Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.0 out of 5

"Very nice staff, walking distance around town is nice and beautiful views! " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 22 Sep 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near Gallatin National Forest in Cooke City

In Cooke City

With a stay at this Cooke City motel, you'll be steps from Cooke City General Store and a 5-minute walk from Gallatin National Forest. Yellowstone National Park and Shoshone National Forest are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Property Amenities

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. A lobby fireplace, a picnic area, and laundry facilities are also on offer.

Free WiFi, microwaves

Featuring conveniences like microwaves and coffee/tea makers, the 32 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LCD TVs with satellite channels. Other amenities include down comforters, hair dryers, and free toiletries.

Single Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$100* Per night/room Dec 11 - Dec 12

Standard Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Economy Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Kitchen

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Alpine Too Suite - A5

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Alpine Motel ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Alpine Motel

Everyone (7) Couples (2) Family (2)
4 out of 5
Very nice staff, walking distance around town is nice and beautiful views!

Posted by on Sep 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 22, 2021 by Chad Meador, GM

Hi Kim. Thanks you so much for staying with us and thanks for taking some time to review your stay. We hope you found your room to be clean and comfortable. And we would look forward to seeing you again when your travels return you to the area.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 26, 2021 by Chad Meador, GM

Thank you so much for staying with us. My team and I hope you enjoyed your visit. And we would look forward to seeing you again when your travels return you to the area. Best wishes.

4 out of 5
Room was small. Man and woman not partners needed 2 beds. Not available. Little room for sleeping bag. Help was friendly.

Posted by on Jun 21, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2021 by Chad Meador, GM

Hello. Thanks for staying with us at Alpine Motel. I'm sorry you were not pleased with your room. Rooms with two beds are always the first to sell out. YOU booked the room with Travelocity and YOU chose a room with only one bed. So, I'm not sure you found this to be a negative part of your review and any fault of Alpine Motel. We do hope that you will choose us again for your lodging needs when your travels return you to the area.

4 out of 5
Great location close to Yellowstone. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.

Posted by on Nov 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 8, 2019 by Chad Meador, GM

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. My team and I are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and your time in Cooke City. If your travels return you to the area, we would look forward to seeing you again. You'll receive a warm welcome every time. Best wishes and fond regards.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 26, 2019 by Chad Meador, GM

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Alpine Motel. My team and I are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit. We would look forward to seeing you again if your travels should bring you back to our area. Best wishes.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 20, 2019 by Chad Meador, GM

We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we appreciate you taking a few moments from your day to review your stay with us. If you find yourself in the area again, we would love to have you stay again. Best wishes.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 27, 2019 by Chad Meador, GM

Thank you so much for the excellent review. We appreciate your business. And if you find yourself in the area again, we would love to have you stay with us. Best wishes.

5 out of 5
The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to be accommodating to our somewhat unique needs. I could not have asked for a better experience. As a backpacker who was literally walking into town it was so nice to know that everything was in order and taken care of. Would definitely recommend and will stay there again.

Posted by on Jul 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 26, 2019 by Chad Meador, GM

Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to review your stay with us. My entire team is glad to know that you enjoyed your visit and we appreciate your business. Next time you're backpacking in the area, we would love to have you stay with us again. Best wishes and fond regards.

1 out of 5
Worst place i have ever stayed. Room was never cleaned. The free wifi did not work. The only plus was front desk was friendly.

Posted by on Jul 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 25, 2019 by Chad Meador, GM

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. I'm so sorry your experience was not perfect and memorable. I would like to know which housekeeper was responsible for cleaning your room so I could address the situation. However, you published your review anonymously, so I have no way to look up which room you were in. I am the only one who works the front desk, so I definitely appreciate the kind words about the service I gave. I only wish you had let me know of your other issues so I could have resolved them immediately. If you find yourself in the area again, we hope you will give us another opportunity to make a better impression. We pride ourselves on offering clean rooms, working amenities, and great service. Again, I'm so sorry we fell short of your expectations. Best wishes and fond regards.

5 out of 5
The front desk person/owner really nice! And really helpful with where to eat.

Posted by on Mar 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 28, 2019 by Chad Meador

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Alpine Motel. We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us in Cooke City. Should your travels return you to the area, we would look forward to seeing you again.

Property Features

Alpine Motel offers its guests a picnic area, coffee/tea in a common area, and a fireplace in the lobby. Public spaces have free WiFi. Self parking is free. This Cooke City motel is smoke free.

  • 32 guestrooms or units
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Alpine Motel offers 32 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Beds feature down comforters. 32-inch LCD televisions come with satellite channels. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Microwaves and coffee/tea makers are provided. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Down blanket
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Heating
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8:30 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.0 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, and a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings, and can be accessed from outside the building via exterior corridors. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Service animals not allowed
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Alpine Motel Cooke City
  • Alpine Cooke City
  • Alpine Motel Motel
  • Alpine Motel Cooke City
  • Alpine Motel Motel Cooke City

You should know

  • To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly using the information on your booking confirmation.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Cooke-City-Hotels-Alpine-Motel.h16348713-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Cooke-City-Hotels-Alpine-Motel.h16348713-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Cooke-City-Hotels-Alpine-Motel.h16348713-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.