Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"property location, staff response to issue brought to them " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 01 Sep 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy free breakfast at this Davenport hotel

In Davenport

A stay at this hotel places you within half a mile (1 km) of Mississippi River and 6 miles (10 km) of NorthPark Mall. Genesis Medical Center West and Vander Veer Botanical Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free breakfast

A restaurant and a gym are featured at this hotel. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the conference space and WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the free continental breakfast each morning.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

The individually decorated guestrooms offer free WiFi and free local calls. Flat-screen TVs, premium bedding, and coffee/tea makers are also available.

2 Queen Standard Room

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$49* Per night/room Oct 17 - Oct 18

Basic Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Studio Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

I-80 Inn & Suites ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.4 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for I-80 Inn & Suites

Everyone (10) Couples (2) Family (7)
1 out of 5
They did not honor my integrity! They had only one queen size bed when I paid for a room with two queen size beds, there was roaches climbing the walls and a lot of inappropriate activity going on at this property my children slept in the car since there was only one queen size bed! Worst hotel I've ever stayed at!!!

Posted by , from Lost Nation on Sep 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
We booked our stay through travelocity. When we arrived, we were charged an extra $10 for a pet, but if we wouldn’t have acknowledged we had a pet we would have been given a $200 fine. When we got to our room, it stunk of marijuana and the neighbor had a dog that barked that upset our dog. The continental breakfast was nice, but overall I wouldn’t go back here.

Posted by on Oct 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 20, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We take this very seriously and are very sorry about the issues you faced; this has been forwarded to management. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to earn your business in the future by continuing to evolve and improve guest experience.

1 out of 5
I will never book with travelocity the hotal said i did not book a room i had to pay more the i was suppose to pay

Posted by on Oct 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 20, 2019 by Manager

We appreciate the time you have taken to bring to our attention your feedback with regards to our room. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

3 out of 5
property location, staff response to issue brought to them

Posted by on Sep 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 1, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for your review and comments regarding our staff and your comments about our location. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your valuable business.

1 out of 5
I got charged $450 for a room that was only $50. They cant figure out where my money went. When i checked in they gave me a room that already had people staying in it.

Posted by on Aug 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
For a property that claims to be "recently remodeled" it was not in great shape. Rooms appeared to be freshly painted but carpet was old and dirty. Beds were not very comfortable, rooms were small (2 queen beds but no chair to sit in - the only places to sit in the room are on the beds or on the toilet) Pull handles were missing from the drawers in the room so they were unusable. Toilet had a round seat attached to the elongated bowl - who does that? Someone who has no clue I guess. From a distance the property looks OK, but inside is was very much not worth the price and not to the standard I expect from "Days Inn by Wyndham." The air conditioner worked well.

Posted by on Jul 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 15, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We take this very seriously and are very sorry about the issues you faced; this has been forwarded to management. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to earn your business in the future by continuing to evolve and improve guest experience.

2 out of 5
Smelled terribly of cigarettes smoke, door was extremely hard to shut and rug was worse than disgusting dirty and stained

Posted by on Jul 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 7, 2019 by Manager

I am so sorry to hear about the situation that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Know that guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and we take what you have shared very seriously. Your review has been shared with management so that appropriate measured can be taken.

3 out of 5
front desk gentleman was very good, room was a good value

Posted by on Feb 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 25, 2019 by Manager

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us your honest comments. We appreciate your feedback regarding our room. It is valuable to have this matter brought to our attention and we hope to see you again in the future.

2 out of 5
Room 104 wasn't clean. Also, the room was "worn out". An arrest was being made at the time for some infraction between occupants. No fruit at the breakfast buffet, but the biggest disappointment was the shower didn't work! The front desk fellow didn't seem to care when I brought it up. I had run out of checkout time, so no shower. Not the way to run a place for weary travelers.

Posted by on Jan 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 29, 2019 by Manager

We appreciate the time you've taken to rate your stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast and front desk. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your valuable business.

1 out of 5
we paid thru travelocity app then when we checked out they charged us the full price when we asked to see manager desk person called him but he wouldnt talk to us he told desk clerk he couldnt fix it we had to call our banks fraud department they handled it so if you decide to stay watch what they put on your credit card

Posted by on Jan 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 1, 2019 by Manager

We are so sorry to learn about this incident during your recent stay. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with an enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we missed the mark. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have WiFi and wired Internet for a fee. The business-friendly I-80 Inn & Suites also features a fitness center, a garden, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. This Davenport hotel is smoke free.

  • 89 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Conference space
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Garden
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge) , Wired Internet access - surcharge

Parking

RV, bus, truck parking

Room Amenities

I-80 Inn & Suites offers 89 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Beds feature premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast on weekdays from 5:30 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

I-80 Inn & Suites has a restaurant on site.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 15.00 per pet, per night, plus a deposit of USD 150 per stay
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place and masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Cash Deposit Required
  • Number of children who can stay free - 3

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash deposit: USD 50 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 150 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 15.00 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in fee: USD 35 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Days Davenport Ia
  • Days Inn Davenport Ia
  • Davenport Days Inn
  • Days Inn Davenport
  • Days Inn Davenport Ia Motel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Davenport IA Motel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Davenport IA
  • I-80 Inn & Suites Hotel
  • I-80 Inn & Suites Davenport
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Davenport IA
  • I-80 Inn & Suites Hotel Davenport
  • Ex Days Inn by Wyndham Davenport IA

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Davenport-Hotels-I-80-Inn-&-Suites.h17715-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Davenport-Hotels-I-80-Inn-&-Suites.h17715-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Davenport-Hotels-I-80-Inn-&-Suites.h17715-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.