham Ormond
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Ormond Beach Motel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Ormond Beach Ormond Beach
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Ormond Beach Motel Ormond Beach

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Ormond-Beach-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Ormond-Beach.h855822-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Ormond-Beach-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Ormond-Beach.h855822-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Ormond-Beach-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Ormond-Beach.h855822-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.