Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"I arrived at 8:30 p.m. and the lobby doors were locked even though it's stated on the wall that the lobby was open until 11 p.m. I had to wait outside ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 25 Jan 2020

Hotel Description

Motel near Riverbanks Zoo and Garden in Columbia

On lake

A stay at this motel places you within half a mile (1 km) of Three Rivers Greenway and 3 miles (5 km) of Riverbanks Zoo and Garden. Riverbanks Botanical Garden and West Columbia Riverwalk are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free breakfast

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast and free WiFi. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. There's a seasonal outdoor pool on site, and a 24-hour front desk and a terrace are also provided.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 72 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, free weekday newspapers, and hair dryers are also available.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$50* Per night/room Jun 4 - Jun 5

Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Days Inn by Wyndham Columbia ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Columbia

Everyone (8) Couples (1) Family (2)
3 out of 5
I arrived at 8:30 p.m. and the lobby doors were locked even though it's stated on the wall that the lobby was open until 11 p.m. I had to wait outside for 10 minutes while someone could check me in. I actually never made it into the lobby to check in mama they checked me in the window outside . When I entered the room it was clean but smelled very must musty, one of the lights didn't work and there were no shower towels. When I call down to the front desk and asked about getting some towels they told me they didn't have any and they were working on it and they would call me when they had some. After an hour of waiting I called back and a new front desk person told me he was unaware that I was waiting for towels and I could come down and get them. I went down got them but unfortunately for the person behind me I received the last clean towels. The rooms were clean if that's what you sent but I will not be coming back here. I was expecting more due to the fact that it was associated with Wyndham.

Posted by on Jan 25, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 3, 2020 by Erin

Thank you for your comments on your recent visit to the Days Inn Columbia. We are very sorry for the issues with the towels that you experienced. We are working very hard to correct this issue. We do hope that if you return to the area, you will give us another try.

1 out of 5
Dirty and unkept. Would only give us two towels. Had to sign extra towels out at desk. Staff in housekeeping could not speak English. Stairwells stacked with old furniture and fixtures. Office was dirty.

Posted by on Oct 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 29, 2019 by Erin

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Days Inn Columbia. We are very sorry that you experienced issues during your stay with us. We are in the process of a complete renovation and hope to be done soon. We do hope that if you return to the area, you will give us another try.

3 out of 5
I love the room it was clean beautiful although I have to be to work ask 6 a.m. so I didn't get a chance to have my breakfast so they just starts at 6:30 plus when I look into the room from the outside It look like through the curtains you can see me. The ultimate kill why I took the covers off of one of the the bears and there was black spots all over the sheet well I thought it was bed bugs but you can tell that housekeeper largest we making the bears after a customer leaving how I know I used to do it for motel 6 that was very disgusting.

Posted by on Sep 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 4, 2019 by Erin

Thank you for your comments on your recent visit to the Days Inn Columbia. We are pleased that you enjoyed your clean room. We are sorry that there were issues with your bed linen and have addressed this issue with our housekeeping staff. We do hope that if you return to the area, you will stay with us again.

1 out of 5
Overbooked didnt honor our travelocity reservation. Rudest person i have ever encountered.

Posted by on Aug 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Old, dirty, the stinky carpets, did not clean the trash cans.

Posted by on Apr 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 7, 2019 by Erin

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us at the Days Inn Columbia. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are in the process of starting a renovation of our hotel. We do hope that if you return to the area, you will give us another try.

5 out of 5
Nice hotel 12 minutes drive to the airport. Just by the highway, easy

Posted by on Dec 29, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 14, 2019 by Erin Ebersole

Thank you for your review of the Days Inn Columbia. We appreciate your comments and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that if you return to the area, you will stay with us again.

1 out of 5

Gross

Very dirty. We had to buy flip flops to take a shower. Thhe staff were friendly but the condition of the rooms are not nice

Posted by on Jun 27, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 4, 2017 by Manager

It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests though we are sadden that you were not thoroughly impressed with the housekeeping in our hotel.We thank you for complimenting the hospitality of our staff,and hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

2 out of 5

The worst hotel I ever experienced

Check in after midnight walk in the room smell like wet carpet.the dresser drawer were broken,the clock didn't work,the sheets had spots on it,the shower had mold,the toilet seat was like 20 years old. Check out the next day the manager refused a refund 4 days a Days Inn 1144 bush river road columbia S.C. I will never stay again check in Baymont enjoyed the stay but had to pay another 3 days I was there for my daughters army graduation.

Posted by , from miami fl on May 5, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 18, 2017 by Manager

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your stay with us. Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and we are taking the necessary precautions to ensure that nothing is missed. While we understand your hesitation to comeback, we still hope to provide you a superior accommodation in the future.

4 out of 5

Overall, not a bad place for a stay

When I got there, it was initially a little sketchy because of the abandoned building in front of the hotel, but after being there it wasn't bad. The area was rather quiet even being near the interstate. Another great plus is it's right next to a Walmart and shopping plaza with several different places to eat. The staff was friendly even late at night when we checked in. The room was pretty decent too. Had kinda of a, sitting water, smell but we were able to fix it with a little fabreze. The room looked clean, the beds had clean and neatly folded sheets and blankets and the bathroom was clean. Doesn't have any extensive amenities, which didn't bother me because I wasn't staying there for a hot tub or anything. The TV has local channels and the room was very comfortable. its by no means a five star hotel or anything, but for an inexpensive weekend place to sleep it's a good choice. I would recommend this hotel for someone who wants a comfortable place that isn't very expensive, and I would go back myself.

Posted by , from Columbia, SC on Apr 5, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 16, 2017 by Manager

It is truly pleasing to know that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay at our hotel. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

1 out of 5
This is one of the nastiest places I have ever stayed. I will say the staff was polite and professional. I was quite happy until I got to my room. The first thing I noticed was NO smoke alarm. It looked like it was pulled out of the wall. Door didn't shut properly. The TV was hanging at a weird angle . The sink had a large amount of mold or some sort of goo all around the inside. The toilet seat was dirty as was the tub. Not that I would think of taking a shower but when I washed up at the sink there was no hot water. And I let it run a good 5-7 minutes. The mattress had to be 20 years old. Soft and saggy. Woke up with a back ache. By the way the general feel of the room was so sceavy I slept in between the blankets I brought for my cats. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Posted by , from C on Feb 26, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 7, 2017 by Manager

I am very sorry to hear that you were displeased with your stay here at our hotel. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards

About the Days Inn by Wyndham Columbia

Location 1144 Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-7532

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi. There's an onsite business center. Free breakfast is available daily. A seasonal outdoor pool, a terrace, and laundry facilities are also featured at the business-friendly Days Inn by Wyndham Columbia. For a fee, parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Columbia motel.

  • 1 building
  • 72 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Terrace
  • Newspapers for purchase
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Columbia, SC (CAE-Columbia Metropolitan) (13.5 km / 8.4 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Days Inn by Wyndham Columbia offers 72 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and complimentary weekday newspapers. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per night, plus a deposit of USD 150.00 per stay
  • Weight limit: 40 lbs
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • No elevators

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 150.00 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional fee

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Columbia Days Inn
  • Days Inn Columbia
  • Days Inn Hotel Columbia
  • Days Inn Columbia Motel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Columbia Motel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Columbia
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Columbia Motel
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Columbia Columbia
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Columbia Motel Columbia

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in June and close in September.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Columbia-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Columbia.h532027-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Columbia-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Columbia.h532027-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Columbia-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Columbia.h532027-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.